The Green Knight

The Green Knight (2021)

When honor was everything.

  • Genre: Drama, Adventure, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2021-07-29
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 346 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 10min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: A24
  • Production Country: Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: David Lowery
star 6.8/10
From 346 Ratings


An epic fantasy adventure based on the timeless Arthurian legend, The Green Knight tells the story of Sir Gawain, King Arthur's reckless and headstrong nephew, who embarks on a daring quest to confront the eponymous Green Knight, a gigantic emerald-skinned stranger and tester of men.

The Green Knight Trailer

Can i watch The Green Knight on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when The Green Knight becomes available on Netflix!

  • Dev Patel

    as Gawain
  • Alicia Vikander

    as Lady / Essel
  • Joel Edgerton

    as Lord
  • Sarita Choudhury

    as Mother
  • Sean Harris

    as King
  • Kate Dickie

    as Queen
  • Barry Keoghan

    as Scavenger
  • Erin Kellyman

    as Winfred
  • Ralph Ineson

    as Green Knight
  • Emilie Hetland

    as First Thief
  • Anthony Morris

    as Second Thief
  • Megan Tiernan

    as Princess / Gawain's Queen
  • Noelle Brown

    as Sharecropper's Wife
  • Youssef Quinn

    as Soldier #3
  • Aaron Edo

    as Soldier #2
  • Margeaux Wright

  • Tyrone Kearns

    as Noble
  • Helena Browne

    as Blindfolded Woman
  • Brendan Conroy

    as Taverngoer
  • Ethan Dillion

    as Soldier #1
  • Chris McHallem

    as Lord in Waiting
  • Atheena Frizzell

    as Younger Sister
  • Donncha Crowley

    as Bishop
  • Patrick Duffy

    as Gawain's Friend (uncredited)
  • Janet Grene

    as Townsfolk (uncredited)
  • Simone Haines

    as Townsfolk (uncredited)
  • Tyrone Kearns

    as Noble (uncredited)
  • Tom Leavey

    as Knight of the Round Table (uncredited)
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Sound Johnny Marshall Sound Designer
Sound Johnny Marshall Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Eileen Buggy Hair Designer
Crew David Kirchner Post-Production Manager
Production Tim Headington Producer
Art Jade Healy Production Design
Production Jade Healy Production Designer
Sound Daniel Hart Original Music Composer
Writing David Lowery Screenplay
Directing David Lowery Director
Editing David Lowery Editor
Production David Lowery Producer
Production Macdara Kelleher Executive Producer
Production Louise Kiely Casting Director
Production James M. Johnston Producer
Camera Andrew Droz Palermo Director of Photography
Production Aaron L. Gilbert Executive Producer
Production Toby Halbrooks Producer
Costume & Make-Up Malgosia Turzanska Costume Designer
Sound Eddie Quinn Boom Operator
Art Jenny Oman Set Decoration
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Jason Cloth Executive Producer
Visual Effects Eric Saindon Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Brooks Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Patrick Christensen ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Sonia Dolan Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Audrey Doyle Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ciara McArdle Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Aisling Nairn Key Makeup Artist
Sound Christopher Barnett Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Christopher Barnett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Tina Phelan Makeup Artist
Crew Giedrius Nagys Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects David Sadler-Coppard Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Tomas Deckaj First Assistant Director
Sound Kevin Schultz Foley Mixer
Visual Effects Paul Byrne Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Rey Medrano Makeup Department Head
Production Edmund Sampson Line Producer
Visual Effects Kevin Cahill Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Jack Heeren Foley Mixer
Sound Davi Aquino Foley Recordist
Art David Pink Art Direction
Production Theresa Page Producer
Art Christine McDonagh Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Emma Moffat Makeup Artist
Sound Karl Merren Production Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Clodagh McInerney Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Roni Rodrigues Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Ashley Levinson Executive Producer
Visual Effects Nicholas Ashe Bateman Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Chris Debiec Production Consultant
Visual Effects Joe Howes Visual Effects
Crew Chris A. Wilks Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Greg J. Peterson Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Corinne Clery Makeup Artist
Sound Phil Lawlor Sound Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Sarah O'Brien Makeup Artist