The Tomorrow War

The Tomorrow War (2021)

The fight for tomorrow begins today.

  • Genre: Action, Science Fiction, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2021-07-02
  • User Rating: 7.953/10 from 5706 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 18min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Phantom Four
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Chris McKay
star 7.953/10
From 5,706 Ratings


The world is stunned when a group of time travelers arrive from the year 2051 to deliver an urgent message: Thirty years in the future, mankind is losing a global war against a deadly alien species. The only hope for survival is for soldiers and civilians from the present to be transported to the future and join the fight. Among those recruited is high school teacher and family man Dan Forester. Determined to save the world for his young daughter, Dan teams up with a brilliant scientist and his estranged father in a desperate quest to rewrite the fate of the planet.

The Tomorrow War Trailer

Can i watch The Tomorrow War on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Tomorrow War is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Tomorrow War becomes available on Netflix!

  • Chris Pratt

    as Dan Forester
  • Yvonne Strahovski

    as Colonel Muri Forester
  • J.K. Simmons

    as James Forester
  • Betty Gilpin

    as Emmy Forester
  • Sam Richardson

    as Charlie
  • Edwin Hodge

    as Dorian
  • Jasmine Mathews

    as Lt. Hart
  • Ryan Kiera Armstrong

    as Young Muri Forester
  • Keith Powers

    as Major Greenwood
  • Mary Lynn Rajskub

    as Norah
  • Mike Mitchell

    as Cowan
  • Jared Shaw

    as Tank
  • Alexis Louder

    as Diablo
  • Rose Bianco

    as Rose
  • Seychelle Gabriel

    as Sgt. Diaz
  • Alan Trong

    as Lt. Tran
  • Chibuikem Uche

    as Lt. Ikemba
  • David Maldonado

    as Dodd
  • Kasandra Bandfield

    as Lawyer Draftee
  • Gregory Weeks

    as Hard Working Draftee
  • Keith Brooks

    as Broken Back Draftee
  • Rad Daly

    as Sad Draftee
  • Jim Palmer

    as Truck Driver Draftee
  • Dean Feldman

    as Teacher Draftee
  • Desiree Supernaugh

    as Tank Top Draftee
  • Dave Parra

    as Draftee Angel
  • Michelle Rivera

    as Jodie
  • Kiley Casciano

    as Yoga Teacher Alexis
  • Barb Willis

    as Draftee #1
  • April Knox

    as Draftee #2
  • Matthew Cornwell

    as Frank
  • Patrick Malone

    as Kyle
  • Clark Sarullo

    as Traci
  • Ashlyn Moore

    as Katie
  • Patrick Fleming

    as Ben
  • Alicia Cuthbertson

    as Concerned Mom
  • Terrence Smith

    as MEPS Tech Officer Sam
  • Felisha Terrell

    as Conscription Officer Lauren Paveza
  • Gissette E. Valentin

    as Conscription Officer Taylor Dean
  • Nikki Mejia

    as Viper One Pilot
  • Roger Barton

    as Viper One Radio (voice)
  • Eric Graise

    as Terry
  • Zachary James Rukavina

    as Veteran Palo
  • Angel Giuffria

    as Veteran Susan
  • Seth Schenall

    as Martin
  • Piper Collins

    as Chelsea
  • Joshua Israel

    as Jayden
  • Amere Stewart

    as Tina
  • Caden Graham

    as Ted
  • Mia Naipaul

    as Jump Command Engineer
  • DJames Jones

    as Army Officer (F.O.B.)
  • Christina Bach

    as FOB Soldier
  • Andrea Andrade

    as Medic
  • Gary Weeks

    as News Reporter #1
  • Gabrielle Byndloss

    as News Reporter #3
  • Kenneth Israel

    as News Reporter #3
  • Melissa Saint-Amand

    as News Reporter #4
  • La'Toya Kirkland

    as La'Toya
  • Amanda Hatfield

    as Samantha
  • Shane Berengue

    as Military (uncredited)
  • Gloria Bishop

    as Draftee (uncredited)
  • Nicole L. Campbell

    as Neighbor at Christmas Party (uncredited)
  • Conrad Carpenter

    as Raptor 1 Pilot (uncredited)
  • Shawn Ray Cartel

    as Intelligence Soldier (uncredited)
  • Adriana Catalano

    as Future Soldier (uncredited)
  • Christopher Cocke

    as Draftee (uncredited)
  • Nathan W. Collins

    as Future Special Forces Soldier (uncredited)
  • Nic Curtis

    as Protester (uncredited)
