Ladyhawke (1985)

No force in Heaven will release them. No power on Earth can save them.

  • Genre: Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 1985-03-27
  • User Rating: 7.0/10 from 1067 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 1min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Richard Donner
star 7.0/10
From 1,067 Ratings


Captain Etienne Navarre is a man on whose shoulders lies a cruel curse. Punished for loving each other, Navarre must become a wolf by night whilst his lover, Lady Isabeau, takes the form of a hawk by day. Together, with the thief Philippe Gaston, they must try to overthrow the corrupt Bishop and in doing so break the spell.

Ladyhawke Trailer

Can i watch Ladyhawke on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Ladyhawke is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Ladyhawke becomes available on Netflix!

  • Matthew Broderick

    as Phillipe Gaston
  • Rutger Hauer

    as Captain Etienne Navarre
  • Michelle Pfeiffer

    as Isabeau d'Anjou
  • Alfred Molina

    as Cezar
  • John Wood

    as Bishop of Aquila
  • Leo McKern

    as Father Imperius
  • Ken Hutchison

    as Marquet
  • Giancarlo Prete

    as Fornac
  • Loris Loddi

    as Jehan
  • Charles Borromel

    as Insane Prisoner
  • Massimo Sarchielli

    as Innkeeper
  • Nicolina Papetti

    as Mrs. Pitou
  • Alessandro Serra

    as Mr. Pitou
  • Venantino Venantini

    as Bishop's Secretary
  • Nanà Cecchi

    as Bishop's Woman
  • Gregory Snegoff

    as Cart Driver
  • Benito Stefanelli

    as Bishop's Guard
  • Giovanni Cianfriglia

    as Fornac's Men (uncredited)
  • Nello Pazzafini

    as Fornac's Men (uncredited)
  • Augusto Funari

    as Fornac's Men (uncredited)
  • Omero Capanna

    as Fornac's Men (uncredited)
  • Mario Novelli

    as Fornac's Men (uncredited)
  • Giuseppe Marrocco

    as Priest (uncredited)
  • Aldo Formisano

    as Priest (uncredited)
Camera Vittorio Storaro Director of Photography
Sound Donald Harris Music Editor
Production Mary Selway Casting
Sound Rick Alexander Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gordon Davidson Sound Editor
Editing Stuart Baird Editor
Directing Stuart Baird Second Unit Director
Editing Dallas Puett Assistant Editor
Writing Tom Mankiewicz Screenplay
Production Marion Dougherty Casting
Directing Richard Donner Director
Production Richard Donner Producer
Writing Edward Khmara Screenplay
Writing Edward Khmara Story
Writing Michael Thomas Screenplay
Writing David Webb Peoples Screenplay
Production Harvey Bernhard Executive Producer
Production Lauren Shuler Donner Producer
Sound Andrew Powell Original Music Composer
Sound Andrew Powell Orchestrator
Sound Andrew Powell Conductor
Art Wolf Kroeger Production Design
Art Ken Court Art Direction
Art Giovanni Natalucci Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Nanà Cecchi Costume Design
Production Gerald Morin Unit Manager
Production Enzo Sisti Accountant
Art Stephen Altman Set Dresser
Production Anthony Waye Production Manager
Directing Luciano Sacripanti First Assistant Director
Editing Seth Flaum Assistant Editor
Art Maria Teresa Barbasso Draughtsman
Crew Stefano Maria Mioni Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Giancarlo Del Brocco Makeup Department Head
Crew Ottaviano Dell'Acqua Stunts
Crew Marco Stefanelli Stunts
Crew William Hobbs Fight Choreographer
Sound Bud Alper Sound
Costume & Make-Up Iole Cecchini Hairstylist
Sound Beau Baker Boom Operator
Crew Sergio Mioni Stunts
Crew Sergio Mioni Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Elisabetta Montaldo Wardrobe Assistant
Crew Angelo Ragusa Stunts
Art Angelo Santucci Set Dresser
Camera Enrico Umetelli Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Gilberto Provenghi Makeup Artist
Editing Geno Escarrega Assistant Editor
Editing Michael Thau Assistant Editor
Sound Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Les Fresholtz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert G. Henderson Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Elaine Schreyeck Script Supervisor
Crew Hunt Downs Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Gilda De Guilmi Hairstylist
Art Elio Altamura Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Alfredo Tiberi Makeup Artist
Sound Larry Singer ADR Editor
Production Francesco Cinieri Casting
Sound Neil Burrow Sound Editor
Sound Chester Slomka Sound Editor
Visual Effects John Richardson Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Emilio Lari Still Photographer
Sound Vern Poore Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Giorgio De Vincenzo Assistant Editor
Camera Paola Barbaglia Clapper Loader
Crew Monica Ciprari Stunts
Crew Richard Graydon Stunt Coordinator
Art Lucio Di Domenico Draughtsman
Directing Terry Madden Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Adriana Mattiozzi Seamstress
Sound Matthew C. May Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Roberto Gengarelli Second Assistant Camera
Art Bernadino Nardoni Construction Coordinator
Directing Mauro Sacripanti Second Assistant Director
Sound Brooke Henderson Ward Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Giuseppe Alberti First Assistant Camera
Editing Russ Woolnough First Assistant Editor
Camera Riccardo Umetelli Clapper Loader
Sound Rod Rogers Assistant Sound Editor
Production Stefano Priori Assistant Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Rita Innocenzi Assistant Hairstylist
Camera Alfredo Marchetti Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Musetta Wardrobe Coordinator
Lighting Filippo Cafolla Gaffer
Directing Peter Bennett Second Assistant Director
Production Mario Pisani Production Manager
Art Nello Cappelli Props
Production Carlo Del Marro Assistant Accountant
Production Arthur Tarry Production Accountant
Visual Effects Richard Greenberg Visual Effects Designer
Camera Federico Bruno Camera Operator
Production Gina Pietralunga Production Secretary
Production Luisa Cutri Production Secretary