Conspiracy Theory

Conspiracy Theory (1997)

What if your most paranoid nightmares had just come true?

  • Genre: Action, Drama, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1997-08-08
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 1408 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 15min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Silver Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Richard Donner
star 6.5/10
From 1,408 Ratings


A man obsessed with conspiracy theories becomes a target after one of his theories turns out to be true. Unfortunately, in order to save himself, he has to figure out which theory it is.

Conspiracy Theory Trailer

Can i watch Conspiracy Theory on Netflix?

Is Conspiracy Theory on Netflix? Yes! The movie Conspiracy Theory is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Mel Gibson

    as Jerry Fletcher
  • Julia Roberts

    as Alice Sutton
  • Patrick Stewart

    as Dr. Jonas
  • Cylk Cozart

    as Agent Lowry
  • Steve Kahan

    as Mr. Wilson
  • Terry Alexander

    as Flip
  • Alex McArthur

    as Cynic
  • Rod McLachlan

    as Justice Guard
  • Michael Potts

    as Justice Guard
  • Jim Sterling

    as Justice Guard
  • Rich Hebert

    as Public Works Man
  • Brian J. Williams

    as Clarke
  • G. A. Aguilar

    as Piper
  • Cece Neber Labao

    as Henry Finch's Secretary
  • Saxon Trainor

    as Alice's Secretary
  • Sage Allen

    as Grouchy Nurse
  • Joanna Sanchez

    as Nurse - Roosevelt Hospital
  • Michael Shamus Wiles

    as Cop - Roosevelt Hospital
  • Andrew Lauren

    as Lawyer
  • Danny Smith

    as Tech
  • Sean Patrick Thomas

    as Surveillance Operator
  • Al Cerullo

    as Helicopter Pilot
  • Dean Winters

    as Cleet
  • Rick Hoffman

    as Night Security - Federal Building
  • Peter Jacobson

    as Surveillance Operator
  • Troy Garity

    as Intern
  • Bert Remsen

    as Alice's Father
  • J. Mills Goodloe

    as Jonas' Aide
  • Leonard Jackson

    as Old Man in Book Store
Directing Richard Donner Director
Production Richard Donner Producer
Production Joel Silver Producer
Production Jim Van Wyck Executive Producer
Sound Carter Burwell Original Music Composer
Camera John Schwartzman Director of Photography
Editing Kevin Stitt Editor
Production Marion Dougherty Casting
Editing Kris Cole Assistant Editor
Editing Frank J. Urioste Editor
Writing Brian Helgeland Writer
Art Gregory Bolton Art Direction
Production Dan Cracchiolo Co-Producer
Production J. Mills Goodloe Co-Producer
Production Richard Solomon Co-Producer
Production Ilyse A. Reutlinger Associate Producer
Production Julie Durk Associate Producer
Production Helen Pollak Unit Production Manager
Production Nan Bernstein Freed Unit Production Manager
Directing Jim Van Wyck First Assistant Director
Directing John G. Scotti Second Assistant Director
Art Casey Hallenbeck Set Decoration
Art Lauren Cory Set Designer
Art Joseph G. Pacelli Jr. Set Designer
Art Thomas Betts Set Designer
Art Steven Curtis Husch Leadman
Camera Andrew Cooper Still Photographer
Crew Martin Glover Video Assist Operator
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Director of Photography
Directing Sean McCarron Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Stephanie Pond-Smith Unit Publicist
Directing Sioux Richards Script Supervisor
Camera Les T. Tomita Key Grip
Camera Audie Aragon Best Boy Grip
Camera Brad Rea Dolly Grip
Production Robbie Goldstein Location Manager
Production David E. Kaufman Location Manager
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Camera Mitchell Amundsen "A" Camera Operator
Camera Neal Norton "B" Camera Operator
Camera Neal Norton Steadicam Operator
Camera Christopher Duskin First Assistant Camera
Camera A. Anthony Cappello First Assistant Camera
Camera Thomas D. Lairson Jr. Second Assistant Camera
Camera Charles B. Katz Second Assistant Camera
Camera Jacobus Marcus Camera Loader
Crew Ilyse A. Reutlinger Post Production Supervisor
Sound Mark A. Mangini Supervising Sound Editor
Sound George Simpson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard L. Anderson Sound Editor
Sound Mike Chock Sound Editor
Sound John Dunn Sound Editor
Sound Julia Evershade Sound Editor
Sound Eric Lindemann Sound Editor
Sound Geoffrey G. Rubay Sound Editor
Sound Oscar Mitt Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Sonny Pettijohn Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Adam Milo Smalley Music Editor
Sound Michael Farrow Scoring Mixer
Sound Sonny Kompanek Orchestrator
Sound James Simcik Supervising ADR Editor
Sound William C. Carruth ADR Editor
Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
Sound Troy Porter ADR Mixer
Sound John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound David E. Campbell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jeffrey J. Haboush Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin E. Carpenter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dan Hiland Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary D. Rogers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Foley Editor
Sound Aaron Glascock Foley Editor
Sound Tim Cooney Production Sound Mixer
Sound Todd Bassman Boom Operator
Lighting Andy Ryan Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Brian Evans Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Christopher J. Kristoff Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ha Nguyen Costume Design
Art Paul Sylbert Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Guenther Durkin Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lee Harman Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Richard Dean Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mel Berns Jr. Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Robinette Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Lyndell Quiyou Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Monique DeSart Hairstylist
Art Erik L. Nelson Property Master
Art Christopher Amy Assistant Property Master
Crew Michael Meinardus Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Steven Lambert Stunts
Crew Patricia M. Peters Stunts
Crew Barbara Anne Klein Stunts
Crew Jill Brown Stunts
Crew Mic Rodgers Stunts
Crew Conrad E. Palmisano Stunt Coordinator
Directing Conrad E. Palmisano Second Unit Director
Crew Jodi Michelle Pynn Stunts