The Harder They Fall

The Harder They Fall (2021)

A new day is dawning.

  • Genre: Western
  • Release Date: 2021-10-22
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 367 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 19min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Overbrook Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Jeymes Samuel
star 6.8/10
From 367 Ratings


Gunning for revenge, outlaw Nat Love saddles up with his gang to take down enemy Rufus Buck, a ruthless crime boss who just got sprung from prison.

The Harder They Fall Trailer

Can i watch The Harder They Fall on Netflix?

Is The Harder They Fall on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Harder They Fall is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Jonathan Majors

    as Nat Love
  • Idris Elba

    as Rufus Buck
  • Regina King

    as Trudy Smith
  • Zazie Beetz

    as Stagecoach Mary
  • Delroy Lindo

    as Bass Reeves
  • Danielle Deadwyler

    as Cuffee
  • Lakeith Stanfield

    as Cherokee Bill
  • Edi Gathegi

    as Bill Pickett
  • RJ Cyler

    as Jim Beckwourth
  • Deon Cole

    as Wiley Escoe
  • Julio Cedillo

    as Jesus Cortez
  • Damon Wayans Jr.

    as Monroe Grimes
  • Woody McClain

    as Clyde Grimes
  • Jacobi Howard

    as Angel
  • Tait Fletcher

    as Biggest Man on the Train
  • Dylan Kenin

    as General Abbott
  • Andria B Langston

    as Bank Teller
  • Ernest Marsh

    as Cowboy
  • Chanel Mack

    as Lady of the Night
  • Tracy Obonna

    as Lady of the Night
  • Howard Ferguson Jr.

    as Prison Lieutenant
  • Bonita King

    as Bank Patron
  • Mickey Dolan

    as Jake Abbott
  • Michael Beach

    as Mr. Love
  • DeWanda Wise

    as Eleanor Love
  • Chase W. Dillon

    as Young Nat
  • Marissa Freeman

    as Lady of the Night
  • Sadiqua Bynum

    as Eleanor Love
  • Zacciah Hanson

    as Prisoner Guard
  • DyNiesha Lysette Whitfield

    as Lady of the Night
  • David Hight

    as Train Server
  • Stephanie Hill

    as Train Passenger
  • Vic Browder

    as Prison Guard
  • Ivan Lee Holmes

    as Shopkeeper
  • Michael E. Stogner

    as Maysville Citizen
  • Angie Jenkins

    as Lady of the Night
  • Steve Corona

    as Maysville Bank Manager
  • Peyton Jackson

    as Woody
  • J. Nathan Simmons

    as Maysville Citizen
  • Terrence Clowe

    as Zeke
  • Manny Rubio

    as Father Esparza
  • Nicholas G. Sims

    as Douglastown Cowboy (uncredited)
  • Aahkilah Cornelius

    as Blue Lady
Production Lawrence Bender Producer
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Art Jay Hart Set Decoration
Sound Ron Bartlett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Greg Papalia Set Designer
Sound Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
Production G. Mac Brown Executive Producer
Production James Lassiter Producer
Writing Boaz Yakin Screenplay
Art Martin Whist Production Design
Camera Mihai Malaimare Jr. Director of Photography
Art Phil Shirey Leadman
Sound David Bach Dialogue Editor
Production Jay-Z Producer
Production Jay-Z Executive Producer
Sound Douglas Shamburger Boom Operator
Art Cynthia La Jeunesse Set Decoration
Writing Jeymes Samuel Screenplay
Directing Jeymes Samuel Director
Production Jeymes Samuel Producer
Sound Jeymes Samuel Music
Directing G. A. Aguilar Second Unit Director
Crew Richard Bucher Stunt Coordinator
Art Gregory S. Hooper Art Direction
Crew Brian Brown Utility Stunts
Art Roberta Marquez Seret Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Antoinette Messam Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Claudia Sarbu Costume Supervisor
Art Lorrie Campbell Set Designer
Art Matthew Gatlin Art Direction
Sound Richard King Sound Designer
Sound Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Clint Bennett Music Editor
Sound Anthony Ortiz Sound Mixer
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael W. Mitchell Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects David P.I. James Visual Effects Producer
Sound Thomas Jones Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Maria Bentfield Key Costumer
Editing Tom Eagles Editor
Art Severino Gonzales Props
Costume & Make-Up Araxi Lindsey Hair Department Head
Art Jack Blanchard Leadman
Sound Mike Horton Foley Artist
Lighting Lamarr Gray Gaffer
Production Rebecca Puck Stair Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Jon Shroyer Makeup Artist
Art Loren Schoel Set Painter
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Kelly Set Costumer
Visual Effects Chris F. Moore Visual Effects
Production Lindsay Feldman Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Shutchai Tym Buacharern Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Colin Zaug On Set Dresser
Sound Michelle Kuznetsky Music Supervisor
Crew Brandon K. McLaughlin Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Steven Mates VFX Editor
Crew Moore Brian Special Effects Technician
Costume & Make-Up Brian Barela Set Costumer
Crew Quinn Early Stunts
Crew Rebecca Adams Post Production Supervisor
Art Rowan Stanland Location Scout
Sound Randy Torres Sound Editor
Art Darryl Henley Storyboard Artist
Visual Effects Kris Wood Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Eric Fehlberg Set Designer
Camera Colin Montgomery Grip
Sound Jeffrey Roy ADR Mixer
Directing Kate Hennessy Second Assistant Director
Visual Effects Sara Pedramnia Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Robert Kato DeStefan Makeup Artist
Art Cierra Madison Set Designer
Camera Mackie Roberts Key Grip
Crew Dylan Hice Stunts
Crew Gene Freeman Utility Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Sage Emmett Connell On Set Dresser
Crew Darrell Burgess Special Effects Technician
Camera Denise Brady Best Boy Grip
Editing Samuel James Bellamy Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sabrina Cruz Castro Key Makeup Artist
Art Sarah Iha Set Dresser
Art Dale Lotreck Painter
Costume & Make-Up Jill Machlis Key Costumer
Camera Jazmin Harvey Camera Loader
Crew Sandy Fletcher Utility Stunts
Art Chris Painter Set Dresser
Directing Ricky R. Weaver Second Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Nysh Yellowhorse Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Yusuf Hasan Digital Compositor
Camera Ryan Bushman Drone Cinematographer
Crew Denisha Gillespie Utility Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Drew Burrell Additional Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tayari Edwards Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sincere Gilles Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Amber Glasrud Assistant Makeup Artist
Crew Ron Novak Propmaker
Art Eileen Reynolds Set Painter
Art Dwayne Turner Storyboard Artist
Art Tom Wagman Set Designer
Visual Effects Shawn Wayman Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Audrey Eisner Costumer
Lighting Scott Kuipers Lighting Technician