Fallen (1998)

Detective John Hobbes is searching for a criminal he's already met... already caught... and already killed.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1998-01-16
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 1317 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 4min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Gregory Hoblit
star 6.8/10
From 1,317 Ratings


Homicide detective John Hobbes witnesses the execution of serial killer Edgar Reese. Soon after the execution the killings start again, and they are very similar to Reese's style.

Fallen Trailer

Can i watch Fallen on Netflix?

Is Fallen on Netflix? Yes! The movie Fallen is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Denzel Washington

    as John Hobbes
  • John Goodman

    as Jonesy
  • Donald Sutherland

    as Lt. Stanton
  • Embeth Davidtz

    as Gretta Milano
  • James Gandolfini

    as Lou
  • Elias Koteas

    as Edgar Reese
  • Gabriel Casseus

    as Art
  • Robert Joy

    as Charles
  • Aida Turturro

    as Tiffany
  • Michael J. Pagan

    as Sam
  • Frank Medrano

    as Charles' Killer
  • Ronn Munro

    as Mini Golf Owner
  • Cynthia Hayden

    as Society Woman
  • Ray Xifo

    as Society Man
  • Tony Michael Donnelly

    as Toby
  • Tara Carnes

    as Teenage Girl
  • Reno Wilson

    as Mike
  • Wendy Cutler

    as Denise
  • Jeff Tanner

    as Lawrence
  • Jerry Walsh

    as Fat Man
  • Bob Rumnock

    as Schoolteacher
  • Ellen Sheppard

    as Nun on Bus
  • Christian Aubert

    as Professor Louders
  • Bill Clark

    as Detective Bill Clark
  • Allelon Ruggiero

    as Executioner
  • Jill Holden

    as Gracie
  • Drucie McDaniel

    as Vender
  • John R. Russell

    as Distinguished Gentleman
  • Lynn Wanlass

    as Complaining Woman
  • John Descano

    as Cab Driver
  • Cress Williams

    as Detective Joe
  • Rick Warner

    as Governor
  • Jim Grimshaw

    as Warden
  • Brandon Zitin

    as Muscle Builder
  • Rozwill Young

    as Prison Guard
  • Michael Shamus Wiles

    as Prison Guard
  • Frank Davis

    as Prison Guard
  • Barry Shabaka Henley

    as Uniformed Cop
  • Mike Cicchetti

    as Mustache Man
  • Chuck Jeffreys

    as Transit Cop
  • Ben Siegler

    as Priest
  • Jason George

    as College Kid
  • Anika Hawkins

    as Girlfriend
  • Stan Kang

    as Japanese Businessman
  • Thomas J. McCarthy

    as Witness
  • Sheila Bader

    as Witness
  • Elleanor Jean Hendley

    as Reporter
  • Michael Aron

    as Reporter
  • Byron Scott

    as Reporter
  • Pat Ciarrocchi

    as Anchor
  • Steve Highsmith

    as Anchor
  • Kent Manahan

    as Anchor
  • Ford Austin

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Graham Beckel

    as John Reynolds (uncredited)
  • Andrew DePalma

    as Possessed Man (uncredited)
  • Kurt Leitner

    as Train Passenger (uncredited)
  • Sal Mazzotta

    as Jimmy Moore (uncredited)
  • J. Emerson McGowan

    as Demon Passer (uncredited)
  • Selvyn Price

    as Deathrow News Crew (uncredited)
  • Gary Rodriguez

    as Detective (uncredited)
  • Scott Roman

    as Witness (uncredited)
  • Aaron Sadovsky

    as Train Conductor (uncredited)
Sound Lance Brown Sound Designer
Sound Lance Brown Sound Editor
Production Ronna Kress Casting Associate
Production Charles Roven Producer
Production Robert Cavallo Executive Producer
Sound Jay Meagher Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Atwood Costume Design
Sound Dun Tan Original Music Composer
Art Terence Marsh Production Design
Art William Cruse Art Direction
Production David Rubin Casting
Art Michael Seirton Set Decoration
Visual Effects Kent Houston Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography
Production Dawn Steel Producer
Costume & Make-Up Larry M. Cherry Hairstylist
Directing Gregory Hoblit Director
Costume & Make-Up Peggy Schierholz Hairstylist
Writing Nicholas Kazan Screenplay
Production Nicholas Kazan Executive Producer
Production Ted Kurdyla Executive Producer
Production Ted Kurdyla Unit Production Manager
Editing Lawrence Jordan Editor
Editing Robert Brakey First Assistant Editor
Production Kelley Smith-Wait Co-Producer
Production Richard Suckle Associate Producer
Production Patricia Graf Associate Producer
Sound Jay Nierenberg Sound Editor
Camera Kyle Rudolph Camera Operator
Camera Kyle Rudolph Steadicam Operator
Camera Dylan Goss Helicopter Camera
Crew Ernie F. Orsatti Stunt Coordinator
Sound Mary Andrews ADR Editor
Directing Frank Davis First Assistant Director
Directing Frank Davis Second Assistant Director
Crew Russell Clark Choreographer
Sound Nancy MacLeod Foley Editor
Crew Rebecca DeHerrera Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Lovaas Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up René Dashiell Kerby Makeup Artist
Art Will Blount Property Master
Sound Tom Kramer Music Editor
Directing Marion Tumen Script Supervisor
Sound Anthony Milch Sound Editor
Sound Robert Troy Sound Editor
Sound Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Art Christopher Neely Leadman
Sound Michael Herbick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Phil Neilson Stunt Coordinator
Sound Gary Mundheim Sound Editor
Art Sebastian Milito Construction Coordinator
Sound Robert J. Litt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Elliot Tyson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Jeremy Braben Helicopter Camera
Sound Joseph A. Mayer Supervising ADR Editor
Camera Ron Goodman Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Kenneth Walker Hairstylist
Sound Richard E. Yawn Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Edna Sheen Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Alling Makeup Artist
Art Tim Weston Greensman
Art Ron Yates Set Designer
Sound Andrea Horta ADR Editor
Sound Bruce Fortune Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Marsha Sorce Sound Recordist
Crew James Fredburg Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Jerome Fauci Steadicam Operator
Crew Julie Stevens Studio Teachers
Sound Howard Neiman Sound Editor
Directing Marilyn Bailey Script Supervisor
Directing Nilo Otero First Assistant Director
Sound Shawn Sykora Sound Editor
Sound Michael Dressel Sound Editor
Production Elon Dershowitz Executive Producer
Directing Greg Hale Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Matthew T. Weiner Second Assistant Director
Sound Lance Laurienzo Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Keith Smith Camera Operator
Sound Scott Shadden Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Shawn Egan Assistant Sound Editor
Directing Willie E. Simmons, Jr. Second Assistant Director
Directing Harvey Epstein Second Second Assistant Director