Silent Hill

Silent Hill (2006)

We've been expecting you.

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2006-04-21
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 3082 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 5min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: TriStar Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, France, Japan, United States of America
  • Director: Christophe Gans
star 6.5/10
From 3,082 Ratings


In search for answers, a mother travels to the enigmatic town of Silent Hill when her daughter begins to suffer recurring nightmares related to the place. It doesn't take long for her to discover its home to beings as equally haunting as the town itself.

Silent Hill Trailer

Can i watch Silent Hill on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when Silent Hill becomes available on Netflix!

  • Radha Mitchell

    as Rose Da Silva
  • Sean Bean

    as Christopher Da Silva
  • Jodelle Ferland

    as Sharon / Alessa
  • Laurie Holden

    as Cybil Bennett
  • Deborah Kara Unger

    as Dahlia Gillespie
  • Kim Coates

    as Officer Thomas Gucci
  • Tanya Allen

    as Anna
  • Alice Krige

    as Christabella
  • Nicky Guadagni

    as Distressed Woman
  • Maxine Dumont

    as Christabella's Aide
  • Christopher Britton

    as Adam
  • Colleen Williams

    as Archivist
  • Ron Gabriel

    as Old Mechanic
  • Derek Ritschel

    as Young Police Officer
  • Eve Crawford

    as Sister Margaret
  • Amanda Hiebert

    as Gas Attendant
  • Roberto Campanella

    as Red Pyramid / Janitor / Colin
  • Stephen R. Hart

    as Elder
  • Janet Land

    as Congregation
  • Elizabeth Harpur

    as Congregation
  • Hannah Fleming

    as School Girl
  • Lorry Ayers

    as Scarred Older Alessa
  • Melissa Panton

    as Dark Nurse
  • Rhoslynne Bugay

    as Dark Nurse
  • Chantelle Leonardo

    as Dark Nurse
  • Carrie Eklund

    as Dark Nurse
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Partridge Costume Design
Visual Effects Patrick Tatopoulos Creature Design
Costume & Make-Up Patrick Tatopoulos Makeup Effects Designer
Writing Roger Avary Writer
Production Samuel Hadida Producer
Art James McAteer Art Direction
Production Deirdre Bowen Casting
Directing Christophe Gans Director
Production Andrew Mason Executive Producer
Production Akira Yamaoka Executive Producer
Sound Akira Yamaoka Music
Production Don Carmody Producer
Art Carol Spier Production Design
Editing Sébastien Prangère Editor
Sound Jeff Danna Music
Visual Effects Roberto Campanella Creature Design
Crew Steve Lucescu Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Steve Lucescu Creature Design
Crew Marco Bianco Stunts
Crew Shane Cardwell Stunts
Crew Dean Copkov Stunts
Crew Maxine Dumont Stunts
Crew Plato Fountidakis Stunts
Crew Brian Jagersky Stunts
Crew Ciara Jones Stunts
Crew Dana Jones Stunts
Crew Brian Kaulback Stunts
Crew Kym Kristalie Stunts
Production Deb LeFaive Production Manager
Production Deb LeFaive Line Producer
Editing Pierre Henry First Assistant Editor
Directing Pierre Henry First Assistant Director
Crew Simon Board Second Unit
Directing Simon Board Second Assistant Director
Visual Effects Lesley Krueger Creature Design
Visual Effects Nicolas Boukhrief Creature Design
Visual Effects Thierry Segur Creature Design
Camera Daniele Massaccesi Camera Operator
Camera Martin Hume Camera Operator
Camera Michael Blatchford Camera Loader
Visual Effects Ben Gervais Creature Design
Costume & Make-Up Paul Pattison Key Makeup Artist
Art Elinor Rose Galbraith Art Direction
Sound Nicolas Becker Sound Designer
Art Grant Van Der Slagt Set Designer
Camera Dan Laustsen Director of Photography
Visual Effects David Gauthier Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Roderick Deogrades Sound Effects Editor
Camera François Daignault Camera Operator
Crew Tig Fong Stunts
Art Peter Nicolakakos Set Decoration
Sound Jane Tattersall Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Crew Al Vrkljan Armorer
Editing Denis Bedlow First Assistant Editor
Art Christopher Geggie Property Master
Sound Denis Bellingham Boom Operator
Sound Jason McFarling Boom Operator
Sound Paul Germann Sound Effects Editor
Sound David McCallum ADR & Dubbing
Sound Lou Solakofski Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jill Purdy ADR Editor
Sound Kevin Banks Music Editor
Production Jonathan Matthews Location Manager
Sound Garrett Kerr ADR Editor
Crew John Bannister Scenic Artist
Sound Mark Shnuriwsky Sound Editor
Lighting Bryan Forde Gaffer
Sound Ken Yasumoto Sound Designer
Art Michael Madden Set Designer
Crew C.J. Goldman Makeup Effects
Sound Mark Zsifkovits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Kevin Haeberlin Leadman
Sound Todd Beckett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Chris Bridges Makeup Effects
Production Melissa Girotti Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Karola Dirnberger Key Hair Stylist
Art Dusty Reeves Art Department Coordinator
Crew Charles Taylor Armorer
Camera Rod Crombie Steadicam Operator
Camera Rafy Still Photographer
Crew Rocco Larizza Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Paul Jones Makeup Effects Designer
Camera Monty Montgomerie Key Grip
Lighting Dave Bouskill Rigging Gaffer
Crew Sean Sansom Makeup Effects
Sound Tony Mederos Sound Effects Editor
Directing Samantha Timmerman Script Supervisor
Camera Thomas Care Dolly Grip
Visual Effects Natasha North Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Sarah Craig McEathron Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Rose-Mary Gubala Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Dawn E. Rivard Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Akiko Wilson Makeup Artist
Sound Mishann Lau Sound Editor
Sound Robert Warchol Sound Effects Editor
Crew Jean-Xavier Hasson Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Dave Olivares Modeling
Visual Effects Holly Radcliffe Visual Effects Producer
Crew Bruce Shapiro Dialect Coach
Production Lara Voloshin Production Coordinator
Crew Annie Wilkinson Studio Teachers