The Pope's Exorcist

The Pope's Exorcist (2023)

Inspired by the actual files of Father Gabriele Amorth, Chief Exorcist of the Vatican.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2023-04-05
  • User Rating: 7.0/10 from 2531 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 43min
  • Language: Deutsch
  • Production Company: Screen Gems
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Julius Avery
star 7.0/10
From 2,531 Ratings


Father Gabriele Amorth, Chief Exorcist of the Vatican, investigates a young boy's terrifying possession and ends up uncovering a centuries-old conspiracy the Vatican has desperately tried to keep hidden.

The Pope's Exorcist Trailer

Can i watch The Pope's Exorcist on Netflix?

Is The Pope's Exorcist on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Pope's Exorcist is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Russell Crowe

    as Father Gabriele Amorth
  • Daniel Zovatto

    as Father Esquibel
  • Alex Essoe

    as Julia
  • Franco Nero

    as The Pope
  • Peter DeSouza-Feighoney

    as Henry
  • Laurel Marsden

    as Amy
  • Cornell John

    as Bishop Lumumba
  • Ryan O'Grady

    as Cardinal Sullivan
  • Bianca Bardoe

    as Rosaria
  • Santi Bayón

    as Roberto Vasquez IV (Henry's Dad)
  • Paloma Bloyd

    as Interpreter
  • Alessandro Gruttadauria

    as Father Gianni
  • River Hawkins

    as Enzo / Halphas
  • Jordi Collet

    as Carlos
  • Carrie Munro

    as Adella
  • Marc Velasco

    as Worker 1
  • Edward Harper-Jones

    as Young Amorth
  • Matthew Sim

    as Cardinal Abato
  • Victor Solé

    as Spanish Doctor
  • Tom Bonington

    as Vatican Doctor
  • Andrea Dugoni

    as Drunken Farmer
  • Ed White

    as Nazi Soldier
  • Laila Barwick

    as Daughter (Farmhouse)
  • Gennaro Diana

    as Italian Priest
  • Pablo Raybould

    as Bishop Barbuto
  • Ralph Ineson

    as Asmodeus (voice)
  • Derek Carroll

    as Doctor
  • Ella Cannon

    as Partisan
Directing Julius Avery Director
Writing Evan Spiliotopoulos Screenplay
Production Doug Belgrad Producer
Production Michael Patrick Kaczmarek Producer
Production Jeff Katz Producer
Production Eddie Siebert Producer
Writing Michael Petroni Screenplay
Writing Michael Petroni Screenstory
Writing R. Dean McCreary Screenstory
Writing Chester Hastings Screenstory
Writing Gabriele Amorth Book
Production Sophie Cassidy Executive Producer
Production Jo Homewood Executive Producer
Production Eddie Siebert Executive Producer
Camera Khalid Mohtaseb Director of Photography
Editing Matt Evans Editor
Production Amy Dolan Casting
Production Dan Hubbard Casting
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Art Alan Gilmore Production Design
Art Gary McGinty Art Direction
Art Claire Levinson-Gendler Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Lorna Marie Mugan Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Orla Carrol Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Johnson Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sophie Flynn Prosthetics
Costume & Make-Up Aisling Nairn Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Viktoria Stieber Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tristan Versluis Prosthetics
Production Ailish Bracken Production Manager
Production Julia McCarthy Key Production Assistant
Directing Ian Adams Third Assistant Director
Directing Dee Doyle Assistant Director Trainee
Directing Alan Elbakidze Assistant Director Trainee
Directing Sarah Harte Second Assistant Director
Directing Robert Kiernan Third Assistant Director
Directing James McGrady First Assistant Director
Directing Rachel Morgan Crowd Assistant Director
Directing Rachel Wren Assistant Director Trainee
Art Gary Cagney Art Department Coordinator
Art Graeme Callander Storyboard Artist
