The Creator

The Creator (2023)

This is a fight for our very existence.

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2023-09-27
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 2714 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 14min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Regency Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Director: Gareth Edwards
star 7.1/10
From 2,714 Ratings


Amid a future war between the human race and the forces of artificial intelligence, a hardened ex-special forces agent grieving the disappearance of his wife, is recruited to hunt down and kill the Creator, the elusive architect of advanced AI who has developed a mysterious weapon with the power to end the war—and mankind itself.

The Creator Trailer

Can i watch The Creator on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Creator is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Creator becomes available on Netflix!

  • John David Washington

    as Joshua
  • Madeleine Yuna Voyles

    as Alphie
  • Gemma Chan

    as Maya
  • Allison Janney

    as Colonel Howell
  • Ken Watanabe

    as Harun
  • Sturgill Simpson

    as Drew
  • Amar Chadha-Patel

    as Omni / SEK-ON / Sergeant Bui
  • Marc Menchaca

    as McBride
  • Robbie Tann

    as Shipley
  • Ralph Ineson

    as General Andrews
  • Michael Esper

    as Captain Cotton
  • Veronica Ngo

    as Kami
  • Ian Verdun

    as Daniels
  • Daniel Ray Rodriguez

    as Hardwick
  • Rad Pereira

    as Lambert
  • Syd Skidmore

    as Bradbury
  • Karen Aldridge

    as Dr. Thankey
  • Teerawat Mulvilai

    as Boonmee
  • Leanna Chea

    as Commander Daw
  • Sahatchai Chumrum

    as Gan - Simulant Farmer
  • Apiwantana Duenkhao

    as Boonmee's Son
  • Mariam Khummaung

    as Ah Ying - Simulant Amah
  • Natthaphong Chaiyawong

    as Checkpoint Guard
  • Tawee Teesura

    as Pilot - Jetcopter
  • Kulsiri Thongrung

    as Pilot - Stealth Aircraft
  • Charlie McElveen

    as Watkins - Medic
  • Chananticha Chaipa

    as Girl With Water Buffalo
  • Sawanee Utoomma

    as Mother #1 - Village Hut
  • Monthatip Suksopha

    as Mother #2 - Village Hut
  • Brett Bartholomew

    as Birdy
  • Jeb Kreager

    as Foreman - Digger
  • Mackenzie Lansing

    as Harrison - Digger
  • Stephen Howard Thomas

    as Old Veteran
  • Agneta Catarina Békassy de Békas

    as Peppy Nurse
  • Brett Parks

    as Bosworth
  • Phaithoon Wanglomklang

    as Plainclothes Simulant Cop
  • Ron Weaver

    as Tank Captain
  • Mav Kang

    as Tank Tech #1
  • John Garrett Mahlmeister

    as Tank Tech #2
  • Scott Thomas

    as Soldier - Temple
  • Kandanai Chotikapracal

    as Airline Robot
  • Niko Rusakov

    as Military Policeman - Spaceport
  • James David Henry

    as Technician - Spaceport
  • Eoin O'Brien

    as Security Officer - Nomad
  • Dana Blouin

    as Tech Officer - Military Lab
  • Anjana Ghogar

    as Prija - AI Lab
  • Pongsanart Vinsiri

    as Aa-Jaan Vichai
  • Molywon Phantarak

    as Screaming Lab Worker
  • Chalee Sankhavesa

    as Older Monk
  • Pat Skelton

    as American General
  • Elliot Berk

    as Congressman #1
  • Art Ybarra

    as Congressman #2
Directing Gareth Edwards Director
Writing Gareth Edwards Screenplay
Production Kiri Hart Producer
Production Gareth Edwards Producer
Art James Clyne Production Design
Production Jina Jay Casting
Production Chidchanok Plodripu Line Producer
Production Nicholas Simon Co-Producer
Camera Oren Soffer Director of Photography
Camera Greig Fraser Director of Photography
Writing Gareth Edwards Story
Writing Chris Weitz Screenplay
Production Jim Spencer Producer
Production Yariv Milchan Executive Producer
Production Michael Schaefer Executive Producer
Production Natalie Lehmann Executive Producer
Production Nick Meyer Executive Producer
Production Zev Foreman Executive Producer
Editing Hank Corwin Editor
Editing Joe Walker Editor
Editing Scott Morris Editor
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Yvette Shelton Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Van Der Feyst Makeup Designer
Production Jason Kirk Production Supervisor
Production Peter Nightingale Unit Production Manager
Production Chanida 'Chompoo' Yasiri Production Supervisor
Directing Joe Barlow Second Assistant Director
Directing Scott Kirby First Assistant Director
Directing Jack Ravenscroft First Assistant Director
Directing Inthira Sawantrat First Assistant Director
Directing Anne Warter Second Assistant Director
Visual Effects Neil Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Erik Aadahl Sound Designer
Sound David Bach ADR Supervisor
Sound Tavish Grade Foley Mixer
Sound Jonathan Klein Foley Editor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound Tom Ozanich Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jamison Rabbe ADR Mixer
Sound Ethan Van der Ryn Sound Designer
Sound Ian Voigt Production Sound Mixer
Art Nirun Thongpahusatcha Assistant Art Director
Art Paul Chadeisson Concept Artist
Camera Andrew Michael Ellis Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Ryan Rubin Music Editor
Sound Graeme Stewart Music Editor
Sound Gabe Hilfer Music Supervisor
Crew Christine Bergren Legal Services
Editing Zachary Harrison Assistant Editor
Editing Dylan Merriman Assistant Editor
Editing Sarah Russell First Assistant Editor
Editing Michael Shusterman Assistant Editor
Editing Job ter Burg Additional Editor
Directing Vicki Howe Script Supervisor
Production Arnon Milchan Producer
Visual Effects Joshwa Walton 3D Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jeremy Hanna Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Van Der Feyst Hair Designer
Directing Chalee Sankhavesa First Assistant Director
Production Sarawanee Yodnoon Local Casting
Visual Effects Jialing Danni Zhang Visual Effects Production Manager
Sound David Bach Other
Sound Jordan Milliken Other
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Jack Cucci Foley Mixer
Crew Georgiana Ramsland Temp Music Editor
Sound Nevin Seus Music Editor
Production Greig Fraser Co-Producer
Production Courtney L. Cunniff Co-Producer
Crew Supoj Khaowwong Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rob Inch Stunt Coordinator
Crew Amparo Alcaraz Stunt Double
Crew Ricardo Cruz Jr. Stunt Coordinator
Crew Danny Euston Stunt Double
Crew Tanja Keller Stunts
Crew Pierre Gomes-Tavares Stunt Double
Crew Ignacio Herráez Stunt Driver
Crew Tofan Pirani Stunts
Crew Andrey Kasushkin Stunts
Crew César Solar Stunt Driver
Crew Willy Zogo Stunts
Crew Miguel Villalba Stunt Double
Camera Oh Ritchai Phimphalai Key Grip
Lighting Pithai Smithsuth Gaffer
Visual Effects Jay Cooper Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Zoe Purdy Stunt Double
Visual Effects Ian Comley Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Andrew Roberts Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Christian Antolin Main Title Designer
Sound Malte Bieler Sound Designer
Sound Hitoshi Masaki ADR & Dubbing
Crew Brian Jackson Systems Administrators & Support