47 Meters Down

47 Meters Down (2017)

No way out. No way up. No chance in hell.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Horror, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2017-05-25
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 2018 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 29min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Lantica Media
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Johannes Roberts
star 5.8/10
From 2,018 Ratings


Two sisters on Mexican vacation are trapped in a shark observation cage at the bottom of the ocean, with oxygen running low and great whites circling nearby, they have less than an hour of air left to figure out how to get to the surface.

47 Meters Down Trailer

Can i watch 47 Meters Down on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when 47 Meters Down becomes available on Netflix!

  • Claire Holt

    as Kate
  • Mandy Moore

    as Lisa
  • Chris Johnson

    as Javier
  • Yani Gellman

    as Louis
  • Santiago Segura

    as Benjamin
  • Matthew Modine

    as Taylor
  • Axel Mansella

    as Band Leader
  • Mayra Juárez

    as Sammie
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Robert Jones Executive Producer
Production Will Clarke Executive Producer
Directing Johannes Roberts Director
Writing Johannes Roberts Writer
Production David Denney Associate Producer
Production Colin Jones Casting
Production James Harris Producer
Production Kate Glover Co-Producer
Directing James Nunn Second Unit Director
Production Wayne Marc Godfrey Executive Producer
Production Arnaud Lannic Co-Producer
Writing Ernest Riera Writer
Editing Martin Brinkler Editor
Visual Effects Sean Mathiesen Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Andy Mayson Executive Producer
Production Toby Spigel Casting Associate
Sound Richard Kondal Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard Kondal Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Fran Cooper Set Decoration
Production Christophe Lannic Associate Producer
Sound Vanesa Lorena Tate Music Editor
Crew Marian Briozzo Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Martin Chamney Pre-Visualization Supervisor
Camera Mark Silk Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Kristyan Mallett Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Art María Fernanda Sabogal Art Direction
Crew Jaime Fernandez Muro CG Supervisor
Sound Alex Joseph Sound Designer
Crew Christopher Lloyd Visual Effects Editor
Art David Bryan Production Design
Crew Gary Arthurs Stunt Coordinator
Production David Gilbery Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Emma J. Slater Hairstylist
Production Mark Lane Producer
Production Lee Vandermolen Executive Producer
Sound Jen Moss Music Supervisor
Art Natalia Veloz Chapuseaux Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Eleanor Baker Costume Design
Production Iain Abrahams Associate Producer
Production Andrew Boucher Executive Producer
Production Alastair Burlingham Executive Producer
Production Duncan McWilliam Executive Producer
Visual Effects Duncan McWilliam Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Danny Duke Visual Effects Producer
Sound Alex Outhwaite Dialogue Editor
Lighting Bernie Prentice Gaffer
Editing Giles Burgess First Assistant Editor
Production Lee Stone Associate Producer
Art Ivanna Bolonotto Assistant Art Director
Camera Jaime Gómez Camera Operator
Camera Amy Silk Underwater Camera
Camera Matt Wesson First Assistant Camera
Camera Gabo Guzman First Assistant Camera
Crew Miguel Baerga Techno Crane Operator
Visual Effects Eduardo Castells Mateo Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark Gregory Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Trevor Brown Digital Intermediate
Editing Helena Evans First Assistant Editor
Directing Victoria Gegenbauer Script Supervisor
Directing Mayret Velasquez Script Supervisor
Sound Chris Piccaro Music Supervisor
Sound Louise Brown Foley
Sound Marc Dos Santos David Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sophie Harmon Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Pemberton Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lizzie Arklie Makeup Artist
Production Annie Mahoney Production Manager
Directing Michael Middleton-Downer Second Assistant Director
Sound Tom Hajdu Original Music Composer
Sound Andy Milburn Original Music Composer
Directing David Pagan Mariñez First Assistant Director
Sound Tony Coote Sound Editor
Sound Leo Dolgan Boom Operator
Sound David McMillan Sound Mixer
Production Simon Lewis Associate Producer