We Have a Ghost

We Have a Ghost (2023)

Set your spirit free.

  • Genre: Comedy, Fantasy, Family, Adventure, Horror
  • Release Date: 2023-02-24
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 546 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 7min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Temple Hill Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Christopher Landon
star 6.5/10
From 546 Ratings


After Kevin finds a ghost named Ernest haunting his new home, he becomes an overnight social media sensation. But when Kevin and Ernest go rogue to investigate the mystery of the latter's past, they become targets of the CIA.

We Have a Ghost Trailer

Can i watch We Have a Ghost on Netflix?

Is We Have a Ghost on Netflix? Yes! The movie We Have a Ghost is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • David Harbour

    as Ernest
  • Jahi Di'Allo Winston

    as Kevin Presley
  • Anthony Mackie

    as Frank Presley
  • Erica Ash

    as Melanie Presley
  • Niles Fitch

    as Fulton Presley
  • Isabella Russo

    as Joy Yoshino
  • Tig Notaro

    as Dr. Leslie Monroe
  • Tom Bower

    as Ernest Scheller
  • Sean Boyd

    as Young Ernest Scheller
  • Nicholas X. Parsons

    as Fake Jesus
  • Steve Coulter

    as Deputy Director Arnold Schipley
  • Scott A. Martin

    as Sheriff Brown
  • Jennifer Coolidge

    as Judy Romano
  • Peggy Walton-Walker

    as Ramona Scheller
  • Sherri Eakin

    as Young Ramona
  • Faith Ford

    as Barbara Mangold
  • Yoshio Maki

    as Roy Yoshino
  • Sarah Voigt

    as Undercover Agent
  • Jophielle Love

    as Blonde Little Girl (Junebug)
  • Merah Benoit

    as Little Girl at Park
  • April McCullough

    as TV Publicist
  • Gabriel Sky

    as Kid #1 / "Family" #1
  • Taylor Shurte

    as Drunk Girl #1
  • Sarah Durn

    as Drunk Girl #2
  • Ariel Yasmine

    as Drunk Girl #3
  • Bob the Drag Queen

    as Vlogger (uncredited)
  • Major Dodge Jr.

    as Fulton Kid (uncredited)
  • Kyler Porche

    as Deputy Sheriff
  • Jo-Ann Robinson

    as June
  • Ned Yousef

    as Gas Station Clerk
  • Naoko Okamoto

    as Kumiko Yoshino
  • Mike Mayhall

    as Guard
  • Adam Stephenson

    as Scientist
  • K. Steele

    as Stoner (Lyft)
  • Lindsey G. Smith

    as Mom at Park
  • Shawn Sanz

    as Agent
  • Mary Alice Risener

    as Little Girl's Mother
  • Hawn Tran

    as Sound Mixer
  • Lara Grice

    as TV Producer
  • Seoum Tylor Aun

    as TV Camera Operator #1
  • Rob Mello

    as TV Camera Operator #2
  • Alasdair Flagella

    as TV Makeup
  • Cindy Pol

    as TV Hairstylist #1
  • Sylvia Grace Crim

    as TV Hairstylist #2
  • Brian Egland

    as TV Camera Operator #3
  • Phil McGraw

    as Dr. Phil
  • Ann Mahoney

    as H&R Block Woman
  • Jackson Kelly

    as Nerdy Freshman
  • Phuong Kubacki

    as H&R Block #2 (Coffee)
  • Lucy Faust

    as H&R Block Receptionist
  • Creek Wilson

    as Biker Dude
  • Turner Crumbley

    as Reporter #1
  • Billy Slaughter

    as Reporter #2
  • Erin McCluskey

    as Reporter #3
  • Stacie Davis

    as Reporter #4
  • Lena Clark

    as Reporter #5
  • Jordan Salloum

    as Reporter #6
  • Doug Spearman

    as H&R Block Client
  • Sherri Hamilton

    as Hair Stylist #3
  • Sarah Fisher

    as Staffer #3
  • Edgar Leza

    as Evanston Police Officer
  • Michael P. Sullivan

    as Crazy Book Fan (uncredited)
Directing Christopher Landon Director
Writing Christopher Landon Screenplay
Writing Geoff Manaugh Short Story
Camera Marc Spicer Director of Photography
Production Dan Halsted Producer
Production Marty Bowen Producer
Production Isaac Klausner Producer
Production Nathan Miller Executive Producer
Production Christopher Landon Executive Producer
Production John Fischer Executive Producer
Production Geoff Manaugh Executive Producer
Production Korey Budd Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Whitney Anne Adams Costume Design
Art Mars Feehery Art Direction
Art Lisa Vasconcellos Supervising Art Director
Art Lisa Son Set Decoration
Sound Amy Barber Foley Editor
Sound Jonathan Bruce Foley Editor
Sound Jonathan Bruce Foley Artist
Sound Amy Barber Foley Mixer
Sound Trevor Gates Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul B. Knox Sound Effects Editor
Sound Betsy Lindell Boom Operator
Sound Jamison Rabbe ADR Mixer
Sound Michael Baird Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Russell Topal Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jonathan Wales Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Wills Foley Editor
Visual Effects Matt Kutcher Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Robert Stadd Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Nicolaus Waetjen Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Alexandre Côté Additional Music
Crew Bailey Gordon Additional Music
Sound Michael Baber Music Editor
Crew Etienne Monsaingeon Additional Music
Crew Corey Wallace Additional Music
Directing Christopher M. Searcey Script Supervisor
Sound Bear McCreary Original Music Composer
Directing Joe Camp III First Assistant Director
Directing Rosemary C. Cremona Second Assistant Director
Art Hunter Brown Supervising Art Director
Sound David Wyman Production Sound Mixer
Art Jennifer Spence Production Design
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Crew Luminita Docan Post Production Supervisor
Sound Harrison Meyle Dialogue Editor
Sound Stiv Schneider ADR Mixer
Sound Oren Yaacoby Music Editor
Crew Omer Ben-Zvi Additional Music
Crew Brian Claeys Additional Music
Crew Sam Ewing Additional Music
Crew Jesse Hartov Additional Music
Editing Tom Reiser Colorist
Production Isaac Klausner Executive Producer
Editing Ben Baudhuin Editor
Sound Rob Lowry Music Supervisor
Crew Chuck Picerni Jr. Stunts
Crew Lauren Mary Kim Stunts
Crew Holly Dowell Stunts
Crew Ashley Nicole Hudson Stunts
Crew Deven MacNair Stunts
Crew Karine Mauffrey Stunts
Crew Ingrid Kleinig Stunt Driver
Directing Hank Amos Second Unit Director