Mission: Impossible

Mission: Impossible (1996)

Expect the Impossible.

  • Genre: Adventure, Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1996-05-22
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 4524 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 50min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Brian De Palma
star 6.9/10
From 4,524 Ratings


When Ethan Hunt, the leader of a crack espionage team whose perilous operation has gone awry with no explanation, discovers that a mole has penetrated the CIA, he's surprised to learn that he's the No. 1 suspect. To clear his name, Hunt now must ferret out the real double agent and, in the process, even the score.

Mission: Impossible Trailer

Can i watch Mission: Impossible on Netflix?

Can i watch Mission: Impossible on Netflix? Sorry, Mission: Impossible (1996) isn't available on Netflix United States, but is available in a different country.
If this movie is not available in your country and you still want to watch it click here.

Watch on Netflix

  • Tom Cruise

    as Ethan Hunt
  • Emmanuelle Béart

    as Claire Phelps
  • Jon Voight

    as Jim Phelps
  • Henry Czerny

    as Eugene Kittridge
  • Vanessa Redgrave

    as Max
  • Ving Rhames

    as Luther Stickell
  • Jean Reno

    as Franz Krieger
  • Emilio Estevez

    as Jack Harmon
  • Kristin Scott Thomas

    as Sarah Davies
  • Ingeborga Dapkūnaitė

    as Hannah Williams
  • Dale Dye

    as Frank Barnes
  • Karel Dobrý

    as Matthias
  • Marcel Iures

    as Alexander Golitsyn
  • Rolf Saxon

    as CIA Analyst William Donloe
  • Ion Caramitru

    as Zozimov
  • Olegar Fedoro

    as Kiev Agent
  • Valentina Yakunina

    as Drunken Female IMF Agent
  • Marek Vašut

    as Drunken Male IMF Agent
  • Nathan Osgood

    as Kittridge Technician
  • Michael Rogers

    as Large man
  • Keith Campbell

    as Fireman (uncredited)
  • John McLaughlin

    as TV Interviewer
  • Andreas Wisniewski

    as Max's Companion
  • Ricco Ross

    as Denied Area Security Guard
  • Mark Houghton

    as Denied Area Security Guard
  • Annabel Mullion

    as Flight Attendant
  • Garrick Hagon

    as CNN Reporter
  • David Schneider

    as Train Engineer
  • Helen Lindsay

    as Female Executive in Train
  • John Knoll

    as Passenger on Train in Tunnel (uncredited)
Directing Brian De Palma Director
Writing Bruce Geller Original Story
Writing David Koepp Screenplay
Writing Steven Zaillian Screenplay
Writing Robert Towne Screenplay
Production Tom Cruise Producer
Production Paula Wagner Producer
Camera Stephen H. Burum Director of Photography
Editing Paul Hirsch Editor
Art Norman Reynolds Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Penny Rose Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Jiří Farkaš Makeup Artist
Sound Ellen Segal Music Editor
Crew Ian Wingrove Special Effects
Crew Greg Powell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Keith Campbell Stunts
Sound Danny Elfman Original Music Composer
Art Fred Hole Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Eve Ramboz Visual Effects
Visual Effects John Knoll Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Mali Finn Casting
Production Patsy Pollock Casting
Production J.C. Calciano Associate Producer
Production Paul Hitchcock Executive Producer
Art Jonathan McKinstry Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Timothy Everest Costume Design
Art Kate Garbett Art Department Coordinator
Art David Lee Assistant Art Director
Art Olivier Servanin Location Scout
Art Tony Chance Production Illustrator
Art Moto Hata Sculptor
Art Dawn Swiderski Set Designer
Camera Gordon Hayman Camera Operator
Camera Rawdon Hayne First Assistant Camera
Camera Kevin Fraser Key Grip
Camera Tony Cridlin Grip
Camera Michael Kelem Aerial Camera
Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
Camera Richard Blanshard Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Kirsten Hecktermann Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Hana Kučerová Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Rodgers Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Prentice Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sarka Zvolenska Set Costumer
Crew Jon Baker Armorer
Crew David Coley Carpenter
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Crew Kim Libreri Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Václav Kocman Driver
Crew Peter Batten Loader
Crew Rob Bottin Makeup Effects
Crew Ruth Hasty Post Production Supervisor
Crew Tony Allard Propmaker
Crew Ernest Day Second Unit
Crew Graham Bartram Software Engineer
Sound Philip Rogers Sound Recordist
Crew Douglas D. Kelley Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Zdenek Flídr Transportation Captain
Production Steve Harding Unit Production Manager
Crew Kathy Orloff Unit Publicist
Crew Lee Millham Utility Stunts
Crew Michael Gleason Visual Effects Editor
Directing Chris Soldo First Assistant Director
Directing Diana Dill Script Supervisor
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Sound Michael Silvers Dialogue Editor
Directing Nick Moore First Assistant Director
Lighting Ron Shane Best Boy Electric
Lighting Laurie Shane Gaffer
Production Emily Schweber Casting Associate
Production Sandrine Ageorges Location Manager
Production David Kerney Production Accountant
Production Patsy de Lord Production Coordinator
Production Christine Bodelot Production Manager
Sound Clive Copland Boom Operator
Sound Jessica Bellfort Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Tom Barwick Foley
Sound Steve Bartek Orchestrator
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
Sound Christopher Scarabosio Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Crozier Sound Mixer
Sound Tom Bellfort Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Mathew C. Judd 3D Modeller
Visual Effects Stephane Bidault Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Eric Allard Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Alexandra Altrocchi Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Roni McKinley Visual Effects Producer
Crew George Hull Visual Effects Art Director
Production Michal Přikryl Unit Manager
Lighting Andy Cole Electrician
Crew Gary Fry Stunts
Art Peter Howitt Set Decoration
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Ed Hawkins Digital Compositor