The Trial of the Chicago 7

The Trial of the Chicago 7 (2020)

In 1968, democracy refused to back down.

  • Genre: Drama, History, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2020-09-25
  • User Rating: 7.8/10 from 1169 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 10min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: India, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Aaron Sorkin
star 7.8/10
From 1,169 Ratings


What was supposed to be a peaceful protest turned into a violent clash with the police. What followed was one of the most notorious trials in history.

The Trial of the Chicago 7 Trailer

Can i watch The Trial of the Chicago 7 on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when The Trial of the Chicago 7 becomes available on Netflix!

  • Sacha Baron Cohen

    as Abbie Hoffman
  • Eddie Redmayne

    as Tom Hayden
  • Yahya Abdul-Mateen II

    as Bobby Seale
  • Jeremy Strong

    as Jerry Rubin
  • Mark Rylance

    as William Kunstler
  • Joseph Gordon-Levitt

    as Richard Schultz
  • Michael Keaton

    as Ramsey Clark
  • Frank Langella

    as Judge Julius Hoffman
  • John Carroll Lynch

    as David Dellinger
  • Alex Sharp

    as Rennie Davis
  • John Doman

    as John Mitchell
  • Ben Shenkman

    as Leonard Weinglass
  • J. C. MacKenzie

    as Thomas Foran
  • Danny Flaherty

    as John Froines
  • Noah Robbins

    as Lee Weiner
  • Kelvin Harrison Jr.

    as Fred Hampton
  • Caitlin Fitzgerald

    as Agent Daphne O'Connor
  • Alice Kremelberg

    as Bernadine
  • Wayne Duvall

    as Detective Deluca
  • Damian Young

    as Howard Ackerman
  • C.J. Wilson

    as Sergeant Scott Scibelli
  • Brady Jenness

    as David Dellinger's Son
  • Meghan Rafferty

    as Mrs. Dellinger
  • Juliette Angelo

    as Juror 6
  • Brendan Burke

    as Bailiff
  • Tah von Allmen

    as Mrs. Winter
  • Alan Metoskie

    as Allen Ginsberg
  • John Gawlik

    as Policeman That Arrests Jerry
  • Kevin O'Donnell

    as Bar Patron 1
  • Gavin Haag

    as Bar Patron 2
  • Tiffany Denise Hobbs

    as Sondra
  • Steve Routman

    as David Stahl
  • Madison Nichols

    as Demonstrator
  • John F. Carpenter

    as Detective Bell
  • Larry Mitchell

    as Detective Frapoly
  • Mike Geraghty

    as Detective Sam McGiven
  • Mike Brunlieb

    as Eddie
  • James Pravasilis

    as Egg Throwing Crowd Member
  • Vic Kuligoski

    as Frat Boy 1
  • Brandon Fierro

    as Frat Boy 2
  • Calvin Ticknor-Swanson

    as Frat Boy 3
  • Gabrielle Perrea

    as Girl in Beret
  • Michelle Hurst

    as Housekeeper Jane
  • Tony Lawry

    as Man
  • Kathleen Garrett

    as Mitchell's Secretary
  • Matt LeFevour

    as Officer 1
  • Christian Litke

    as Officer 2
  • Max Adler

    as Officer Wojohowski
  • Michael Bassett

    as Officer Quinn
  • Shawn Parsons

    as Policeman in Haymarket
  • Julian Hester

    as Policeman on Bullhorn
  • John Quilty

    as Reporter Jack
  • Kate Miller

    as Reporter Majorie
  • Edward Fletcher

    as Reporter Sy
  • Blair Lewin

    as Woman in Tavern
  • Jessica Wood

    as Bartender
  • Steven Komito

    as Marshal
  • Marco Lama

    as Someone in the Crowd
  • Ben Kass

    as Reporter 7
  • Gabriel Franken

    as Reporter 8
  • Ed Flynn

    as Reporter 9
  • Alex Henderson

    as Young Man
  • David Fierro

    as Bailiff 2
  • Sam Nelson Harris

    as Band Lead Singer
  • Marlee Mendelson

    as Band Member
  • Hana Chew

    as Band Member
  • Ashley Trumbo

    as Band Member
  • Allison Trumbo

    as Band Member
  • Shane Skidmore

    as Band Member
  • Jeffrey Yonkus

    as Band Member
  • Maria Jacobson

    as Band Member
  • Brendan Brown

    as Band Member
  • Dan MacDonald

    as Band Member
  • Keeley Morris

    as Female Protester
  • Thomas John Gallagher

    as Radio Cop
  • Michael A. Dean

    as Carl Oglesby
  • Elizabeth Holder

    as Juror 11
Crew Phedon Papamichael Cinematography
Production Walter F. Parkes Executive Producer
Production Sacha Baron Cohen Associate Producer
Production Laurie MacDonald Executive Producer
Editing Alan Baumgarten Editor
Writing Aaron Sorkin Screenplay
Directing Aaron Sorkin Director
Art Shane Valentino Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Susan Lyall Costume Designer
Production Marc Butan Executive Producer
Production Marc Platt Producer
Production Anthony Katagas Executive Producer
Production Tyler Thompson Producer
Sound Daniel Pemberton Original Music Composer
Art Andrew Baseman Set Decoration
Production Vincent Grashaw Co-Executive Producer
Production Matt Jackson Producer
Production Kristie Macosko Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Nathan J. Busch II Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Louise McCarthy Makeup Department Head
Production Shivani Rawat Executive Producer
Production Stuart Besser Producer
Production James Rodenhouse Executive Producer
Production Nia Vazirani Executive Producer
Crew Brian Luce Police Consultant