The Hunted

The Hunted (2003)

Some men should not be found.

  • Genre: Drama, Action, Thriller, Crime
  • Release Date: 2003-03-11
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 718 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 34min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Alphaville
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: William Friedkin
star 6.1/10
From 718 Ratings


In the wilderness of British Columbia, two hunters are tracked and viciously murdered by Aaron Hallum. A former Special Operations instructor is approached and asked to apprehend Hallum—his former student—who has 'gone rogue' after suffering severe battle stress from his time in Kosovo.

The Hunted Trailer

Can i watch The Hunted on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Hunted is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Hunted becomes available on Netflix!

  • Tommy Lee Jones

    as L.T. Bonham
  • Benicio del Toro

    as Aaron Hallam
  • Connie Nielsen

    as Abby Durrell
  • Leslie Stefanson

    as Irene Kravitz
  • John Finn

    as Ted Chenoweth
  • Mark Pellegrino

    as Dale Hewitt
  • Ron Canada

    as Harry Van Zandt
  • José Zúñiga

    as Bobby Moret
  • Jenna Boyd

    as Loretta Kravitz
  • Rex Linn

    as Powell
  • Lonny Chapman

    as Zander
  • Eddie Velez

    as Richards
  • Carrick O'Quinn

    as Kohler
  • Evis Xheneti

  • Neno Pervan

  • Zoran Radanovich

  • Caitlin Marie Clements

  • Ayanna Berkshire

  • Robert Blanche

  • Anjenique Hughes

  • Katie O’Grady

  • Peter Simpson

  • Tara Walker

  • Bobby Preston

    as Boy at Airport
  • Alexander MacKenzie

    as Sheriff
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Art Rick Simpson Set Decoration
Art William Cruse Production Design
Sound Brian Tyler Original Music Composer
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Production Sean Daniel Executive Producer
Production James Jacks Producer
Sound Shannon Mills Sound Effects Editor
Crew Buddy Joe Hooker Stunt Coordinator
Sound Edward Tise Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Eric Brevig Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Caleb Deschanel Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Gresham Costume Design
Art Mike Higelmire Leadman
Directing William Friedkin Director
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Marcus Viscidi Executive Producer
Production Marcus Viscidi Unit Production Manager
Writing Art Monterastelli Screenplay
Sound Scott Curtis Foley Editor
Sound Chuck Michael Sound Effects Editor
Editing Augie Hess Editor
Production Ricardo Mestres Producer
Writing David Griffiths Screenplay
Production David Griffiths Executive Producer
Writing Peter Griffiths Screenplay
Production Peter Griffiths Executive Producer
Crew Phil Cory Special Effects Coordinator
Editing Darrin Navarro Assistant Editor
Sound Eliza Pollack Zebert ADR Editor
Sound Gary Krause Music Editor
Camera Jamie Barber Camera Operator
Crew Dick Ziker Stunts
Crew John C. Meier Stunt Double
Crew John Cenatiempo Stunts
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Lighting Michael McDuffee Electrician
Crew Tracy Keehn-Dashnaw Stunts
Crew Tom Elliott Stunts
Visual Effects John McLeod Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Sound Jason England Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up John Blake Makeup Artist
Sound Frank E. Eulner Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Robert Ryan Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Gail Rowell-Ryan Key Hair Stylist
Sound Doug Winningham Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Crew Troy Robinson Stunts
Directing Julie Pitkanen Script Supervisor
Sound Mark Gordon Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Michael Owens Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up John M. 'Jack' Wright Costumer
Camera Sam Emerson Still Photographer
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ronald Eng Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Willard Overstreet Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Mike Szakmeister Supervising Dialogue Editor
Crew Steve M. Davison Stunts
Art Sebastian Milito Construction Coordinator
Sound James Wright Dolby Consultant
Sound Steve Tushar Sound Effects Editor
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Art John A. Scott III Leadman
Visual Effects Ginger Theisen Visual Effects Producer
Camera Ray De La Motte Camera Operator
Crew Tommy Tancharoen Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Dirks Costumer
Sound Frank Smathers Dialogue Editor
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Steadicam Operator
Camera John Trapman Helicopter Camera
Sound Vic Radulich Dialogue Editor
Directing P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor
Art Barry Bedig Property Master
Camera Joseph D. Urbanczyk Camera Operator
Production Joanna Guzzetta Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Cydney Cornell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Susan Schuler-Page Hairstylist
Production Amy Ness Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Porter (costumer) Costumer
Sound Kirk Francis Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Lori Stilson Costume Supervisor
Crew Bill Kimberlin Visual Effects Editor
Art Beatriz Kerti Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Adrienne Manhan Costumer
Sound Tammy Fearing ADR Editor
Sound Christopher Flick Foley Editor
Crew Scott Wilder Stunts
Sound Robert Ulrich Supervising ADR Editor
Visual Effects Mike Edmonson Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Keenan Wyatt Boom Operator
Lighting Colin J. Campbell Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Jon Alexander CG Supervisor
Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
Directing J. Michael Haynie First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Camille Geier Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Debra Coleman Makeup Artist
Crew Wayne Tidwell Video Assist Operator
Sound Thomas W. Small Foley Supervisor
Editing Mary Nelson-Duerrstein Negative Cutter
Art Dixwell Stillman Construction Foreman
Directing Marty Jedlicka Second Assistant Director
Production Charissa McLain Assistant Production Coordinator
Editing John M. Vitale Assistant Editor
Production Shari LaFranchi Blakney Production Coordinator
Directing Michael Salven Second Assistant Director
Lighting Harold Groshon Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Sean Devine Dolly Grip
Lighting James 'Biff' Thomsen Electrician
Lighting Matthew May Electrician
Visual Effects Stephanie Tichenor Visual Effects Coordinator
Editing Fred C. Vitale Assistant Editor
Crew Lee Garibaldi Transportation Captain
Sound Roger Fearing Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ninalou Risolio Costumer
Crew Barbara Anne Klein Stunts
Sound Aura Gilge Assistant Sound Editor
Lighting Mark Watson Electrician
Sound Dan Guachione Boom Operator
Directing Kathy Krause Second Second Assistant Director