Under the Skin

Under the Skin (2014)

A mysterious seductress preys upon the population of Scotland

  • Genre: Thriller, Science Fiction, Drama
  • Release Date: 2014-03-14
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 1792 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Scottish Screen
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, Switzerland, United States of America
  • Director: Jonathan Glazer
star 6/10
From 1,792 Ratings


A seductive alien prowls the streets of Glasgow in search of prey: unsuspecting men who fall under her spell.

Under the Skin Trailer

Can i watch Under the Skin on Netflix?

Can i watch Under the Skin on Netflix? Unfortunately this movie is not yet available on Netflix.
Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to see when Under the Skin becomes available on Netflix!

  • Scarlett Johansson

    as The Female
  • Kryštof Hádek

    as The Swimmer
  • Paul Brannigan

    as Andrew
  • Michael Moreland

    as The Quiet Man
  • Scott Dymond

    as The Nervous Man
  • Jeremy McWilliams

    as The Bad Man
  • Lynsey Taylor Mackay

    as The Dead Woman
  • Dougie McConnell

    as Pick-Up Man
  • Kevin McAlinden

    as First Victim
  • D. Meade

    as Leering Man
  • Andrew Gorman

    as Second Victim
  • Joe Szula

    as Man at Club
  • Roy Armstrong

    as Father at Beach
  • Alison Chand

    as Mother at Beach
  • Ben Mills

    as The Baby
  • Oscar Mills

    as The Baby
  • Lee Fanning

    as Motorcyclist
  • Marius Bincu

  • Stephen Horn

    as Gang Member
  • Adam Pearson

    as The Deformed Man
  • May Mewes

    as Tearoom Waitress
  • Gerry Goodfellow

    as The Bus Driver
  • Dave Acton

    as The Logger
  • Jessica Mance

    as The Alien
  • Antonia Campbell-Hughes

    as Shadow Alien
Directing Jonathan Glazer Director
Writing Walter Campbell Screenplay
Production Nick Wechsler Producer
Production James Wilson Producer
Writing Jonathan Glazer Screenplay
Writing Michel Faber Novel
Editing Paul Watts Editor
Production Kathleen Crawford Casting
Art Chris Oddy Production Design
Art Martin McNee Art Direction
Art Emer O'Sullivan Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Noble Costume Design
Art Jon Colson Greensman
Crew Jim Elliott Property Master
Art Roger Holden Greensman
Art Will Holden Greensman
Art Gavin Johnson Greensman
Sound Steve Browell Sound Effects Editor
Sound Johnnie Burn Sound Designer
Sound Ed Downham Sound Effects Editor
Editing Jussi Honka Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew Quinney Boom Operator
Sound Steve Single Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley
Sound Alissa Timoshkina Foley
Sound Johnnie Burn Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Barnaby Smyth Foley
Crew Mark Curtis Special Effects
Crew Tony Turner Special Effects
Visual Effects Antony Bluff Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Earle Stuart Callender Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Tom Debenham Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dominic Parker Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Pat Wong Compositors
Crew Nicholas Zissimos Compositors
Crew Gareth Milne Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Clementine Charity Costume Supervisor
Sound Gerard McCann Music Editor
Directing Claire Hewitt Script Supervisor
Production Eugene Strange Location Manager
Art Michael Campbell Location Scout
Art Sean Barclay Location Scout
Sound Mica Levi Original Music Composer
Camera Daniel Landin Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Helen Barrett Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Christine Beveridge Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Cruikshank Hairstylist
Directing Nick Heckstall-Smith First Assistant Director
Crew Jamie McCallum Carpenter
Sound Joe Mount Foley Editor
Visual Effects Huseyin Caner Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tim Field Visual Effects Producer
Lighting John Colley Gaffer
Camera Stuart Howell Camera Operator
Camera Niall O'Brien Still Photographer
Editing Paul Dawber Assistant Editor
Sound Jay James Music Supervisor
Sound Evan Jolly Orchestrator
Sound Peter Raeburn Music Editor
Crew Jim Elliott Armorer
Production Georgie Fallon Production Coordinator
Crew Deborah Hecht Dialect Coach
Camera Mark Silk Underwater Camera
Camera Tom Debenham Second Unit Director of Photography
Lighting Pip Keeling Underwater Gaffer
Lighting Bernie Prentice Underwater Gaffer
Lighting Vince Madden Rigging Gaffer
Visual Effects Samuel John Joseph Walsh 3D Artist
Crew Stephen Murphy CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Leila Nicotera Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Andy Hague Visual Effects Editor
Production Ian Hutchinson Executive Producer