Apocalypse Now

Apocalypse Now (1979)

This is the end...

  • Genre: Drama, War
  • Release Date: 1979-08-15
  • User Rating: 8.283/10 from 7007 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 27min
  • Language:
  • Production Company: United Artists
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Francis Ford Coppola
star 8.283/10
From 7,007 Ratings


At the height of the Vietnam war, Captain Benjamin Willard is sent on a dangerous mission that, officially, "does not exist, nor will it ever exist." His goal is to locate - and eliminate - a mysterious Green Beret Colonel named Walter Kurtz, who has been leading his personal army on illegal guerrilla missions into enemy territory.

Apocalypse Now Trailer

Can i watch Apocalypse Now on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Apocalypse Now is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Apocalypse Now becomes available on Netflix!

  • Marlon Brando

    as Colonel Walter E. Kurtz
  • Robert Duvall

    as Lieutenant Colonel Bill Kilgore
  • Martin Sheen

    as Captain Benjamin L. Willard
  • Frederic Forrest

    as Jay 'Chef' Hicks
  • Laurence Fishburne

    as Tyrone 'Clean' Miller
  • Albert Hall

    as Chief Phillips
  • Sam Bottoms

    as Lance B. Johnson
  • Dennis Hopper

    as Photojournalist
  • G. D. Spradlin

    as General Corman
  • Harrison Ford

    as Colonel Lucas
  • Jerry Ziesmer

    as Jerry, Civilian
  • Scott Glenn

    as Lieutenant Richard M. Colby
  • James Keane

    as Kilgore's Gunner
  • Kerry Rossall

    as Mike from San Diego
  • Tom Mason

    as Supply Sergeant
  • Cynthia Wood

    as Playmate of the Year
  • Colleen Camp

    as Miss May
  • Linda Carpenter

    as Playmate
  • Aurore Clément

    as Roxanne Sarrault
  • Jack Thibeau

    as Soldier in Trench
  • Glenn Walken

    as Lieutenant Carlsen
  • Damien Leake

    as Machine Gunner
  • Marc Coppola

    as AFRS Announcer
  • Bill Graham

    as Agent
  • Jerry Ross

    as Johnny from Malibu / Mike from San Diego
  • Charles Robinson

    as Soldier with Colby (uncredited)
  • Nick Nicholson

    as Soldier (uncredited)
  • Don Gordon Bell

    as Soldier (uncredited)
  • Evan A. Lottman

    as Soldier (uncredited)
  • R. Lee Ermey

    as Eagle Thrust Seven Helicopter Pilot (uncredited)
  • Jim Gaines

    as Extra (uncredited)
  • Vittorio Storaro

    as TV Photographer (uncredited)
  • Francis Ford Coppola

    as Director of TV Crew (uncredited)
  • Henry Strzalkowski

    as Bit Part (uncredited)
  • Lonnie Woodley

    as Helicopter Skid Marine (uncredited)
  • Herb Rice

    as Roach
  • Joe Estevez

    as Captain Benjamin L. Willard (voice) (uncredited)
  • Bo Byers

    as MP Sergeant #1
Editing Walter Murch Editor
Sound Walter Murch Sound Designer
Directing Francis Ford Coppola Director
Production Francis Ford Coppola Producer
Sound Francis Ford Coppola Original Music Composer
Writing Francis Ford Coppola Writer
Writing Joseph Conrad Novel
Writing John Milius Writer
Production Gray Frederickson Co-Producer
Production Fred Roos Co-Producer
Production Tom Sternberg Co-Producer
Production John Ashley Associate Producer
Production Eddie Romero Associate Producer
Production Mona Skager Associate Producer
Sound Carmine Coppola Original Music Composer
Camera Vittorio Storaro Director of Photography
Editing Lisa Fruchtman Editor
Editing Gerald B. Greenberg Editor
Production Terry Liebling Casting
Production Vic Ramos Casting
Art Dean Tavoularis Production Design
Art Angelo P. Graham Art Direction
Art George R. Nelson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Fred C. Blau Jr. Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jack H. Young Makeup Artist
Production Leon Chooluck Production Manager
Production Barrie M. Osborne Production Manager
Directing Jerry Ziesmer Assistant Director
Directing Larry J. Franco Assistant Director
Art James J. Murakami Assistant Art Director
Sound Richard Beggs Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Barry Malkin Additional Editor
Sound Mark Berger Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Nathan Boxer Sound Recordist
Writing Michael Herr Writer
Crew Michael Herr Additional Writing
Production Melissa Mathison Executive Assistant
Crew Terry Leonard Stunt Coordinator
Crew Wayne Fitzgerald Title Graphics
Crew Jeff Scheftel Thanks
Crew Joe Lombardi Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Jay Miracle Sound Editor
Sound Zakir Hussain Musician
Sound Leslie Hodgson Sound Editor
Camera Piero Servo Camera Operator
Editing Jerry Ross Assistant Editor
Crew Kerry Rossall Stunts
Sound Maurice Schell Sound Editor
Camera Efren Lapid First Assistant Camera
Camera Josh Weiner Still Photographer
Production Jack English Location Coordinator
Directing Tony Brandt Assistant Director
Crew Gerald Endler Special Effects