Kandahar (2023)

The only thing more dangerous than the mission is the escape.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2023-05-25
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 967 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 59min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Thunder Road
  • Production Country: United Arab Emirates, United States of America
  • Director: Ric Roman Waugh
star 6.8/10
From 967 Ratings


After his mission is exposed, an undercover CIA operative stuck deep in hostile territory in Afghanistan must fight his way out, alongside his Afghan translator, to an extraction point in Kandahar, all whilst avoiding elite enemy forces and foreign spies tasked with hunting them down.

Kandahar Trailer

Can i watch Kandahar on Netflix?

Is Kandahar on Netflix? Yes! The movie Kandahar is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Gerard Butler

    as Tom Harris
  • Navid Negahban

    as Mohammad 'Mo' Doud
  • Travis Fimmel

    as Roman Chalmers
  • Ali Fazal

    as Kahil Nasir
  • Bahador Foladi

    as Farzad Asadi
  • Nina Toussaint-White

    as Luna Cujai
  • Mark Arnold

    as Mark Lowe
  • Corey Johnson

    as Chris Hoyt
  • Hakeem Jomah

    as Rasoul
  • Tom Rhys Harries

    as Oliver Altman
  • Ray Haratian

    as Ismail Rabbani
  • Elnaaz Norouzi

    as Shina Asadi
  • Olivia-Mai Barrett

    as Ida Harris
  • Rebecca Calder

    as Corrine Harris
  • Vassilis Koukalani

    as Bashar
  • Farzad Bagheri

    as Parshand
  • Ross Berkeley Simpson

    as English Newscaster 1
  • Lee Comley

    as English Newscaster 2
  • Najia Khaan

    as Nahal Hosseini
  • Reem AlHabib

    as Adela Doud
  • Fahim Fazli

    as Taliban commander
  • Darius Radac

    as Stuart Sutherland
Directing Ric Roman Waugh Director
Production Rob Moran Executive Producer
Production Basil Iwanyk Producer
Production Erica Lee Producer
Production Brendon Boyea Producer
Production Alan Siegel Producer
Production Gerard Butler Producer
Production Christian Mercuri Producer
Production David Haring Executive Producer
Production Scott LaStaiti Executive Producer
Production Ruzanna Kegeyan Executive Producer
Production Andrea Dimity Executive Producer
Production Jonathan Fuhrman Executive Producer
Writing Mitchell LaFortune Screenplay
Camera MacGregor Director of Photography
Production Tom Ortenberg Executive Producer
Production Matthew Sidari Executive Producer
Production James Masciello Executive Producer
Sound David Buckley Music
Editing Colby Parker Jr. Editor
Production Miranda Davidson Casting
Production Dan Hubbard Casting
Art Vincent Reynaud Production Design
Art Anas Balawi Art Direction
Art Vatsal Mistry Assistant Art Director
Art Christian Zollenkopf Supervising Art Director
Art Anas Balawi Set Decoration
Art Razanah Silawi Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Adams Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Jules Chapman Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Zainab Jaye Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Pati Martí Donoghue Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Anita Lowe Makeup Artist
Crew Mouthanna Al-Sayegh Post-Production Manager
Production Rayan Aljowair Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Athba AlKhudairy Production Manager
Production Maxine De Vere Unit Production Manager
Crew Cheryl Goodbody Post Production Supervisor
Production Patel Cyrus Unit Production Manager
Directing Simon Adegbenro Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Ali Cherkaoui First Assistant Director (Prep)
Directing Michael Saunders First Assistant Director
Directing Patricia Wheeler Second Assistant Director
Art Michael Coja Standby Property Master
Art Keith Weir Storyboard Artist
Art Pateel Kishmishian Graphic Designer
Art Mahdi Jahangir Graphic Designer
Sound Stuart Bagshaw Foley Editor
Sound Michael Botha ADR Mixer
Sound Ben Chick Sound Effects Editor
Sound Alayn Crespo Boom Operator
Sound Dominic Gibbs Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tom Hambleton ADR Mixer
Sound Louisa Kearns ADR Editor
Sound Alan MacFeely Production Sound Mixer
Sound Oliver Miszti Sound Assistant
Sound Andrew Neil Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mike Tehrani ADR Mixer
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley Artist
Sound Alex Stylianou ADR Recordist
Crew Jason Paradis Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Joe Pancake Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Zarene Dallas Stunt Driver
Crew Dian Hristov Stunt Coordinator
Crew Danko Jordanov Stunt Double
Crew Stilyan Mavrov Stunt Driver
Crew Ben Menzies Stunt Driver
Crew Elitsa Razheva Stunts
Crew Reni Sirmina Stunts
Crew Jason Tubbs Stunt Driver
Camera Anna Albiach Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Adrian Alescio Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Mathiew Chambers Second Assistant Camera
Camera Beatriz Delgado Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Nico Di Masso Digital Imaging Technician
Crew James France Drone Operator
Camera Manish Ghadge Second Assistant "C" Camera
Camera Wesley Green Drone Pilot
Lighting Hassan Hajhouj Rigging Grip
Camera Ian Hotujac Grip
Camera Dave Isern Steadicam Operator
Camera Vishal Jain First Assistant "C" Camera
Camera Raghav Khanna Camera Trainee
Camera Naoufal Lamkealal Grip
Camera Arkaitz Latorre Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Arslan Muhammad Assistant Camera
Camera Yakoubi Nordine Dolly Grip
Camera Jonathan Pears Camera Operator
Camera Andrea Quaglio First Assistant Camera
Lighting Jack Serino Key Rigging Grip
Camera Hopper Stone Still Photographer
Camera Raul Vasquez Key Grip
Camera César Villalba Assistant Camera
Production Rory Okey Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Hilary Hughes Costume Supervisor
Directing Jennifer Josephson Script Supervisor
Crew Ivailo Dimitrov Utility Stunts
Crew Joe Bucaro III Stunt Driver