Rustin (2023)

Own your power.

  • Genre: Drama, History
  • Release Date: 2023-11-03
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 102 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Higher Ground
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: George C. Wolfe
star 6.6/10
From 102 Ratings


Activist Bayard Rustin faces racism and homophobia as he helps change the course of Civil Rights history by orchestrating the 1963 March on Washington.

Rustin Trailer

Can i watch Rustin on Netflix?

Is Rustin on Netflix? Yes! The movie Rustin is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Colman Domingo

    as Bayard Rustin
  • Aml Ameen

    as Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • Glynn Turman

    as A. Philip Randolph
  • Chris Rock

    as Roy Wilkins
  • Gus Halper

    as Tom
  • Johnny Ramey

    as Elias Taylor
  • CCH Pounder

    as Dr. Anna Hedgeman
  • Michael Potts

    as Cleve Robinson
  • Audra McDonald

    as Ella Baker
  • Jeffrey Wright

    as Rep. Adam Clayton Powell
  • Lilli Kay

    as Rachelle
  • Jordan-Amanda Hall

    as Charlene
  • Jakeem Dante Powell

    as Norm
  • Ayana Workman

    as Eleanor
  • Grantham Coleman

    as Blyden
  • Jamilah Rosemond

    as Dorie
  • Jules Latimer

    as Joyce
  • Maxwell Whittington-Cooper

    as John Lewis
  • Frank Harts

    as Jim Farmer
  • Kevin Mambo

    as Whitney Young
  • Carra Patterson

    as Coretta Scott King
  • Da'Vine Joy Randolph

    as Mahalia Jackson
  • Adrienne Warren

    as Claudia Taylor
  • Bill Irwin

    as A. J. Muste
  • Jamar Williams

    as Tyrone
  • Hope Clarke

    as Lucille Randolph
  • Zuri Starks

    as Girl One
  • Delmiko Blair

    as Man One
  • Rashad Edwards

    as Medgar Evers
  • Gab Cody

    as Female Staffer
  • Dan Sauer

    as Male Staffer Jim
  • Johanna McGinley

    as TN Mother
  • Jeff Hochendoner

    as TN Officer
  • Phoenix Southwood

    as Dexter
  • Isabela Spurlock

    as Yolanda
  • Amir Carr

    as Martin III
  • Jeffrey Jordan

    as Courtney
  • Melissa Rakiro

    as Yvette
  • Cotter Smith

    as Chief Wells
  • Ivan Moore

    as Bill Johnson
  • Jimmy Bopp

    as Engineer One
Production Bruce Cohen Producer
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Editing Andrew Mondshein Editor
Directing George C. Wolfe Director
Production George C. Wolfe Producer
Production David Permut Executive Producer
Camera Tobias A. Schliessler Director of Photography
Art Amy Wells Set Decoration
Sound Lenny Kravitz Songs
Art Mark Ricker Production Design
Sound Matthew Haasch Foley Supervisor
Sound Wyatt Sprague Sound Effects Editor
Production Barack Obama Executive Producer
Writing Dustin Lance Black Screenplay
Crew Blaise Corrigan Stunts
Sound Branford Marsalis Original Music Composer
Production Michelle Obama Executive Producer
Crew Rick Kain Stunt Driver
Writing Julian Breece Screenplay
Writing Julian Breece Story
Visual Effects George Loucas Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Beverly Jo Pryor Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Vanessa Nirode Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Forney Hair Department Head
Crew James Peyton Stunts
Crew James Peyton Stunt Driver
Camera James Goldman Steadicam Operator
Camera James Goldman "B" Camera Operator
Crew Kellie Turner Stunts
Directing Nefertite Nguvu Second Unit Director
Costume & Make-Up Leoisick Castro Costume Supervisor
Art Nathan W. Bailey Set Designer
Directing Xanthus Valan Second Assistant Director
Directing Michele Ziegler First Assistant Director
Crew Ned Corrigan Stunts
Lighting Rick Thomas Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Candace Orlandi Hairstylist
Crew Chad Knorr Stunt Coordinator
Crew Chad Knorr Utility Stunts
Art Travis Kerr Art Direction
Production Tonia Davis Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Jade Jacob Makeup Artist
Production Alex G. Scott Executive Producer
Production Scotty Anderson Casting Associate
Crew Aaron Joshua Stunts
Costume & Make-Up AL Payne Key Hair Stylist
Visual Effects Steven Weigle Visual Effects Producer
Sound Matthew Kay Foley Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Brooke Lee Smith Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Mark Scott Friedman VFX Artist
Crew Martin Valinsky Stunts
Production Chris Taaffe Executive Producer
Production Daniel Sladek Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Eve Negley Makeup Artist
Crew Edward Gabree Stunts
Crew Julius Denem Stunts
Crew Jason A. Iannacone Stunts
Art Mark Haber Set Designer
Production Mark R. Wright Executive Producer
Crew Gina Limbrick Stunts
Crew Tommy Goodwin Stunts
Crew Zach Roberts Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Patrick Makeup Artist
Camera Luke Shannon Grip
Crew Derric J. Stotts Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Krista Montgomery Makeup Artist
Art R. Anne Stone Set Decoration Buyer
Camera Sean Flaherty Grip
Crew Jamal Warren Stunts
Visual Effects Tim Van Horn Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sandor Toledo VFX Artist
Art Gary M. Little Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Katie McGregor Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Mariette Amici Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Daniel Fradkin VFX Artist
Crew Jared Frenke Stunts
Crew Jared Frenke Stunt Driver
Costume & Make-Up Dominique Brock Hairstylist
Art Matthew Weiss Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Abigail de Casanova Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Travis Klingler Makeup Artist
Art Kevin Kyubyung Yoon Set Designer
Crew Rob D. Strom Special Effects Technician
Crew Robert Trosky Special Effects Technician
Crew John Millward Stunts
Crew Maxwell Oliver Stunts
Crew Michael R. Petyak Stunts
Crew Diego Pope Stunts
Crew Tyson Turner Stunts
Camera Sean Glazar Grip
Camera Austin Koncerak Grip
Costume & Make-Up Jean-Luc DeLadurantaye Costume Coordinator