The Matrix Reloaded

The Matrix Reloaded (2003)

Free your mind.

  • Genre: Adventure, Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2003-05-15
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 7045 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 18min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Village Roadshow Pictures
  • Production Country: Australia, United States of America
  • Directors: Lilly Wachowski, Lana Wachowski.
star 6.9/10
From 7,045 Ratings


Six months after the events depicted in The Matrix, Neo has proved to be a good omen for the free humans, as more and more humans are being freed from the matrix and brought to Zion, the one and only stronghold of the Resistance. Neo himself has discovered his superpowers including super speed, ability to see the codes of the things inside the matrix and a certain degree of pre-cognition. But a nasty piece of news hits the human resistance: 250,000 machine sentinels are digging to Zion and would reach them in 72 hours. As Zion prepares for the ultimate war, Neo, Morpheus and Trinity are advised by the Oracle to find the Keymaker who would help them reach the Source. Meanwhile Neo's recurrent dreams depicting Trinity's death have got him worried and as if it was not enough, Agent Smith has somehow escaped deletion, has become more powerful than before and has fixed Neo as his next target.

The Matrix Reloaded Trailer

Can i watch The Matrix Reloaded on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when The Matrix Reloaded becomes available on Netflix!

  • Keanu Reeves

    as Thomas A. Anderson / Neo
  • Carrie-Anne Moss

    as Trinity
  • Laurence Fishburne

    as Morpheus
  • Hugo Weaving

    as Agent Smith
  • Helmut Bakaitis

    as The Architect
  • Daniel Bernhardt

    as Agent Johnson
  • Steve Bastoni

    as Soren
  • Lambert Wilson

    as The Merovingian
  • Don Battee

    as Vector
  • Monica Bellucci

    as Persephone
  • Valerie Berry

    as Priestess
  • Ian Bliss

    as Bane
  • Liliana Bogatko

    as Old Woman at Zion
  • Michael Budd

    as Zion Controller
  • Stoney Burke

    as Bike Carrier Driver
  • Kelly Butler

    as Ice
  • Josephine Byrnes

    as Zion Virtual Control Operator
  • Noris Campos

    as Woman with Groceries
  • Collin Chou

    as Seraph
  • Paul Cotter

    as Corrupt
  • Marlene Cummins

    as Another Old Woman at Zion
  • Attila Davidhazy

    as Young Thomas Anderson at 12
  • Essie Davis

    as Maggie
  • Terrell Dixon

    as Wurm
  • Nash Edgerton

    as Security Guard #5
  • Gloria Foster

    as Oracle
  • David Franklin

    as Maitre D'
  • Austin Galuppo

    as Young Thomas Anderson at 4
  • Nona Gaye

    as Zee
  • Daryl Heath

    as A.P.U. Escort
  • Roy Jones Jr.

    as Captain Ballard
  • Malcolm Kennard

    as Abel
  • David Kilde

    as Agent Jackson
  • Randall Duk Kim

    as The Keymaker
  • Christopher Kirby

    as Mauser
  • Peter Lamb

    as Colt
  • Nathaniel Lees

    as Mifune
  • Harry Lennix

    as Commander Lock
  • Tony Lynch

    as Computer Room Technician
  • Robert Mammone

    as AK
  • Joshua Mbakwe

    as Link's Nephew
  • Matt McColm

    as Agent Thompson
  • Chris Mitchell

    as Power Station Guard
  • Steve Morris

    as Computer Room Guard
  • Tory Mussett

    as Beautiful Woman at Le Vrai
  • Rene Naufahu

    as Zion Gate Operator
  • Robyn Nevin

    as Councillor Dillard
  • David William No

    as Cain
  • Genevieve O'Reilly

    as Officer Wirtz
  • Socratis Otto

    as Operator
  • Harold Perrineau

    as Link
  • Jada Pinkett Smith

    as Niobe
  • Montaño Rain

    as Young Thomas Anderson at 8
  • Neil Rayment

    as Twin #1
  • Adrian Rayment

    as Twin #2
  • Rupert Reid

    as Lock's Lieutenant
  • Cornel West

    as Councillor West
  • David Roberts

    as Roland
  • Shane C. Rodrigo

    as Ajax
  • Nick Scoggin

    as Gidim Truck Driver
  • Kevin Scott

    as 18 Wheel Trucker
  • Tahei Simpson

    as Binary
  • Frankie Stevens

    as Tirant
  • Nicandro Thomas

    as Young Thomas Anderson at 2
  • Gina Torres

    as Cas
  • Andrew Valli

    as Police #1
  • Andy Arness

    as Police #2
  • Steve Vella

    as Malachi
  • John Walton

    as Security Bunker Guard
  • Clayton Watson

    as Kid
  • Leigh Whannell

    as Axel
  • Bernard White

    as Rama-Kandra
  • Anthony Zerbe

    as Councillor Hamann
  • Scott McLean

    as Security Bunker Guard #2
  • Anthony Brandon Wong

    as Ghost
Production Joel Silver Producer
Production Mali Finn Casting
Art Ronald R. Reiss Set Decoration
Editing Zach Staenberg Editor
Sound Don Davis Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Kym Barrett Costume Design
Camera Bill Pope Director of Photography
Writing Lilly Wachowski Screenplay
Directing Lilly Wachowski Director
Writing Lana Wachowski Screenplay
Directing Lana Wachowski Director
Production Shauna Wolifson Casting
Art Owen Paterson Production Design
Art Hugh Bateup Art Direction
Art Jules Cook Art Direction
Art Brian Dusting Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Barney Burman Makeup Artist
Sound Richard Adrian Sound Designer
Crew Eric Allard Special Effects
Visual Effects Mayumi Arakaki Visual Effects
Crew Kenny Alexander Stunts
Crew Hank Amos Stunts
Directing James McTeigue Assistant Director
Crew Brad Martin Stunts
Crew Brad Martin Stunt Double
Visual Effects Brice R. Parker Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects John 'D.J.' Des Jardin Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound David Lee Sound Recordist