Visual Effects Daniel Carrasco Creature Design
Art Joanne Carstairs Props
Crew Ben Crimmins Carpenter
Art Darren Crimmins Construction Manager
Art Dave Flynn Sculptor
Crew Mark Forbes Scenic Artist
Art Erin Hermosa Assistant Art Director
Art Taine King Standby Art Director
Art Gary Middlewick Assistant Set Decoration
Art Anaïs Mulgrew Graphic Designer
Art Melissa Mulligan Sculptor
Art Curnan O'Connell Assistant Art Director
Art Lizzie Osborne Assistant Art Director
Art Ken Perkins Storyboard Artist
Art Mary Pike Set Designer
Art Isabella Walsh Sculptor
Sound Ivan Aleksandrov Sound Assistant
Sound Amy Barber Foley Editor
Sound Amy Barber Foley Mixer
Sound Guillaume Beauron Sound Assistant
Sound Vasyl Gudz Sound Mixer
Sound James Hyde ADR Mixer
Sound Oscar Pescott Boom Operator
Sound Robert Stambler Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ryan A. Sullivan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Simon J. Willis Sound Mixer
Sound Matt Yocum Sound Designer
Visual Effects Paul Byrne Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marcos Sagasta Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Rolf te Booij Animatronics Supervisor
Crew Vincent Mensink Animatronics Designer
Visual Effects Greg Strasz Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Aoife Bailey Stunt Double
Crew Hannah Behan Stunt Double
Crew JJ Battell Stunts
Crew Aoife Byrne Stunt Driver
Crew Seth Collins Stunts
Crew Brendan Condren Stunt Coordinator
Crew Fionn Condren Stunts
Crew David Flynn Stunt Double
Crew Jessica Grant Fight Choreographer
Crew Vladislav Jacukevič Stunts
Crew Isaac Kearns Stunts
Crew Norman Kelly Stunts
Crew Martin Kenny Stunts
Crew Damian Lynch Stunt Double
Crew Yeray Morillas Stunts
Crew Giedrius Nagys Stunt Coordinator
Crew Jokubas Nagys Stunt Double
Crew Michelle O'Loughlin Stunt Double
Crew Donal O'Shea Stunts
Crew Alessandro Romeo Stunts
Crew Lara Serviolle Stunts
Crew Martin White Stunts
Camera Daniel Bolaños Meade Second Assistant "C" Camera
Crew Gemma Bovenizer Video Assist Operator
Camera Jonny Burnside Digital Imaging Technician
Lighting Barry Conroy Gaffer
Lighting Sean Conroy Lighting Technician
Camera Richie Egan Dolly Grip
Camera Evan Fanning Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Cel Bothwell-Fitzpatrick Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Charlie Fleetwood First Assistant "C" Camera
Camera Mark Hannon Assistant Camera
Lighting Graeme Haughton Best Boy Lighting Technician
Camera Ben Ingoldsby Camera Trainee
Camera Simon Keenan Digital Imaging Technician
Lighting Colin John Kelly Rigging Gaffer
Camera Greg Kozma Camera Trainee
Camera John McCarthy First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Philip Murphy Key Grip
Camera Gerard O'Keeffe Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Jonathan Ozan Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Jason Ruffley Best Boy Grip
Production Simon Higgins Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Damiano Di Giacomo Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Giampaolo Grassi Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Cáitlín Keenan Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Rhona McGuirke Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Alejandra McNamara Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Ciara O'Toole Assistant Costume Designer
Editing Phoenix Chisholm First Assistant Editor
Editing Jackie Jarvis First Assistant Editor
Editing Fergus Rotherham Colorist
Production Jack Farrelly Assistant Location Manager
Production Evelyn O’Neill Assistant Location Manager
Sound Robert Ames Conductor
Sound Tim Ryan Music Editor
Directing Silvia Bellitto Script Supervisor
Sound The Cult Music
Costume & Make-Up Emma Moffat Makeup Artist
Art Til Frohlich Art Direction
Sound Jed Kurzel Original Music Composer