Clear and Present Danger

Clear and Present Danger (1994)

The war of drugs would lead him to the war of power.

  • Genre: Action, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1994-08-03
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 1007 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 21min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Phillip Noyce
star 6.6/10
From 1,007 Ratings


CIA Analyst Jack Ryan is drawn into an illegal war fought by the US government against a Colombian drug cartel.

Clear and Present Danger Trailer

Can i watch Clear and Present Danger on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when Clear and Present Danger becomes available on Netflix!

  • Harrison Ford

    as John P. "Jack" Ryan
  • Willem Dafoe

    as John Clark
  • Anne Archer

    as Cathy Ryan
  • Joaquim de Almeida

    as Col. Felix V. Cortez
  • Henry Czerny

    as Robert Ritter
  • Harris Yulin

    as James Cutter
  • Donald Moffat

    as President Bennett
  • Miguel Sandoval

    as Ernesto Escobedo
  • Benjamin Bratt

    as Captain Ramirez
  • Raymond Cruz

    as Domingo Chavez
  • Dean Jones

    as Judge Moore
  • Thora Birch

    as Sally Ryan
  • Ann Magnuson

    as Moira Wolfson
  • Hope Lange

    as Senator Mayo
  • Tom Tammi

    as FBI Director Emile Jacobs
  • James Earl Jones

    as Admiral James Greer
  • Ted Raimi

    as Satellite Analyst
  • Greg Germann

    as Petey
  • Tim Grimm

    as Dan Murray
  • Belita Moreno

    as Jean Fowler
  • Jorge Luke

    as Sipo
  • Jared Chandler

    as Insertion Team Radioman
  • Ellen Geer

    as Rose
  • Vondie Curtis-Hall

    as Voice-Print Analyst
  • John Lafayette

    as CIA Analyst
  • Beau Lotterman

    as CIA Analyst
  • Rex Linn

    as Washington Detective
  • Ken Howard

    as Committee Chairman
  • Alexander Lester

    as John Ryan Jr.
  • Reg E. Cathey

    as Sergeant Major
  • Clark Gregg

    as Staff Sergeant
  • Chris Conrad

    as Sniper Sergeant
  • Vaughn Armstrong

    as Blackhawk Pilot
  • John Putch

    as Blackhawk Co-Pilot
  • Colleen Flynn

    as Coast Guard Captain
  • Reed Diamond

    as Coast Guard Chief
  • Cam Brainard

    as Coast Guardsman
  • Brendan Ford

    as Coast Guardsman
  • Michael Jace

    as Coast Guardsman
  • Patrick Bauchau

    as Enrique Rojas
  • Aaron Lustig

    as Dr. Polk
  • Lynne Marie Stewart

    as Greer's Secretary
  • John Rixey Moore

    as Spook
  • Jaime Gomez

    as Sergeant Oso
  • Miguel Pérez

    as DEA Agent
  • R. A. Rondell

    as MC Driver (uncredited)
Sound Lance Brown Sound Designer
Writing John Milius Screenplay
Production John Papsidera Casting Associate
Camera Donald McAlpine Director of Photography
Sound James Horner Original Music Composer
Sound James Horner Conductor
Art Mickey S. Michaels Set Decoration
Writing Steven Zaillian Screenplay
Art Terence Marsh Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Bernie Pollack Costume Design
Editing Neil Travis Editor
Art Jay Hart Set Decoration
Production Mace Neufeld Producer
Production Robert Rehme Producer
Directing David R. Ellis Second Unit Director
Sound Don Davis Orchestrator
Art William Cruse Art Direction
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Production Monica Levinson Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mark Peterson Costume Supervisor
Directing Phillip Noyce Director
Art Robert Woodruff Assistant Art Director
Production Ralph S. Singleton Co-Producer
Writing Tom Clancy Novel
Visual Effects Jeffrey Kleiser Animation Supervisor
Directing Alan B. Curtiss First Assistant Director
Writing Donald Stewart Screenplay
Art Dawn Snyder Set Designer
Camera Ian Jones Steadicam Operator
Editing Andrew S. Eisen Associate Editor
Sound Art Rochester Production Sound Mixer
Production Gerardo Barrera Unit Manager
