The Mist

The Mist (2007)

Belief divides them, mystery surrounds them, but fear changes everything.

  • Genre: Horror, Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2007-11-21
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 4903 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 6min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Darkwoods Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Frank Darabont
star 6.9/10
From 4,903 Ratings


After a violent storm, a dense cloud of mist envelops a small Maine town, trapping artist David Drayton and his five-year-old son in a local grocery store with other people. They soon discover that the mist conceals deadly horrors that threaten their lives, and worse, their sanity.

The Mist Trailer

Can i watch The Mist on Netflix?

Is The Mist on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Mist is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Thomas Jane

    as David Drayton
  • Laurie Holden

    as Amanda Dunfrey
  • Toby Jones

    as Ollie Weeks
  • Marcia Gay Harden

    as Mrs. Carmody
  • Andre Braugher

    as Brent Norton
  • William Sadler

    as Jim
  • Jeffrey DeMunn

    as Dan Miller
  • Sam Witwer

    as Private Jessup
  • Chris Owen

    as Norm
  • Alexa Davalos

    as Sally
  • David Jensen

    as Myron
  • Frances Sternhagen

    as Irene Reppler
  • Nathan Gamble

    as Billy Drayton
  • Robert C. Treveiler

    as Bud Brown
  • Melissa McBride

    as Woman With Kids at Home
  • Andy Stahl

    as Mike Hatlen
  • Buck Taylor

    as Ambrose Cornell
  • Brandon O'Dell

    as Bobby Eagleton
  • Jackson Hurst

    as Joe Eagleton
  • Brian Libby

    as Biker
  • Susan Malerstein

    as Hattie
  • Mathew Greer

    as Silas
  • Juan Gabriel Pareja

    as Morales
  • Walter Fauntleroy

    as Donaldson
  • Amin Joseph

    as M.P.
  • Kelly Collins Lintz

    as Steff Drayton
  • Ginnie Randall

    as Woman #1
  • Tiffany Morgan

    as Woman #2
  • Kim Wall

    as Terrified Woman
  • Julio Cesar Cedillo

    as Father
  • Ron Clinton Smith

    as Mr. Mackey
  • Gregg Brazzel

    as Tom Smalley
  • Sonny Franks

    as Man with El Camino
  • Dodie Brown

    as Screaming Woman
  • Taylor E. Brown

    as Screaming Child
  • Jay Amor

    as Shopper (uncredited)
  • Kevin Beard

    as Shopper (uncredited)
  • Jimmy Lee Jr.

    as Shopper (uncredited)
  • Derek Cox-Berg

    as Teenager #1 (uncredited)
  • Cherami Leigh

    as Teenage Girl (uncredited)
  • Louis Herthum

    as Colonel (uncredited)
  • Mike Martindale

    as Sentry (uncredited)
  • Eric Kelly McFarland

    as Military Soldier (uncredited)
  • Ritchie Montgomery

    as Paisley Hat Man (uncredited)
  • Ted Ferguson

    as Norton Group Member (uncredited)
Costume & Make-Up Giovanna Ottobre-Melton Costume Design
Editing Hunter M. Via Editor
Production Randi Richmond Executive Producer
Production Frank Darabont Producer
Writing Stephen King Novel
Camera Rohn Schmidt Director of Photography
Directing Frank Darabont Director
Art Gregory Melton Production Design
Production Liz Glotzer Producer
Writing Frank Darabont Screenplay
Production Denise M. Huth Executive Producer
Sound Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting
Costume & Make-Up Allen Weisinger Makeup Department Head
Sound George Simpson Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Billy Gierhart Camera Operator
Sound Rick Ash Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul Ledford Production Sound Mixer
Sound George Simpson Sound Designer
Camera Billy Gierhart Steadicam Operator
Crew Steven Ritzi Stunt Coordinator
Art Raymond Pumilia Set Decoration
Crew Darrell Pritchett Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Elliot Tyson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Alissa M. Kantrow Unit Production Manager
Camera Ralph Nelson Jr. Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Adruitha Lee Hair Department Head
Sound Joe E. Rand Music Editor
Directing Alison Young Script Supervisor
Sound Mark Zimbicki Boom Operator
Camera Richard Cantu Camera Operator
Sound Mike Chock Sound Effects Editor
Art Alex Hajdu Art Direction
Crew Stephen King Thanks
Crew Karen M. Murphy Post Production Supervisor
Production Matthew Stein Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Richard Saperstein Executive Producer
Crew Mike Mignola Thanks
Crew Gregg Brazzel Stunts
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Mercadel Hairstylist
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Crew Kevin Beard Stunts
Directing K.C. Colwell Assistant Director
Crew Jay Amor Utility Stunts
Crew Drew Struzan Thanks
Production Michael Jackman Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Visual Effects Karen M. Murphy Visual Effects Producer
Production Erin Toner Casting Associate
Editing Brian Beard Digital Intermediate
Lighting Bob Bates Gaffer
Art Maureen Farley Property Master
Sound Thomas Jones Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Thomas Jones Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Hugh Waddell Dialogue Editor
Sound Ralph Osborn Dialogue Editor
Directing Greg Nicotero Second Unit Director
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Production Jill Stokesberry Casting Associate
Crew Nick Stanner Stunt Double
Crew Corey Pritchett Stunts
Crew Casey Pritchett Stunts
Crew Wayne Scott Miller Stunts
Crew Amin Joseph Stunts
Crew Thirl Haston Stunts
Crew Jason Gray Stunt Double
Crew Mark De Alessandro Stunts
Crew Danny Cosmo Stunt Double
Crew Liz Brandenburg Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Greg Nicotero Special Effects Makeup Artist
Production Anna Garduno Executive Producer