Lethal Weapon 2

Lethal Weapon 2 (1989)

The magic is back!

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Crime, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1989-07-07
  • User Rating: 6.994/10 from 2919 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 54min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Richard Donner
star 6.994/10
From 2,919 Ratings


In the opening chase, Martin Riggs and Roger Murtaugh stumble across a trunk full of Krugerrands. They follow the trail to a South African diplomat who's using his immunity to conceal a smuggling operation. When he plants a bomb under Murtaugh's toilet, the action explodes!

Lethal Weapon 2 Trailer

Can i watch Lethal Weapon 2 on Netflix?

Is Lethal Weapon 2 on Netflix? Yes! The movie Lethal Weapon 2 is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Mel Gibson

    as Martin Riggs
  • Danny Glover

    as Roger Murtaugh
  • Joe Pesci

    as Leo Getz
  • Joss Ackland

    as Arjen Rudd
  • Derrick O'Connor

    as Pieter 'Adolph' Vorstedt
  • Patsy Kensit

    as Rika van den Haas
  • Darlene Love

    as Trish Murtaugh
  • Steve Kahan

    as Captain Ed Murphy
  • Mark Rolston

    as Hans
  • Jenette Goldstein

    as Officer Meagan Shapiro
  • Dean Norris

    as Tim Cavanaugh
  • Juney Smith

    as Tom Wyler
  • Nestor Serrano

    as Eddie Estaban
  • Philip Suriano

    as Joseph Ragucci
  • Grand L. Bush

    as Jerry Collins
  • Allan Dean Moore

    as George
  • Jack McGee

    as Mickey McGee, the Carpenter
  • Mary Ellen Trainor

    as Police Psychiatrist
  • Traci Wolfe

    as Rianne Murtaugh
  • Ebonie Smith

    as Carrie Murtaugh
  • Damon Hines

    as Nick Murtaugh
  • Tony Carreiro

    as Marcelli
  • Sherman Howard

    as Hitman
  • Pat Skipper

    as Hitman
  • Jim Piddock

    as Consulate Envoy
  • David Marciano

    as Cop #1
  • Tommy Hinkley

    as Cop #2
  • Lionel Douglass

    as Officer Friesen
  • James Oliver

    as Officer Moss
  • Marian Collier

    as Poolside Card Player
  • Norman D. Wilson

    as Man in Squad Room
Sound Bub Asman Sound Editor
Writing Jeffrey Boam Screenplay
Production Joel Silver Producer
Writing Shane Black Story
Editing Stuart Baird Editor
Sound Eric Clapton Original Music Composer
Production Marion Dougherty Casting
Production Lisa Cogswell Production Secretary
Production Gregory Manson Production Accountant
Production Steve Perry Unit Production Manager
Production Steve Perry Co-Producer
Directing Steve Perry Second Unit Director
Camera Stephen Goldblatt Director of Photography
Directing Richard Donner Director
Production Richard Donner Producer
Art Marvin March Set Decoration
Art J. Michael Riva Production Design
Sound Michael Kamen Original Music Composer
Sound Michael Kamen Orchestrator
Crew Matt Sweeney Special Effects Coordinator
Production Gail Levin Casting
Costume & Make-Up Barry Francis Delaney Costume Supervisor
Production Jennie Lew Tugend Co-Producer
Production Peter Frankfurt Associate Producer
Sound David Sanborn Original Music Composer
Art Richard Berger Art Direction
Crew Michael Klastorin Unit Publicist
Crew Charles A. Tamburro Aerial Coordinator
Crew Mic Rodgers Stunt Double
Art Virginia Randolph-Weaver Art Direction
Art Dianne Wager Set Designer
Camera John R. Shannon Still Photographer
Directing Terry Miller First Assistant Director
Writing Warren Murphy Story
Camera Kirk Bales Second Assistant Camera
Camera Charles Saldana Key Grip
Crew Charlie Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Crew Dick Ziker Stunts
Camera Geary McLeod First Assistant Camera
Writing David J. Negron Jr. Storyboard
Sound John Roesch Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Abascal Hairstylist
Production David Israel Location Manager
Crew Gilbert O. Parra Technical Advisor
Costume & Make-Up Scott H. Eddo Makeup Artist
Lighting Bob E. Krattiger Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Art John Villarino Construction Coordinator
Sound Marvin E. Lewis Boom Operator
Sound Greg Orloff Foley Mixer
Crew Craig Lietzke Stunt Driver
Lighting Gary Holt Chief Lighting Technician
Art Mike Villarino Construction Foreman
Art Erik L. Nelson Property Master
Sound Robert G. Henderson Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Frank M. Holgate Aerial Camera
Art Sherman Labby Production Illustrator
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunts
Sound James Simcik ADR Editor
Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Recordist
Crew Jack Lietzke Transportation Coordinator
Crew Julie Adams Dialect Coach
Sound Christopher Brooks Music Editor
Crew Dan Pemberton Propmaker
Directing Nancy Hansen Script Supervisor
Sound Willie D. Burton Production Sound Mixer
Crew Michael Denering Scenic Artist
Directing Albert Cho Second Second Assistant Director
Production Kristin Dewey Assistant Location Manager
Sound Jay Engel Supervising ADR Editor
Directing Michael Alan Kahn Second Assistant Director
Crew Frank DeMichelis Craft Service
Crew Amy Jackson Production Office Assistant
Crew Richmond G. Cogswell Video Assist Operator
Sound Darrin Martin Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Music Producer
Camera Danny Falkengren Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Vicky Snow Costumer
Art Gary F. Kieldrup Assistant Property Master