Face/Off (1997)

In order to trap him, he must become him.

  • Genre: Action, Crime, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1997-06-27
  • User Rating: 7.0/10 from 5078 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 18min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Krane Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: John Woo
star 7.0/10
From 5,078 Ratings


In order to foil a terrorist plot, an FBI agent undergoes facial transplant surgery and assumes the identity of a criminal mastermind. The plan turns sour when the criminal wakes up prematurely and seeks revenge.

Face/Off Trailer

Can i watch Face/Off on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Face/Off is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Face/Off becomes available on Netflix!

  • John Travolta

    as Sean Archer
  • Nicolas Cage

    as Castor Troy
  • Joan Allen

    as Eve Archer
  • Alessandro Nivola

    as Pollux Troy
  • Gina Gershon

    as Sasha Hassler
  • Dominique Swain

    as Jamie Archer
  • Nick Cassavetes

    as Dietrich Hassler
  • Harve Presnell

    as Victor Lazarro
  • Colm Feore

    as Dr. Malcolm Walsh
  • John Carroll Lynch

    as Prison Guard Walton
  • CCH Pounder

    as Hollis Miller
  • Robert Wisdom

    as Tito Biondi
  • Margaret Cho

    as Wanda
  • James Denton

    as Buzz
  • Matt Ross

    as Loomis
  • Chris Bauer

    as Ivan Dubov
  • Myles Jeffrey

    as Michael Archer
  • David McCurley

    as Adam Hassler
  • Thomas Jane

    as Burke Hicks
  • Tommy Flanagan

    as Leo
  • Dana Smith

    as Lars
  • Romy Walthall

    as Kimberly
  • Paul Hipp

    as Fitch
  • Kirk Baltz

    as Aldo
  • Lauren Sinclair

    as Agent Winters
  • Ben Reed

    as Pilot
  • Lisa Boyle

    as Cindee
  • Linda Hoffman

    as Livia
  • Danny Masterson

    as Karl
  • Father Michael Rocha

    as Priest
  • Megan Paul

    as Hospital Girl
  • Mike Werb

    as Hospital Dad
  • Tom Reynolds

    as LAPD Cop
  • Steve Hytner

    as Interrogating Agent
  • Carmen Thomas

    as Reporter Valerie
  • John Bloom

    as Prison Medical Technician
  • Thomas Rosales Jr.

    as Prisoner (uncredited)
  • Walter Scott

    as Port Police Commander
  • Brooke Leslie

    as ER Nurse
  • Cam Brainard

    as Dispatcher
  • David Warshofsky

    as Bomb Leader
  • John Neidlinger

    as Bomb Technician
  • Norm Compton

    as Cigarette Guard
  • Gregg Shawzin

    as Lock Down Guard
  • Clifford Einstein

    as Restorative Surgeon
  • Marco Kyris

    as Recreation Guard
  • Tom Fridley

    as Prison Guard
  • Andrew Wallace

    as Altar Boy
  • Jacinto Rodriguez

    as Prisoner
  • Chic Daniel

    as FBI Squad Leader
  • Laurence Walsh

    as Walsh Clinic Nurse
  • Tony Boldi

    as Jim Elsworth (uncredited)
  • Khristian Lupo

    as Dietrich's Henchman (uncredited)
  • William Morts

    as Dietrich's Man (who holds Adam) (uncredited)
  • Darren Pele

    as Hot Dog Vendor (uncredited)
  • Joan Beal

    as Soprano Soloist (uncredited)
  • Neill Calabro

    as SWAT Leader (uncredited)
  • Jason Thomas Campbell

    as SWAT Officer (uncredited)
  • Tory Christopher

    as SWAT Officer (uncredited)
  • Robert 'Bobby Z' Zajonc

    as Helicopter Pilot (uncredited)
  • Del Zamora

    as Janitor (uncredited)
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design
Production David Permut Producer
Production Terence Chang Producer
Art Neil Spisak Production Design
Directing John Woo Director
Art Steve Arnold Art Direction
Production Steven Reuther Executive Producer
Production Barrie M. Osborne Producer
Editing Steven Kemper Editor
Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Camera Oliver Wood Director of Photography
Editing Christian Wagner Editor
Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
Production Mike Werb Co-Producer
Production Michael Colleary Co-Producer
Sound Peter J. Lehman Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kelly Oxford Sound Effects Editor
Camera William D. Barber Camera Operator
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Rick Morris Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark P. Stoeckinger Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Per Hallberg Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Brian Smrz Stunt Coordinator
Sound Dino DiMuro Sound Effects Editor
Sound David M. Ronne Production Sound Mixer
Sound Tony Lamberti Sound Effects Editor
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Sally Boldt Music Editor
Sound Chris Hogan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tom Lalley Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Perry Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Cate Hardman Script Supervisor
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Production Marty P. Ewing Unit Production Manager
Sound Michael A. Reagan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott Wolf Sound Effects Editor
Camera Peter Jensen Camera Operator
Production Karen Shaw Production Coordinator
Sound Susan Kurtz Sound Editor
Sound Bryan Bowen Sound Effects Editor
Camera Stephen Vaughan Still Photographer
Production Jeff Levine Associate Producer
Writing Mike Werb Writer
Production Christopher Godsick Producer
Writing Michael Colleary Writer
Production Michael Douglas Executive Producer
Production Jonathan D. Krane Executive Producer
Sound Jeff Clark Dialogue Editor
Sound Susumu Tokunow Sound Recordist
Sound Gail Clark Burch Dialogue Editor
Sound Richard Corwin Dialogue Editor
Sound David Williams Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Philip Rogers Sound Recordist
Sound Susan Kurtz Dialogue Editor
Sound Carin Rogers Dialogue Editor
Crew Bronwyn Preston Unit Publicist
Art Rodney Armanino Construction Coordinator
Crew Dan Romero Transportation Co-Captain
Directing Arthur Anderson First Assistant Director
Editing Matthew Booth First Assistant Editor
Crew Aaron Skalka Transportation Co-Captain
Directing Joan Cunningham Second Assistant Director
Crew Howard Bachrach Transportation Captain
Costume & Make-Up Michael Dennison Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Bühler Makeup Artist
Crew Webster P. Whinery Jr. Stunts
Crew Mark Riccardi Stunts
Crew Mickey Giacomazzi Stunts
Crew William Morts Stunts
Crew Carol Neilson Stunts
Crew Carl Paoli Stunts
Crew Jeff Habberstad Stunts
Crew Dane Farwell Stunts
Crew Steven Ritzi Stunts
Crew Bob Brown Stunts
Crew Scott Sproule Stunts
Crew John Branagan Stunts
Crew Carrick O'Quinn Stunts
Crew Jim Wilkey Stunts
Visual Effects Boyd Shermis Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard E. Hollander Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kevin Yagher Special Effects Makeup Artist
Directing William H. Burton Sr. Second Unit Director
Crew Alisa Christensen Stunt Double
Crew Thomas Rosales Jr. Stunts
Crew Jon H. Epstein Stunts
Crew Diana Lee Inosanto Stunt Double
Crew Mark De Alessandro Stunts
Crew Doug Coleman Stunts
Crew Walter Scott Stunts