The Usual Suspects

The Usual Suspects (1995)

Five criminals. One line up. No coincidence.

  • Genre: Drama, Crime, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1995-07-19
  • User Rating: 8.1/10 from 9719 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: Español
  • Production Company: Bad Hat Harry Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Bryan Singer
star 8.1/10
From 9,719 Ratings


Held in an L.A. interrogation room, Verbal Kint attempts to convince the feds that a mythic crime lord, Keyser Soze, not only exists, but was also responsible for drawing him and his four partners into a multi-million dollar heist that ended with an explosion in San Pedro harbor – leaving few survivors. Verbal lures his interrogators with an incredible story of the crime lord's almost supernatural prowess.

The Usual Suspects Trailer

Can i watch The Usual Suspects on Netflix?

Is The Usual Suspects on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Usual Suspects is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Gabriel Byrne

    as Dean Keaton
  • Kevin Spacey

    as Roger ‘Verbal’ Kint
  • Stephen Baldwin

    as Michael McManus
  • Kevin Pollak

    as Todd Hockney
  • Benicio del Toro

    as Fred Fenster
  • Chazz Palminteri

    as US Customs Agent Dave Kujan
  • Pete Postlethwaite

    as Kobayashi
  • Giancarlo Esposito

    as FBI Agent Jack Baer
  • Suzy Amis

    as Edie Finneran
  • Peter Greene

    as Redfoot the Fence
  • Dan Hedaya

    as Sgt. Jeffrey "Jeff" Rabin
  • Paul Bartel

    as Smuggler
  • Morgan Hunter

    as Arkosh Kovash
  • Castulo Guerra

    as Arturro Marquez
  • Carl Bressler

    as Saul Berg
  • Christine Estabrook

    as Dr. Plummer
  • Clark Gregg

    as Dr. Walters
  • Louis Lombardi

    as Agent Strausz
  • Frank Medrano

    as Agent Rizzi
  • Ron Gilbert

    as Daniel "Dan" Metzheiser
  • Vito D'Ambrosio

    as Arresting Officer
  • Smadar Hanson

    as Keyser's Wife
  • Gene Lythgow

    as Cop on Pier
  • Bert Williams

    as Old Cop
  • Jack Shearer

    as Renault
  • Phillipe Simon

    as Fortier
  • Christopher McQuarrie

    as Interrogation Cop (uncredited)
Art Sara Andrews Set Decoration
Art David Lazan Art Direction
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Editing William Hoy Editor
Production Robert Jones Executive Producer
Production Kathy Driscoll Casting Associate
Directing Bryan Singer Director
Production Bryan Singer Producer
Writing Christopher McQuarrie Writer
Production Michael McDonnell Producer
Production Kenneth Kokin Co-Producer
Directing Kenneth Kokin Second Unit Director
Production Art Horan Executive Producer
Production François Duplat Executive Producer
Production Hans Brockmann Executive Producer
Sound John Ottman Music
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography
Art Howard Cummings Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
Production Vicky Herman Production Supervisor
Sound Tami Treadwell Foley Recordist
Sound Don Givens Foley Recordist
Crew Roy L. Downey Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Diamond Farnsworth Stunts
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Larry Groupé Orchestrator
Camera Bruce Douglas Johnson Additional Photography
Sound Chuck Michael Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Charleen Richards ADR Mixer
Editing Peter S. Elliot Editor
Camera Eric J. Goldstein Second Unit Director of Photography
Crew Gary Jensen Stunt Coordinator
Sound Rick Canelli ADR Recordist
Crew David P. Barton Makeup Effects
Writing John Coven Storyboard
Art John Coven Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Bühler Makeup Department Head
Directing James D. Deck First Assistant Director
Sound Leigh French ADR Coordinator
Crew Max Daniels Stunts
Camera Bruce Hamme Dolly Grip
Crew Harry Wowchuk Stunts
Camera Chris Squires Steadicam Operator
Editing Roger Fenton Assistant Editor
Crew John Casino Stunts
Crew Alex Gaona Stunts
Crew Antonio Franchi Driver
Art Tony Bonaventura Property Master
Camera P. Scott Sakamoto Steadicam Operator
Camera P. Scott Sakamoto Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Crew Pat Millicano Stunts
Crew Geno Hart Transportation Coordinator
Sound Robert J. Litt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Elliot Tyson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Haley McLane Script Supervisor
Art Angel Acosta Assistant Property Master
Sound Greg Steele ADR Recordist
Sound Richard Burton Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Reinhart Peschke Gaffer
Camera John Johnson Still Photographer
Sound Donald Sylvester ADR Editor
Crew Joe Dunne Stunts
Directing Wendy Dallas Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Olvera Key Hair Stylist
Sound Karen G. Wilson Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Jim Frohna Electrician
Sound Geoffrey Patterson Sound Mixer
Production Lisa Miller Katz Casting Associate
Crew David Pollack Unit Publicist
Crew Michael Tinger Post Production Supervisor
Camera Linda R. Chen Still Photographer
Sound George Berndt ADR Supervisor
Camera Baird Steptoe First Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Sukey Fontelieu Dialogue Editor
Sound Mark Pappas Foley Supervisor
Crew William Smallwood Driver
Sound Jack Keller Sound Recordist
Crew Joseph Aroesti Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Joe Cosentino Transportation Captain
Lighting Craig A. Brink Electrician
Sound David Behle Sound Recordist
Crew Fernando Celis Stunts
Crew Angel DeSanti Driver
Camera Robert C. Carlson First Assistant Camera
Lighting Jerry L. Mandley Electrician
Lighting David Gamerman Best Boy Electric
Crew Eugene Farrington Driver
Sound Craig Woods Boom Operator
Art Mark Meloccaro Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lori Eskowitz Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Tara Spurlock Set Costumer
Production Chanel Salzer Location Manager
Production Ashley Friedman Location Manager
Crew Ken Plumlee Transportation Captain
Crew Ellen Francisco Craft Service
Camera Caroline Burton Still Photographer
Sound David Spence Dialogue Editor
Sound Nash Michael Sound Effects Editor
Sound Lia Vollack Music Editor
Editing Gloria Kaiser Color Timer
Sound Jonathan Klein Foley Editor
Editing Mary Beth Smith Negative Cutter
Sound Tricia Linklater Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Joseph Dianda Key Grip
Camera Scott Patten Best Boy Grip
Directing Alan Steinman Second Assistant Director
Camera Richard Maxey Grip
Camera Michael A. FauntLeRoy Sr. First Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Camera Shawn Ensign Grip
Crew Bertram McCann Marine Coordinator
Camera Kevin Dean Grip
Camera Ross Guidici Grip
Production Judie Fixler Extras Casting
Crew Billy Bates Stunts
Camera Richard Sobin Second Assistant Camera
Crew Billy Judkins Stunts
Crew Sheri Cosentino Driver
Sound Paul Parsons Assistant Sound Editor
Lighting Michael Stewart Maahs Electrician
Directing Athena Alexander Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Jody Bingenheimer Driver
Crew John Gillespie Stunts
Camera William J. McDevitt Grip
Crew Michael Carr Stunts
Sound Claudette Cucci Foley Artist
Crew Bob Havice Stunts
Crew Ashley Casino Stunts