They Shot the Piano Player

They Shot the Piano Player (2023)

  • Genre: Animation, Drama, History
  • Release Date: 2023-10-06
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 16 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fernando Trueba PC
  • Production Country: France, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain
  • Directors: Fernando Trueba, Javier Mariscal.
star 6.7/10
From 16 Ratings


New York, 2010. Jeff Harris, a music journalist, sets out to uncover the truth about Francisco Tenório Júnior, a young Brazilian samba-jazz pianist who disappeared in Buenos Aires on March 18, 1976.

They Shot the Piano Player Trailer

Can i watch They Shot the Piano Player on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie They Shot the Piano Player is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when They Shot the Piano Player becomes available on Netflix!

  • Jeff Goldblum

    as Jeff Harris (voice)
  • Tony Ramos

    as Joäo (voice)
  • Abel Ayala

    as Claudio Vellejos (voice)
  • Roberta Wallach

    as Jessica (voice)
  • Vinicius de Moraes

    as Self (archive audio)
  • João Gilberto

    as Self (archive audio)
  • Gilberto Gil

    as Self (voice)
  • Milton Nascimento

    as Self (voice)
  • Caetano Veloso

    as Self (voice)
  • Bebo Valdés

    as Self (archive audio)
  • Bud Shank

    as Self (archive audio)
  • Roberto Menescal

    as Self (voice)
  • Carmen Magalhäes

    as Self (voice)
  • João Donato

    as Self (voice)
  • Umberto Contardi

    as Self (voice)
  • Alejandra Flechner

    as Dõna Haydee (voice)
  • Stephen Hughes

    as John Rowles (voice)
  • Angela Rabello

    as Suzana de Moraes (voice)
Writing Fernando Trueba Screenplay
Directing Fernando Trueba Director
Production Bruno Felix Producer
Production Femke Wolting Producer
Production Serge Lalou Producer
Directing Javier Mariscal Director
Production Cristina Huete Producer
Editing Arnau Quiles Editor
Production Humberto Santana Producer
Production Arnauld Boulard Associate Producer
Production Fabien Westerhoff Executive Producer
Sound Agustín Casola Foley Artist
Sound Christian Tapia Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Marcello Quintanilha Character Designer
Sound Alberto Ovejero Sound Mixer
Sound Eduardo Castro Sound Editor
Sound Eduardo Castro Sound Supervisor
Production Janneke van de Kerkhof Producer
Sound Ana Belén Martín Sound Post Production Coordinator
Sound Ana Caparrós Foley Mixer
Production Nano Arrieta Executive Producer
Art Aitor Herrero Storyboard Artist
Art Clara León Storyboard Artist
Production Juan Carlos Concha Riveros Executive Producer
Crew Juan Carlos Concha Riveros Technical Supervisor
Production Ulrik Frémont Executive Producer
Sound Valeria Arcieri Dialogue Editor
Sound Xavi Andreu Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Gonzalo Fraguas Bringas Storyboard
Sound Nuria Ascanio Sound Post Production Coordinator
Crew Oihane Abrisqueta Díaz Visual Effects Editor
Editing Oihane Abrisqueta Díaz Online Editor
Crew María José Martín Post Production Supervisor
Production Natalène Darfeuille Production Coordinator
Production Sophie Cabon Producer
Visual Effects Carlos León Sancha Animation Director