Predestination (2014)

To save the future he must reshape the past.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2014-08-28
  • User Rating: 7.4/10 from 4503 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Screen Queensland
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Directors: Michael Spierig, Peter Spierig.
star 7.4/10
From 4,503 Ratings


Predestination chronicles the life of a Temporal Agent sent on an intricate series of time-travel journeys designed to prevent future killers from committing their crimes. Now, on his final assignment, the Agent must stop the one criminal that has eluded him throughout time and prevent a devastating attack in which thousands of lives will be lost.

Predestination Trailer

Can i watch Predestination on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when Predestination becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ethan Hawke

    as The Bartender
  • Sarah Snook

    as The Unmarried Mother
  • Noah Taylor

    as Mr. Robertson
  • Christopher Kirby

    as Agent Miles
  • Madeleine West

    as Mrs. Stapleton
  • Jim Knobeloch

    as Dr. Belfort
  • Freya Stafford

    as Alice
  • Elise Jansen

    as Nurse
  • Tyler Coppin

    as Dr. Heinlein
  • Christopher Stollery

    as The Interviewer
  • Christopher Sommers

    as Miller
  • Kuni Hashimoto

    as Dr. Fujimoto
  • Sara El-Yafi

    as Lab Technician
  • Paul Moder

    as Boxing Commentator 1
  • Grant Piro

    as Boxing Commentator 2 / News Report Announcer
  • Christopher Bunworth

    as Jerry
  • Jamie Gleeson

    as Dirty Hippy
  • Christina Tan

    as Female Reporter
  • Dennis Coard

    as Mayor Davidson
  • Milla Simmonds

    as Baby Jane 1
  • Ruby Simmonds

    as Baby Jane 1
  • Cate Wolfe

    as Beth
  • Ben Prendergast

    as Dr, Clarke
  • Carmen Warrington

    as Grace
  • Sharon Kershaw

    as Abigail
  • Charlie Alexander-Powell

    as Baby Jane 2
  • Smith Alexander-Powell

    as Baby Jane 2
  • Olivia Sprague

    as Jane 5yo
  • Katie Avram

    as Ice Cream Daughter
  • Melissa Avram

    as Ice Cream Mother
  • Giordano Gangl

    as Ice Cream Vendor
  • Tony Nikolakopoulos

    as Driver
  • Monique Heath

    as Jane 10yo
  • Sophie Cusworth

    as Older Fighting Girl
  • Finegan Sampson

    as Fighting Boy
  • David Rock

    as Orphanage Administrator 1
  • Richard Whybrow

    as Orphanage Administrator 2
  • Felicity Steel

    as Mrs. Rosenblum
  • Lucinda Armstrong Hall

    as Blonde Classmate
  • Maja Sarosiek

    as Space Corp Receptionist
  • Vanessa Crouch

    as Recruit 1
  • Eliza D'Souza

    as Recruit 2
  • Sophie Van Den Akker

    as Recruit 3
  • Madeleine Dixon

    as Recruit 4
  • Hayley Butcher

    as Recruit 5
  • Rebecca Cullinan

    as Dumb Girl Recruit
  • Alicia Pavlis

    as Hooker Girl Recruit
  • Ewa Bartecki

    as Lazy Girl Recruit
  • Arielle O'Neill

    as Nauseous Girl
  • Alexis Fernandez

    as Marcy
  • Kristie Jandric

    as Physical Fitness Trainer
  • Marky Lee Campbell

    as Trainer's Assistant
  • Rob Jenkins

    as Mr. Jones
  • Raj Sidhu

    as Dr. Baldwin
  • Annabelle Norman

    as Suburban Daughter
  • Scott Norman

    as Suburban Father
  • Kristen Norman

    as Suburban Mother
  • Michael Norman

    as Suburban Son
  • Louise Talmadge

    as Mrs. Garner
  • Carolyn Shakespeare-Allen

    as Older Nurse
  • Noel Herriman

    as Dr. Davis
  • Ray Tiernan

    as Conner
Writing Robert A. Heinlein Story
Production Gary Hamilton Executive Producer
Directing Michael Spierig Director
Production Michael Spierig Producer
Writing Michael Spierig Writer
Directing Peter Spierig Director
Production Peter Spierig Producer
Sound Peter Spierig Original Music Composer
Writing Peter Spierig Writer
Production James M. Vernon Executive Producer
Camera Ben Nott Director of Photography
Production Michael Burton Executive Producer
Lighting John Enright Lighting Technician
Sound Glenn Newnham Sound Editor
Visual Effects Brian Pearce Special Effects Supervisor
Production Leigh Pickford Casting
Production Yvonne Collins Production Manager
Editing Matt Villa Editor
Sound Chris Goodes Sound Designer
Sound Chris Goodes Supervising Sound Editor
Art Matthew Putland Production Design
Production Paddy McDonald Producer
Production Tim McGahan Producer
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Cork Costume Design
Art Vanessa Cerne Set Decoration
Crew Kasia Kaczmarek Stand In
Sound Mario Vaccaro Foley
Visual Effects Rangi Sutton Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Mitch Deans Stunt Coordinator
Camera Darrin Keough Camera Operator
Crew Marky Lee Campbell Fight Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Wheeler Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Samantha Lyttle Special Effects Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tess Natoli Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tess Natoli Makeup Designer
Editing James Ashton Dialogue Editor
Sound Steve Burgess Sound Effects Editor
Art Carly Bojadziski Art Department Coordinator
Crew Gretchen Thornburn Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Flavia Dias Riley Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jeff Gaunt Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Dan Maxwell Steadicam Operator
Camera Ben King Still Photographer
Crew Cathy Gallagher Unit Publicist
Production Matt Kennedy Executive Producer
Sound Alex Francis Sound Editor
Directing Carmel Torcasio Script Supervisor
Crew Scott Warwick Armorer
Camera Andrew Jerram First Assistant Camera
Crew Aaron Jones Video Assist Operator
Sound Cam Eason Boom Operator
Sound Nathalie Resciniti Boom Operator
Camera Luke Stone Dolly Grip
Production Mimi Davis Production Secretary
Sound Diego Ruiz ADR Recordist
Directing Jamie Leslie First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Julie Barton Key Costumer
Crew Chris Weir Stunt Double
Directing Angella McPherson Second Assistant Director
Art George Kabot Graphic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Steven Boyle Makeup Effects Designer
Production Gabriel Shipton Assistant Accountant
Lighting Viliami Topui Electrician
Camera Stephen Robinson Best Boy Grip
Lighting Peni Loloa Best Boy Electric
Production Angela Kenny Production Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Selena Pertzel Additional Hairstylist
Art Ross Murdoch Construction Manager
Crew Morgan Skivving Carpenter
Art Nick Pledge Props
Art Hanna Nidal Painter
Art Sam Noack Painter
Camera Caitlin Dooley Additional Second Assistant Camera
Camera Ryan Wilson Assistant Grip
Camera Reza Shams Latifi Data Wrangler
Lighting Clinton Roche Electrician
Camera Aaron Farrugia First Assistant Camera
Camera Jake Hill Grip
Camera Craig Dusting Key Grip
Camera Michelle Marchant Second Assistant Camera
Camera Sarah O'May Turner Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Zoe Felice Gymer-Waldron Costume Assistant
Editing Pip Hart Assistant Editor
Crew Harry Avramidis Post Production Supervisor
Directing Ian 'Scooter' Welbourn Third Assistant Director
Directing David Fraser Young Third Assistant Director
Sound George Alamaras Foley Recordist
Production Clare Chapman Extras Casting
Crew Cecilia Condon Stand In