Crew Cliff Fleming Pilot
Crew Dick Ziker Stunt Coordinator
Crew Dick Ziker Stunt Driver
Crew Don Levy Unit Publicist
Visual Effects Robert Grasmere Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Bruce McBroom Still Photographer
Production Lis Kern Associate Producer
Art David J. Negron Jr. Production Illustrator
Directing Scott Robertson Second Second Assistant Director
Production Yvette Gurza Assistant Location Manager
Art Michael Saccio Assistant Property Master
Crew Ricardo Díaz Avilés Driver
Sound Ken Dufva Foley Artist
Editing Terry Haggar Color Timer
Crew Craig Hosking Aerial Coordinator
Sound Patrick J. Foley Sound Editor
Sound Joe E. Rand Music Editor
Art Sebastian Milito Construction Coordinator
Sound Jim Henrikson Supervising Music Editor
Production Krystyna Demkowicz Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Laurencio Cordero Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Becky Sullivan Supervising ADR Editor
Editing Neil Greenberg Assistant Editor
Lighting Steven Litecky Rigging Gaffer
Crew Gus Duron Visual Effects Editor
Sound Glenn Hoskinson Sound Effects Editor
Sound John Leveque Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Beatrice De Alba Hairstylist
Sound Richard Corwin Dialogue Editor
Art Dennis J. Parrish Property Master
Sound Joseph A. Ippolito Supervising Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sherri Bramlett Key Hair Stylist
Directing Faye Brenner Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Jeffrey Diamond Visual Effects Producer
Camera Juan Ayala Assistant Camera
Lighting Brett Laumann Best Boy Electric
Camera Patrick McArdle First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Gregory B. Peña Set Costumer
Production Edwin 'Itsi' Atkins Production Manager
Crew James Thornsberry Transportation Coordinator
Crew Manny Demello Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Chris Winn Craft Service
Production Leslie Silvey Assistant Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Paul Taglianetti Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Kathleen Beall Location Assistant
Lighting Bobby Burton Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Robert Camron Set Dressing Artist
Production Jesús Guerrero Extras Casting Coordinator
Crew David M. Bernstein Set Production Assistant
Crew Harry Lu Armorer
Production Susan Towner Production Accountant
Camera Douglas Ryan Camera Operator
Camera Hugh McCallum Grip
Costume & Make-Up Pat Gerhardt Makeup Artist
Sound Stephen Janisz ADR Editor
Production Barbara Casner Production Secretary
Art Marisa Moolick Location Scout
Camera Michael Charbonnet Camera Technician
Camera Robin Alan Knight Key Grip
Crew Diana Walczak Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Kate O'Neill Loader
Visual Effects Richard Kilroy VFX Artist
Crew Richard Kilroy Scenic Artist
Crew Anthony C. Steere Transportation Captain
Crew Enrique del Rio Video Assist Operator
Editing John Haggar First Assistant Editor
Production Stuart Neumann Location Manager
Sound Linda Coffey Boom Operator
Sound Marc Deschaine Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Pamela Bentkowski Foley Editor
Sound Tim Sexton Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Harry Lam Digital Compositors
Editing Theresa Repola Mohammed Negative Cutter
Sound Eric Gotthelf Foley Mixer
Sound Lance Laurienzo First Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Chuck Brown Dolly Grip
Sound Bob Baron ADR Mixer
Crew Scott Garcia Special Effects Technician
Production Irina Naydichev Payroll Accountant
Crew John Alden Stunt Double
Camera David Blake Second Assistant Camera
Production Marcus Canty Assistant Accountant
Lighting Michael Murray Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Caryn Krooth Key Production Assistant
Production Michelle Minyon Production Assistant