Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan (1982)

At the end of the universe lies the beginning of vengeance.

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1982-06-04
  • User Rating: 7.4/10 from 1797 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Nicholas Meyer
star 7.4/10
From 1,797 Ratings


It is the 23rd century. The Federation Starship U.S.S. Enterprise is on routine training maneuvers and Admiral James T. Kirk seems resigned to the fact that this inspection may well be the last space mission of his career. But Khan is back. Aided by his exiled band of genetic supermen, Khan - brilliant renegade of 20th century Earth - has raided Space Station Regula One, stolen a top secret device called Project Genesis, wrested control of another Federation Starship and sets out in pursuit of the Enterprise, determined to let nothing stand in the way of his mission: kill Admiral Kirk... even if it means universal Armageddon.

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan Trailer

Can i watch Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan becomes available on Netflix!

  • William Shatner

    as Admiral James T. Kirk
  • Leonard Nimoy

    as Captain Spock
  • DeForest Kelley

    as Dr. Leonard 'Bones' McCoy
  • James Doohan

    as Cmdr. Montgomery 'Scotty' Scott
  • Walter Koenig

    as Cmdr. Pavel Chekov
  • George Takei

    as Cmdr. Hikaru Sulu
  • Nichelle Nichols

    as Cmdr. Uhura
  • Bibi Besch

    as Dr. Carol Marcus
  • Merritt Butrick

    as Dr. David Marcus
  • Paul Winfield

    as Captain Clark Terrell
  • Kirstie Alley

    as Lt. Saavik
  • Ricardo Montalban

    as Khan Noonien Singh
  • Judson Scott

    as Joachim
  • Ike Eisenmann

    as Preston
  • John Vargas

    as Jedda
  • John Winston

    as Kyle
  • Paul Kent

    as Beach
Sound James Horner Original Music Composer
Art Joseph R. Jennings Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Robert Fletcher Costume Design
Directing Nicholas Meyer Director
Production Robert Sallin Producer
Production Harve Bennett Executive Producer
Writing Harve Bennett Story
Writing Jack B. Sowards Screenplay
Writing Jack B. Sowards Story
Sound John Newton Additional Soundtrack
Camera Gayne Rescher Director of Photography
Art Michael Minor Art Direction
Art Charles Graffeo Set Decoration
Production Mary V. Buck Casting
Editing William Paul Dornisch Editor
Crew Ralph Winter Post Production Supervisor
Crew Gilbert B. Combs Stunts
Crew Mike Washlake Stunts
Crew Allan Graf Stunts
Visual Effects Ken Ralston Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew George P. Wilbur Stunts
Sound David J. Hudson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mel Metcalfe Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Dione Taylor Hairstylist
Crew Chuck Hicks Stunts
Production Austen Jewell Unit Production Manager
Crew John Robotham Stunts
Crew Jim Burk Stunts
Crew Bill Couch Stunt Coordinator
Crew John Escobar Stunts
Crew Paula Moody Stunts
Crew Gary Combs Stunts
Crew Tom Morga Stunts
Sound Cecelia Hall Supervising Sound Editor
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Tommy J. Huff Stunts
Crew Hubie Kerns Jr. Stunts
Sound Ray West Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Eddy Donno Stunts
Crew Anthony Cecere Stunts
Camera Bruce Birmelin Still Photographer
Sound James R. Alexander Sound Mixer
Directing Douglas E. Wise First Assistant Director
Crew Steve Blalock Stunts
Production William F. Phillips Associate Producer
Crew Jim Connors Stunts
Crew Bill Couch Jr. Stunts
Crew Janet Brady Stunts
Costume & Make-Up James Lee McCoy Makeup Artist
Sound Noyan Cosarer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Kym Washington Longino Stunts
Visual Effects Jim Veilleux Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Ernest Robinson Stunts
Directing Richard Espinoza Second Assistant Director
Crew Beth Nufer Stunts
Crew Mary Peters Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Werner Keppler Makeup Artist
Crew Fletcher Bryant Stunts
Crew Bob Dawson Special Effects
Lighting Romolo Acquistapace Gaffer
Crew Ann Chatterton Stunts
Crew Martin Becker Special Effects
Crew Diane Carter Stunts