1917 (2019)

Time is the enemy

  • Genre: War, Drama, Action, Thriller, History
  • Release Date: 2019-12-25
  • User Rating: 7.9/10 from 4969 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 59min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Neal Street Productions
  • Production Country: Canada, Spain, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Sam Mendes
star 7.9/10
From 4,969 Ratings


At the height of the First World War, two young British soldiers must cross enemy territory and deliver a message that will stop a deadly attack on hundreds of soldiers.

1917 Trailer

Can i watch 1917 on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when 1917 becomes available on Netflix!

  • George MacKay

    as Lance Corporal Schofield
  • Dean-Charles Chapman

    as Lance Corporal Blake
  • Mark Strong

    as Captain Smith
  • Andrew Scott

    as Lieutenant Leslie
  • Richard Madden

    as Lieutenant Blake
  • Claire Duburcq

    as Lauri
  • Colin Firth

    as General Erinmore
  • Benedict Cumberbatch

    as Colonel MacKenzie
  • Daniel Mays

    as Sergeant Sanders
  • Adrian Scarborough

    as Major Hepburn
  • Chris Walley

    as Private Bullen
  • Nabhaan Rizwan

    as Sepoy Jondalar
  • Jamie Parker

    as Lieutenant Richards
  • Tommy French

    as Private Butler
  • Paul Tinto

    as NCO Baker
  • Billy Postlethwaite

    as NCO Harvey
  • Richard McCabe

    as Colonel Collins
  • Justin Edwards

    as Captain Ivins
  • Jonny Lavelle

    as Orderly Byrne
  • Gabriel Akuwudike

    as Private Buchanan
Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Writing Sam Mendes Screenplay
Directing Sam Mendes Director
Production Sam Mendes Producer
Camera Roger Deakins Director of Photography
Art Dennis Gassner Production Design
Editing Lee Smith Editor
Production Callum McDougall Producer
Art Rod McLean Art Direction
Production Pippa Harris Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Durran Costume Design
Art Elaine Kusmishko Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up David Crossman Costume Designer
Art Lee Sandales Set Decoration
Production Jayne-Ann Tenggren Producer
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Stephen Swain Art Direction
Sound Mark Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Simon Elsley Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Tristan Versluis Prosthetic Designer
Sound Oliver Tarney Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Naomi Donne Makeup & Hair
Visual Effects Guillaume Rocheron Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Rachael Tate Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Greg Butler Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Cole Makeup & Hair
Visual Effects Dominic Tuohy Special Effects Supervisor
Production Michael Lerman Producer
Sound Stuart Wilson Production Sound Mixer
Writing Krysty Wilson-Cairns Screenplay