The Last Voyage of the Demeter

The Last Voyage of the Demeter (2023)

The legend of Dracula is born.

  • Genre: Thriller, Horror
  • Release Date: 2023-08-09
  • User Rating: 7.0/10 from 1199 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 59min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Phoenix Pictures
  • Production Country: Germany, India, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: André Øvredal
star 7.0/10
From 1,199 Ratings


The crew of the merchant ship Demeter attempts to survive the ocean voyage from Carpathia to London as they are stalked each night by a merciless presence onboard the ship.

The Last Voyage of the Demeter Trailer

Can i watch The Last Voyage of the Demeter on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Last Voyage of the Demeter is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Last Voyage of the Demeter becomes available on Netflix!

  • Corey Hawkins

    as Clemens
  • Aisling Franciosi

    as Anna
  • David Dastmalchian

    as Wojchek
  • Javier Botet

    as Dracula / Nosferatu
  • Liam Cunningham

    as Captain Eliot
  • Chris Walley

    as Abrams
  • Jon Jon Briones

    as Joseph
  • Stefan Kapičić

    as Olgaren
  • Martin Furulund

    as Larsen
  • Nikolai Nikolaeff

    as Petrofsky
  • Woody Norman

    as Toby
  • Graham Turner

    as Constable
  • Andy Murray

    as Deputy Fisher
  • Nicolo Pasetti

    as Deputy Hirsch
  • Christopher York

    as Fletcher - Whitby
  • Vladimir Cabak

    as Harbour Master
  • Rudolf Danielewicz

    as Old Romani Wiseman
  • Noureddine Farihi

    as One-Eyed Sailor
  • Malcolm Galea

    as Sailor #1 - Card Game
  • Adam Shaw

    as Lightkeeper
  • Jack Doggart

    as Son of Lightkeeper
  • Joe Depasquale

    as Sailor #2 - Card Game
  • Sally Reeve

    as Barmaid
Production Chris Bender Executive Producer
Camera Tom Stern Director of Photography
Writing Bram Stoker Novel
Crew Christian Wagner Thanks
Sound Kai Lüde Production Sound Mixer
Crew Sean Daniel Thanks
Production Winston Azzopardi Line Producer
Production Winston Azzopardi Co-Producer
Crew Roger Barton Thanks
Production Henning Molfenter Co-Producer
Production Charlie Woebcken Co-Producer
Production Miki Emmrich Unit Production Manager
Production Miki Emmrich Co-Producer
Production Nina Gold Casting
Crew Guillermo del Toro Thanks
Sound Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
Production Mike Medavoy Producer
Production Arnold Messer Producer
Production Brad Fischer Producer
Crew J.C. Spink Thanks
Art Bernhard Henrich Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Heike Merker Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Heike Merker Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Carlo Poggioli Costume Design
Crew J. Miles Dale Thanks
Visual Effects Thomas F. Ford IV Visual Effects Producer
Sound Bear McCreary Original Music Composer
Editing Julian Clarke Additional Editing
Crew Casey O'Neill Stunt Coordinator
Sound David Bach ADR Supervisor
Directing André Øvredal Director
Writing Bragi Schut Screenplay
Writing Bragi Schut Screenstory
Production Bragi Schut Co-Producer
Art Edward Thomas Production Design
Production Jeb Brody Executive Producer
Sound Patricia Rodríguez Loop Group Coordinator
Visual Effects Bradley Parker Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Christoph Fisser Co-Producer
Art Wolfgang Metschan Supervising Art Director
Art Martin Böhm Set Dresser
Editing Dana Mulligan Assistant Editor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound Brandon Proctor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ben Schor Music Editor
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Tom Ozanich Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Michael Praun "A" Camera Operator
Sound Erik Aadahl Sound Designer
Sound Erik Aadahl Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ethan van der Ryn Sound Designer
Sound Ethan van der Ryn Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Reiner Bajo Still Photographer
Editing Patrick Larsgaard Editor
Directing Shane B. Scott Script Supervisor
Production Matthew Hirsch Executive Producer
Sound Kira Roessler ADR Supervisor
Sound Russell Farmarco ADR Supervisor
Sound Adam Kopald Sound Designer
Crew Shannon Leigh Olds Visual Effects Editor
Sound John-Thomas Graves ADR Mixer
Sound Darren Maynard Sound Effects Editor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen Dialogue Editor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen ADR Editor
Art Jerad Marantz Concept Artist
Sound Matt D. Hall Sound Effects Editor
Sound Greg ten Bosch Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Steve Dellerson Visual Effects Producer
Sound Mark Appleby ADR Mixer
Production Shelly Strong Co-Producer
Sound Joel Erickson Dialogue Editor
Sound Joel Erickson ADR Editor
Production Martin Ware Casting
Visual Effects Uli Nefzer Special Effects Supervisor
Art Eckart Friz Property Master
Sound Simon Diggins ADR Mixer
Editing Brian Zwiener Assistant Editor
Sound Michael Baber Music Editor
Camera Alexander Sachariew First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jan Brun Key Grip
Crew Michael J. Wechsler Visual Effects Editor
Directing Janell Sammelman First Assistant Director
Sound Jason Oliver ADR Mixer
Art Marc Bitz Art Direction
Sound Malte Bieler Sound Designer
Crew Grant Lynch Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Martina Zammit Maempel Costume Supervisor
Sound Beau Emory ADR Engineer
Art Frank Müller Set Dresser
Visual Effects Göran Lundström Creature Design
Editing Mitch Paulson Digital Colorist
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Art Dan Walker Concept Artist
Art Henning Brehm Graphic Designer
Sound Jack Cucci Foley Mixer
Camera Paul-Vincent Roll Second Assistant "A" Camera
Editing Hector Padilla Assistant Editor
Camera Nic Osborne "A" Camera Operator
Writing Zak Olkewicz Screenplay
Editing Eivind Sandodden Kise Assistant Editor
Sound Art Skehan ADR Recordist
Crew Kate Wilson Dialect Coach
Art Mariana Vasconcellos Art Direction
Sound Jonathan Gomez ADR Mixer
Sound Tavish Grade Foley Mixer
Directing Toby Spanton Second Assistant Director
Art Kata Bartyik Set Dresser
Art Haik Achim Lützow Set Dresser
Crew Omer Ben-Zvi Additional Music
Crew Brian Claeys Additional Music
Crew Bailey Gordon Additional Music
Production Aakash Chandresh Dave Production Assistant
Art Michael Price Set Dresser
Production Martin Mares Researcher
Crew Etienne Monsaingeon Additional Music
Production Miriam Alexa Production Supervisor
Sound Sven Krüger Boom Operator
Production Anne Rodman Executive Producer
Art Rosalie Sperber Set Designer
Art Andre Human Concept Artist
Art Annabella Fortmann Set Dresser
Art Torsten Münch Set Dresser
Art Ben Krombach Set Dresser
Art Mario Pautz Set Dresser
Art Julica Osterburg Set Dresser
Editing Daniel Murphy Assistant Editor
Sound Davor Bradac Sound Engineer
Sound Fernanda Domene ADR Mixer