I Am Mother

I Am Mother (2019)

She’ll keep you safe.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2019-06-07
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 2453 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 54min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Mother Film Holdings
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Director: Grant Sputore
star 6.6/10
From 2,453 Ratings


A teenage girl is raised underground by a robot "Mother", designed to repopulate the earth following an extinction event. But their unique bond is threatened when an inexplicable stranger arrives with alarming news.

I Am Mother Trailer

Can i watch I Am Mother on Netflix?

Is I Am Mother on Netflix? Yes! The movie I Am Mother is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Clara Rugaard

    as Daughter
  • Rose Byrne

    as Mother (voice)
  • Hilary Swank

    as Woman
  • Luke Hawker

    as Mother
  • Tahlia Sturzaker

    as Child
  • Maddie Lenton

    as Infant
  • Hazel Sandery

    as Toddler
  • Summer Lenton

    as Toddler
  • Jacob Nolan

    as Brother
  • Tracy Britton

    as Teacher (uncredited)
Art Adam Wheatley Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Mariot Kerr Costume Design
Crew Mike Duncan Stunts
Crew Steve McQuillan Stunt Coordinator
Production Michael Lloyd Green Co-Producer
Production Philip Wade Executive Producer
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Costume & Make-Up Olivia Iacobelli Costume Supervisor
Directing Mojgan Khadem Script Supervisor
Sound Corrin Ellingford Boom Operator
Production Timothy White Producer
Production Carly Maple Production Coordinator
Sound Nick Steele Boom Operator
Directing Grant Sputore Director
Production Terry Dougas Executive Producer
Production Bryce Menzies Executive Producer
Editing Marty Pepper Digital Intermediate
Crew Mark McGowan Unit Publicist
Editing Sean Lahiff Editor
Production Grant Sputore Executive Producer
Directing Sophie Calver Second Assistant Director
Production Julie Byrne Line Producer
Directing Shannon Crotty Second Assistant Director
Production Anna Vincent Co-Producer
Editing Regg Skwarko First Assistant Editor
Production Jesse Goninon Location Manager
Crew Nadia Samson Driver
Crew Jenny Kent Dialect Coach
Art Lisa Brennan Set Decoration
Production Kelvin Munro Producer
Crew Marco Wuest Prop Maker
Art Todd Smythe Art Direction
Production Jean-Luc De Fanti Executive Producer
Crew Michael Barba Set Production Assistant
Crew Isabelle Scott Driver
Production Elspeth Baird Production Accountant
Directing Travis Kalendra First Assistant Director
Production Paris Kasidokostas Latsis Executive Producer
Sound Des Kenneally Sound Recordist
Crew Zoilo Abad Animatronics Designer
Art Hugh Bateup Production Design
Production John Wade Executive Producer
Camera Steve Annis Director of Photography
Crew Daisy Fryer Stunts
Crew Jennifer Bichard Stunts
Crew Marlee Barber Stunt Double
Writing Michael Lloyd Green Screenplay
Writing Michael Lloyd Green Story
Writing Grant Sputore Story
Visual Effects Jonathan Dearing VFX Supervisor
Sound Antony Partos Original Music Composer
Sound Dan Luscombe Original Music Composer
Production Natalie Wall Casting Associate
Production Claudia Allison Casting Assistant
Art Kate Rawlins Set Designer
Art Alice Wong Set Designer
Art Prue Parsons Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tracy Phillpot Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tracy Phillpot Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Karen Gower Makeup & Hair
Crew John Coory Armorer
Camera Ian Routledge Still Photographer
Camera Matt Nettheim Still Photographer
Directing Kelvin Munro Second Unit First Assistant Director
Sound Tom Heuzenroeder Sound Designer
Sound Duncan Campbell Sound Designer
Sound Pete Smith Dialogue Editor
Sound Adrian Medhurst Foley Editor
Sound Adrian Medhurst Foley Artist
Sound Ryan Squires Foley Recordist
Sound Pete Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bernard Galbally Music Supervisor
Camera Joel Brown Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Glenn Clayton "B" Camera Operator
Camera Glenn Clayton Steadicam Operator
Camera Cameron Dunn First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Samuel Fraser Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Ryan Haste Drone Pilot
Camera Russell Marrett Focus Puller
Camera Sarah McDonald Focus Puller
Crew Ross Metcalf Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Leigh Nemeth Grip
Crew Sam Peacocke Drone Operator
Camera Ulric Raymond Steadicam Operator
Camera Matt Richardson Key Grip
Lighting Andrew Robertson Gaffer
Camera Geoff Skilbeck First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Sam Steinle Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Matan Tatarko Grip
Camera Samuel Vines First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera James Ward Miller Focus Puller
Camera Jules Wurm First Assistant "A" Camera