The Tax Collector

The Tax Collector (2020)

Payback comes with interest.

  • Genre: Action, Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 2020-08-07
  • User Rating: 5.9/10 from 194 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: Español
  • Production Company: Cross Creek Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: David Ayer
star 5.9/10
From 194 Ratings


David Cuevas is a family man who works as a gangland tax collector for high ranking Los Angeles gang members. He makes collections across the city with his partner Creeper making sure people pay up or will see retaliation. An old threat returns to Los Angeles that puts everything David loves in harm’s way.

The Tax Collector Trailer

Can i watch The Tax Collector on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when The Tax Collector becomes available on Netflix!

  • Bobby Soto

    as David Cuervas
  • Cinthya Carmona

    as Alexis
  • George Lopez

    as Uncle Louis
  • Elpidia Carrillo

    as Janet
  • Shia LaBeouf

    as Creeper
  • Lana Parrilla

    as Favi
  • Chelsea Rendon

    as Lupe
  • Cheyenne Rae Hernandez

    as Gata
  • Noemi Gonzalez

    as Delia
  • Gabriela Flores

    as Jazmin
  • Rene Moran

    as Victor
  • Cle Shaheed Sloan

    as Bone
  • Lee Coc

    as Necio
  • Randy Gonzalez

    as Pete
  • Michelle Jubilee Gonzalez

    as Rachel
  • Quinn Early

    as Psycho
  • Jay Reeves

    as Peanut
  • Ricardo Gonzalez

    as Dillon
  • Brendan Schaub

    as Negro
  • Zailee Madrigal

    as Creepers Girlfriend
  • Marco Morales

    as Soldier #2
  • Karrie Martin

    as Victor's Wife
  • Juan Carlos Cantu

    as Tough Father
  • Steve Louis Villegas

    as Triggs
  • Valentina Latyna Plascencia

    as Latina
  • Paola Paulin

    as La Chiquis
  • Cuete Yeska

    as Grumpy
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art Andrew Menzies Production Design
Camera Salvatore Totino Director of Photography
Writing David Ayer Screenplay
Directing David Ayer Director
Sound Steven Price Original Music Composer
Production Todd Williams Line Producer
Production Tyler Thompson Producer
Crew Nick Hermz Stunts
Production Lindsay Graham Casting
Production Chris Long Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kelli Jones Costume Design
Crew Christopher M. Campos Stunts
Camera Justin M. Lubin Still Photographer
Lighting Orlando Hernandez Gaffer
Visual Effects Gregory D. Liegey Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Lisa Tutunjian Digital Intermediate Editor
Directing Kelli Marino Script Supervisor
Crew Craig Frosty Silva Stunts
Camera Will Arnot Steadicam Operator
Crew Robert Alonzo Stunt Coordinator
Editing Yvan Lucas Digital Intermediate Colorist
Sound Lisa Pinero Sound
Art Christopher Brown Art Direction
Crew Ian O'Connor Pyrotechnician
Editing Angela Latimer Associate Editor
Camera John D. Miller Key Grip
Directing Dan Katzman First Assistant Director
Production Maurice Fadida Executive Producer
Art Victor Capoccia Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Allen Nelson Makeup Designer
Production Raylin Sabo Casting Associate
Editing Geoffrey O'Brien Editor
Production Anthony Matthew Scott Associate Producer
Production Melanie Wagor Unit Production Manager
Production Kelly Finn Production Assistant
Production Mark Strome Executive Producer
Visual Effects Marcus Taormina Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Robert Dierx Second Assistant Director
Camera Lucas Deans Camera Operator
Lighting Lauren Ussery Lighting Technician
Production Patty Rhinehart Casting Assistant
Lighting Kevin J. Miller Lighting Technician
Lighting Kevin Perry Best Boy Electric
Production Shannon Avalos Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Allie Venrick Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Wachel Set Costumer
Crew Travis Geske Drone Operator
Camera Kyler Jae Second Assistant Camera
Editing Dylan S. Buser Dailies Operator
Editing Stephen Ceci Dailies Manager
Camera Francesco Sauta Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Andrae Crawford First Assistant Camera
Camera Liam A. Miller Second Assistant Camera