Upgrade (2018)

Not man. Not machine. More.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Science Fiction, Horror
  • Release Date: 2018-06-01
  • User Rating: 7.3/10 from 660 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Goalpost Pictures
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Director: Leigh Whannell
star 7.3/10
From 660 Ratings


A brutal mugging leaves Grey Trace paralyzed in the hospital and his beloved wife dead. A billionaire inventor soon offers Trace a cure — an artificial intelligence implant called STEM that will enhance his body. Now able to walk, Grey finds that he also has superhuman strength and agility — skills he uses to seek revenge against the thugs who destroyed his life.

Upgrade Trailer

Can i watch Upgrade on Netflix?

Can i watch Upgrade on Netflix? Unfortunately this movie is not yet available on Netflix.
Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to see when Upgrade becomes available on Netflix!

  • Logan Marshall-Green

    as Grey Trace
  • Betty Gabriel

    as Detective Cortez
  • Harrison Gilbertson

    as Eron Keen
  • Simon Maiden

    as Stem (voice)
  • Benedict Hardie

    as Fisk
  • Melanie Vallejo

    as Asha Trace
  • Linda Cropper

    as Pamela
  • Sachin Joab

    as Dr. Bhatia
  • Steve Danielsen

    as Jeff Handley
  • Michael M. Foster

    as Jeffries
  • Clayton Jacobson

    as Manny
  • Richard Cawthorne

    as Serk
  • Renah Gallagher

    as Tiana
  • Christopher Kirby

    as Tolan
  • Rosco Campbell

    as VR Guy
  • Richard Anastasios

    as Wan
  • Douglas Embry

    as Detective (uncredited)
  • Liam Howarth

    as Homeless Drifter (uncredited)
Directing Leigh Whannell Director
Production Brian Kavanaugh-Jones Producer
Production Kylie du Fresne Producer
Production Jason Blum Producer
Writing Leigh Whannell Writer
Editing Andy Canny Editor
Art Felicity Abbott Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Maria Pattison Costume Design
Production Rosemary Blight Executive Producer
Production Phillip Dawe Co-Producer
Production Ben Grant Executive Producer
Production Michelle Russell Line Producer
Production Beatriz Sequeira Co-Producer
Production Leigh Whannell Executive Producer
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Production Terri Taylor Casting
Art Mandi Bialek-Wester Art Direction
Art Phoebe Roberts Assistant Art Director
Art Katie Sharrock Set Decoration
Directing Aria Harrison Script Supervisor
Sound Brett Pierce Music Editor
Sound Jemma Burns Music Supervisor
Production Alistair Reilly Location Manager
Camera Glenn Arrowsmith Key Grip
Camera Justin Meinesz Grip
Camera Darryl Murphy Grip
Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
Crew Chris Weir Fight Choreographer
Camera Stefan Duscio Director of Photography
Production Charles Layton Executive Producer
Production Bailey Conway Co-Producer
Sound Jed Palmer Original Music Composer