Minari (2021)

Hope takes root.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2021-02-12
  • User Rating: 7.7/10 from 312 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Plan B Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Lee Isaac Chung
star 7.7/10
From 312 Ratings


A Korean-American family moves to Arkansas in search of their own American Dream. With the arrival of their sly, foul-mouthed, but incredibly loving grandmother, the stability of their relationships is challenged even more in this new life in the rugged Ozarks, testing the undeniable resilience of family and what really makes a home.

Minari Trailer

Can i watch Minari on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when Minari becomes available on Netflix!

  • Steven Yeun

    as Jacob
  • Han Yeri

    as Monica
  • Youn Yuh-jung

    as Soonja
  • Will Patton

    as Paul
  • Alan Kim

    as David
  • Noel Kate Cho

    as Anne
  • Scott Haze

    as Billy
  • Darryl Cox

    as Mr. Harlan
  • Esther Moon

    as Mrs. Oh
  • Ben Hall

    as Dowsing Dan
  • Eric Starkey

    as Randy Boomer
  • Jacob Wade

    as Johnnie
  • James Carroll

    as Brother Roy
  • Jenny Phagan

    as Bonnie
  • Tina Parker

    as Debbie
  • Chloe Lee

    as June
  • Joel Telford

    as Older Kid
  • Kaye Brownlee-France

    as Lab Tech
  • Skip Schwink

    as Doctor
  • Tea Oh

    as Grocery Store Owner
Production Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Crew In-Ah Lee Thanks
Production Dede Gardner Producer
Visual Effects Mike Uguccioni Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Steven Yeun Executive Producer
Directing Lee Isaac Chung Director
Writing Lee Isaac Chung Writer
Production Jeremy Kleiner Producer
Sound Han Yeri Theme Song Performance
Crew John Stout Special Effects Assistant
Camera Lachlan Milne Director of Photography
Lighting Steve Mathis Gaffer
Production Julia Kim Casting
Sound Kent Sparling Sound Designer
Sound Kent Sparling Music Editor
Sound Kent Sparling Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Hannah Gates Assistant Makeup Artist
Editing Harry Yoon Editor
Sound Andrea Gard Foley Editor
Sound Andrea Gard Foley Artist
Camera Matt Fleischmann Steadicam Operator
Production Dylan Brodie Unit Production Manager
Sound Julia Shirar Sound Effects Editor
Art Lee Yong-ok Production Design
Sound Frank Wolf Scoring Mixer
Sound Dmitri Makarov Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dmitri Makarov Dialogue Editor
Sound Dmitri Makarov ADR Editor
Visual Effects Jamie Baxter Visual Effects Compositor
Art Joshua Sampson Standby Art Director
Camera Jon Shryock Key Grip
Sound Erik Duemig Production Sound Mixer
Sound Joseph Duemig Boom Operator
Sound Gina Luciani Musician
Art Andrew Lim Main Title Designer
Editing Bob Fredrickson Digital Intermediate Editor
Crew Kent Shelton Stunt Coordinator
Production Joshua Bachove Executive Producer
Lighting Sunrise Tippeconnie Electrician
Lighting Scott Forrester Electrician
Sound Rudy Chung Music Supervisor
Production Chris Freihofer Local Casting
Production Chris Freihofer Extras Casting
Directing Jeff Dubray First Assistant Director
Sound James Russell Production Sound Mixer
Camera Brett Reynolds Dolly Grip
Production Joe Fragassi Post Production Accountant
Sound Emile Mosseri Original Music Composer
Crew Stefanie Y. Hong Translator
Writing Stefanie Y. Hong Script Consultant
Camera Rhett Chanley Second Assistant "B" Camera
Production Christina Oh Producer
Camera Keith Brown Key Grip
Sound Catherine Joy Orchestrator
Crew Daniel McGilvray Post Production Supervisor
Art W. Haley Ho Art Direction
Crew Zackary Steven Graham Set Production Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Golden Costume Supervisor
Art Kaitlyn Shelby Property Master
Crew Dan Dolan Driver
Costume & Make-Up Susanna Song Costume Design
Production Jenn Rader Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Krista Perry Assistant Hairstylist
Production Tory Ayers Production Accountant
Camera Charles Elmore "B" Camera Operator
Art Hanrui Wang Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Drea Carreno Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Park Moung-hui Makeup Department Head
Editing Ismael Salas Digital Intermediate Colorist
Production Danny Hulsey Location Manager
Sound Jason Butler Foley Mixer
Crew David Milliken Animal Wrangler
Directing Ann Laudick Second Assistant Director
Directing Stephen J Hanan Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Dante Ha Stunt Double
Crew Shannon Beshears Stunt Double
Production Amanda K. Roberts Production Coordinator
Directing Cari Pak Script Supervisor
Crew Marissa Shoemaker Production Office Assistant
Art Brian Keepers Construction Coordinator
Crew David Moore Carpenter
Art Stacy Suvino Set Dresser
Art Stacy Suvino Set Buyer
Art Ben Meeks Swing
Production Amairani Perez Chamu Art Department Production Assistant
Production Ty Tush Art Department Production Assistant
Camera Jon Roman First Assistant Camera
Camera Jaime Roman Second Assistant Camera
Camera Clay Flores First Assistant "B" Camera
Crew Greg Bollinger Drone Operator
Camera Todd Ruffin Drone Pilot
Camera Melissa Lukenbaugh Still Photographer
Sound Michael Schwarz Boom Operator
Lighting Liz Drew Best Boy Electric
Lighting Austin Gill Electrician
Lighting Sam Calvin Electrician
Lighting Jeremy Smart Electrician
Lighting Jimmy Hollingshed Electrician
Lighting Matt Bauske Electrician
Lighting Jacob Keen Electrician
Camera Timothy R. Barnett Grip
Camera Colin Warde Grip
Camera Moses Jenkins Grip
Costume & Make-Up Amy Higdon Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Gonzalez Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ashley Tabb Assistant Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Anne Pritchard Assistant Hairstylist
Production Daniel Cochran Key Set Production Assistant
Crew Alyssa Ide Set Production Assistant
Production Cole Emhoff Producer's Assistant
Crew Mina Lee Actor's Assistant
Crew Andrea Drake Set Production Assistant
Crew Justin Clenard Transportation Coordinator
Crew Lew Homme Driver
Crew Jimmie L. Hardcastle Driver
Crew Tom Comstock Driver
Crew Arnold Rowlan Driver
Crew Devin Cunningham Driver
Crew Joel Decker Driver
Crew Doug Tabb Driver
Crew Terry Raulston Driver
Crew Sheri Dent Set Medic
Crew Conley Wilson Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Joshua Miller Special Effects Assistant
Crew Kenny Binkley Special Effects Assistant
Crew Reride Smith Animal Coordinator
Crew Pamela Banks Animal Wrangler
Sound Michelle Cho Music Coordinator
Editing Irene Chun First Assistant Editor
Sound Joseph Carrillo Orchestrator
Sound Nikhil Koparkar Music Programmer
Sound Robinton Hobbs Music Programmer
Sound Ro Rowan Musician
Sound Virginia Figueiredo Musician
Production Tori Hartley Casting Assistant
Production Seth Stuart Casting Assistant