The Return of Mod Squad

The Return of Mod Squad (1979)

  • Genre: Action, Drama, TV Movie
  • Release Date: 1979-05-18
  • User Rating: 5/10 from 1 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Thomas/Spelling Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: George McCowan
star 5/10
From 1 Ratings


Pete, Linc and Julie are called back to the force when a series of sniper attacks are made on their old boss. But the three soon discover that they themselves are the intended targets of a gunman who lives in their old "flower child" world of the 1960s.

The Return of Mod Squad Trailer

Can i watch The Return of Mod Squad on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Return of Mod Squad is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Return of Mod Squad becomes available on Netflix!

  • Michael Cole

    as Pete Cochrane
  • Clarence Williams III

    as Lincoln Hayes
  • Peggy Lipton

    as Julie Barnes
  • Tige Andrews

    as Adam Greer
  • Tom Bosley

    as Frank Webber
  • Todd Bridges

    as Jason Hayes
  • Victor Buono

    as Keith Starr
  • Tom Ewell

    as Cook
  • John Karlen

    as Marty
  • Ross Martin

    as Buck Prescott
  • Sugar Ray Robinson

    as Sugar Ray Robinson
  • Mark Slade

    as Richie Webber
  • Roy Thinnes

    as Dan
  • Simon Scott

    as Metcalf
  • Jess Walton

    as Kate
  • Taylor Lacher

    as Jake
  • Rafael Campos

    as Johnny Sorella
  • Hope Holiday

    as Willy
  • Chu Chu Malave

    as Kid
  • Kenneth White

    as Rogers
  • Cis Rundle

    as Roller Girl
  • Barbara Sammeth

    as Secretary
  • Thomas Bellin

    as Phil
  • Cameron Young

    as Paramedic
  • Nicholas Lewis

    as Officer
  • Stoney Jackson

    as Student
  • Juliana Tutak

    as Melissa
  • Ed Rombola

    as Cop
  • Byron Stewart

    as Bingo
Sound Mark Snow Music
Production Aaron Spelling Executive Producer
Art Paul Sylos Art Direction
Directing George McCowan Director
Camera Archie R. Dalzell Director of Photography
Production Lynn Loring Producer
Sound Shorty Rogers Music
Production Danny Thomas Executive Producer
Writing Buddy Ruskin Characters
Editing Stanley Wohlberg Editor
Art Bonnie Dermer Set Decoration
Writing Robert Janes Teleplay
Art Jan Van Tamelen Art Direction
Editing Dennis C. Duckwall Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jay Caplan Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Shirley Cunningham Costumer