The Bay of Silence

The Bay of Silence (2020)

Some secrets echo forever.

  • Genre: Thriller
  • Release Date: 2020-08-20
  • User Rating: 4.3/10 from 23 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Silent Bay Productions
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director: Paula van der Oest
star 4.3/10
From 23 Ratings


Will believes his wife Rosalind is innocent of their son's suspected murder, only to discover the devastating truth behind her past links her to another unsolved crime.

The Bay of Silence Trailer

Can i watch The Bay of Silence on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when The Bay of Silence becomes available on Netflix!

  • Claes Bang

    as Will
  • Olga Kurylenko

    as Rosalind
  • Brian Cox

    as Milton
  • Assaad Bouab

    as Pierre Laurent
  • Alice Krige

    as Vivian
  • Litiana Biutanaseva

    as Florence
  • Lilibet Biutanaseva

    as Harriet
  • Shalisha James-Davis

    as Candy
  • Maroussia Frank

    as Lena
  • Caroline Goodall

    as Marcia
  • Hannah van der Westhuysen

    as Becca
  • Duncan Duff

    as Curator
  • Gijs Scholten van Aschat

    as Dr. Müller
  • Agni Scott

    as Dr. Zervou
  • Laurent C. Lucas

    as French Cop
  • Kirsten Davies

    as Young Rosalind
  • Max Frankel

    as Young Pierre
  • Emily Heyworth

    as Nurse
  • Kaycee Fernandes

    as Natalie
  • Gwen Ann

    as Luna
Production Caroline Goodall Producer
Writing Caroline Goodall Writer
Production Peter Garde Executive Producer
Production Sharon Howard-Field Casting
Art Harry Ammerlaan Production Design
Production Jason Newmark Producer
Production Richard Mansell Executive Producer
Crew Guido van Gennep Cinematography
Production Alain de Levita Producer
Directing Paula van der Oest Director
Production Todd Olsson Executive Producer
Production David Gilbery Executive Producer
Production Dan Friedkin Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Celia Yau Costume Design
Production Arabella Gilbert Line Producer
Production Cheyanne Kane Producer
Writing Lisa St Aubin de Terán Novel
Production Kelly E. Ashton Co-Producer
Production Fabio Canepa Co-Producer
Production Patrick Beharelle Executive Producer
Production Kenner Bolt Executive Producer
Production Charlie Dorfman Executive Producer
Production Sondra Eoff Executive Producer
Production Toby Eoff Executive Producer
Production Lorenzo Giordano Line Producer
Art Sarah Mursal Set Decoration