Switchback (1997)

The hunter becomes the hunted.

  • Genre: Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1997-10-31
  • User Rating: 5.9/10 from 214 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 58min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Rysher Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Jeb Stuart
star 5.9/10
From 214 Ratings


After FBI agent Frank Lacrosse believes his son was kidnapped by a notorious serial killer, he travels to Amarillo, Texas, where he believes the murderer is in hiding. Although officially taken off the case because of its personal significance to him, Frank continues to pursue the killer, causing concern for local sheriff Buck Olmstead. When another victim pops up at a nearby car garage, Frank knows that he is as close as he'll ever be to tracking down the elusive killer.

Switchback Trailer

Can i watch Switchback on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Switchback is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Switchback becomes available on Netflix!

  • Dennis Quaid

    as FBI Special Agent Frank LaCrosse
  • Danny Glover

    as Bob Goodall
  • R. Lee Ermey

    as Sheriff Buck Olmstead
  • Jared Leto

    as Lane Dixon
  • Ted Levine

    as Deputy Nate Booker
  • William Fichtner

    as Chief Jack McGinnis
  • Walton Goggins

    as Bud (Deputy)
  • Kevin Cooney

    as FBI SAC Grant Montgomery
  • Leo Burmester

    as Clyde 'Shorty' Callahan
  • Merle Kennedy

    as Betty (Store Clerk)
  • Julio Oscar Mechoso

    as Atty. Jorge Martinez
  • Orville Stoeber

    as Hector Saldez
  • Claudia Stedelin

    as Babysitter (Missy)
  • Ian Nelson

    as Andy LaCrosse
  • Brent Hinkley

    as Man on Porch ('Tom Billingham')
  • Louis Schaefer

    as Sim
  • Robert L. Somers

    as Rancher
  • Lexie Stuart

    as Rancher's Daughter
  • Ted Markland

    as Bartender
  • Gregory Scott Cummins

    as Rick [Miner's Bar]
  • Tommy Puett

    as Ben [Miner's Bar]
  • Stuart Proud Eagle Grant

    as Luke [Miner's Bar]
  • Ken Thorley

    as Morgue Attendant
  • Pat Mahoney

    as Highway Patrol Captain
  • Michael K. Osborn

    as Deputy
  • Wendelin Harston

    as Sally
  • Dean Hallo

    as SWAT Leader
  • Robert Himber

    as Police Captain
  • Bill Rodgers

    as Cook
  • Roy Yerbey

    as Truck Driver
  • Lori Creevay

    as Waitress
  • Maggie Roswell

    as Fae
  • Gil Colon

    as Deputy
  • Allison Smith

    as Becky
  • Donnie L. Betts

    as Patrolman (John)
  • Stan Parks

    as FBI Agent
  • Ben Fuhrman

    as Captain Heber
  • Lois Hicks

    as Ruth [Motel]
  • Gary Giem

    as Al [Motel]
  • Mark Curry

    as Robby (Deputy)
  • Martin David Boyd

    as Hank [Bar]
  • Kevin Bartlett

    as Tate [Bar]
  • Vern Porter

    as Cubby [Bar]
  • Leigh Reyburn

    as Woman in Bar
  • Lionel Douglass

    as Man in Shower
  • Paul Parducci

    as Man in Shower
  • Kristin McCloskey

    as News Anchor
  • Tricia Springer

    as Reporter
  • Keith L. Hatten

    as Brakeman Ray Calabrese
  • Sandy Ward

    as Tex Monroe
  • Silan Smith

    as Engineer
  • James Clark

    as Engineer
  • Christopher Michael

    as Colorado Trooper
  • Robert Peters

    as Colorado Trooper
  • Joe Alfasa

    as Small Mexican Man
  • Cliff Fleming

    as Helicopter Pilot
Directing Jeb Stuart Director
Camera Oliver Wood Director of Photography
Editing Conrad Buff IV Editor
Production Gale Anne Hurd Producer
Production Pam Dixon Casting
Sound Ralph Sall Music Supervisor
Art Jeffrey Howard Production Design
Production Keith Samples Executive Producer
Production Mel Efros Executive Producer
Production Jeb Stuart Executive Producer
Writing Jeb Stuart Screenplay
Crew Jeff Habberstad Stunt Coordinator
Directing Gary Hymes Second Unit Director
Production Marty P. Ewing Unit Production Manager
Directing Vincent Lascoumes First Assistant Director
Directing Phil Dupont Second Assistant Director
Crew Seth Arnett Stunts
Crew Les Larson Stunts
Crew Jophery C. Brown Stunts
Crew Jake Lombard Stunts
Crew Tony Brubaker Stunts
Crew Jan Michael Shultz Stunts
Crew Myke Schwartz Stunts
Crew Keii Johnston Stunts
Crew Jim Stephan Stunts
Art Carl J. Stensel Art Direction
Art Dena Roth Set Decoration
Directing Judi Townsend Script Supervisor
Camera William D. Barber Camera Operator
Camera Rob Morey First Assistant Camera
Camera Michael Raspa Second Assistant Camera
Camera David Luckenbach "B" Camera Operator
Camera Peter Jensen "B" Camera Operator
Camera David Luckenbach Steadicam Operator
Camera Peter Jensen Steadicam Operator
Camera David E. Diano "B" Camera Operator
Camera Joseph Antczak First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Stephen Sfetku Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Craig Kohlhoff Camera Loader
Camera Melissa Moseley Still Photographer
Sound David Kelson Sound Mixer
Sound Jeffrey A. Humphreys Boom Operator
Directing Peggy Hughes Second Second Assistant Director
Art Erik L. Nelson Property Master
Lighting James B. Crawford Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Gregory M. Gerlich Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Grant Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Louis Creveling Dialogue Editor
Sound Walter Spencer Dialogue Editor
Sound Thomas Jones ADR Supervisor
Sound Cormac Funge Sound Designer
Sound Javier Bennassar Sound Effects Editor
Sound Benjamin L. Cook Sound Effects Editor
Sound Frank Gaeta Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dean Hovey Sound Effects Editor
Sound Frederick Howard Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Melhase Sound Effects Editor
Sound Danielle Ghent Foley Editor
Sound Laura Laird Foley Editor
Sound David Mann Foley Editor
Sound Lucy Sustar Foley Editor
Sound Sean Fahimian Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jason George Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Derek Marcil ADR Mixer
Sound Mary Erstad Foley Mixer
Sound Catherine Harper Foley Artist
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
Sound James Moriana Foley Artist
Sound John Ross Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mathew Waters Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Derek Marcil Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Curtis Roush Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Gerald Quist Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Michael Mills Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Diane Hammond Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Vivian McAteer Hair Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carl Bailey Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kashka Banjoko Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Joan Thomas Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
Crew Stan Parks Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Daniel Sudick Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Susan Steinlauf-Pascal Unit Publicist
Art Ken Scaife Construction Coordinator
Crew John M. Woodward Transportation Coordinator
Crew Douglas Miller Transportation Captain
Crew Bradford Ralston Video Assist Operator
Crew Chris Winn Craft Service
Editing Stephen R. Sheridan Color Timer
Sound James Wright Dolby Consultant
Costume & Make-Up Betsy Heimann Costume Designer
Sound Basil Poledouris Original Music Composer