  • Chris TC Edge

    as Special Forces Sgt. Major (uncredited)
  • Jason m Edwards

    as Officer (uncredited)
  • Darin Ferraro

    as Military Trainee (uncredited)
  • Reese Giles

    as World Cup Fan (uncredited)
  • Clyde C Harris

    as Larry Sutton Draftee (uncredited)
  • Christopher Holloway

    as Lieutenant Marks (uncredited)
  • Stacy Johnson

    as Sister (uncredited)
  • Jeannie Ledford

    as Future Military (uncredited)
  • Damon LeGrand

    as Protester (uncredited)
  • Eeryn Falk Lubicich

    as Draftee (uncredited)
  • Bryan Metoyer

    as Draftee (uncredited)
  • Tommy O'Brien

    as Protester / Husband (uncredited)
  • Rahiem Riley

    as Draftee (uncredited)
  • Eric Daniel Stumpp

    as Draftee (uncredited)
  • Robert Tinsley

    as Military Lab Tech (uncredited)
  • Jamie Urena

    as Future Soldier (uncredited)
  • Olaolu Winfunke

    as Captain Woods (uncredited)
  • Perry Zulu Jr.

    as Special Forces (uncredited)
Production David S. Goyer Producer
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Art Brad Ricker Supervising Art Director
Editing Roger Barton Editor
Costume & Make-Up Betsy Heimann Costume Design
Camera Larry Fong Director of Photography
Art Peter Wenham Production Design
Production Rob Cowan Executive Producer
Production Rob Cowan Unit Production Manager
Art Leslie McDonald Art Direction
Production Dana Goldberg Producer
Production Jules Daly Producer
Production Chris Pratt Executive Producer
Production Don Granger Producer
Production David Ellison Producer
Art Beauchamp Fontaine Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Jones Makeup Department Head
Production Deborah Ricketts Researcher
Directing Chris McKay Director
Sound Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lorne Balfe Original Music Composer
Art Dean Wolcott Set Designer
Writing Zach Dean Screenplay
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Production Adam Kolbrenner Producer
Lighting Jeff Murrell Gaffer
Production John Powers Middleton Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Deforrest Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jane Galli Makeup Artist
Production Georgia Simon ADR Voice Casting
Production Meagan Lewis Location Casting
Sound Chris Diebold Sound Effects Editor
Crew Thomas Robinson Harper Stunt Coordinator
Directing Thomas Robinson Harper Second Unit Director
Sound Nancy Nugent Sound Designer
Sound Tim Walston Sound Designer
Directing Jody Blose Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Toby Sells Prosthetics
Costume & Make-Up Tracey L. Miller-Smith Key Makeup Artist
Directing Ashley Patterson Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Santiago Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Cummings Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Donna Casey-Aira Costume Supervisor
Editing Garret Elkins Editor
Art Cameron Beasley Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Robert Wilson Key Hair Stylist
Directing Laurie Bookhardt Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Laura Dandridge Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Graham Key Makeup Artist
Directing Nick Satriano First Assistant Director
Art Jared Patrick Gerbig Art Direction
Crew Frédéric North Aerial Coordinator
Visual Effects Alexandre Cancado Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Brynn Berg Key Hair Stylist
Production Meghan Schuman Casting Associate
Sound Malte Bieler Sound Effects Editor
Production Tammy L. Smith Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Michealle Vanderpool Key Hair Stylist
Production Rebecca Carfagna Location Casting
Costume & Make-Up Vii Kelly Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rebekka Jónsdóttir Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Tess Laeh Makeup Artist
Directing Matt Haggerty Second Assistant Director
Art Kevin Gilbert Art Direction
Production Laura Feldman Casting Assistant
Production Morgan Landers Casting Assistant
Visual Effects Dan Finnegan VFX Artist
Visual Effects Kay Hoddy Rotoscoping Artist