Captive State

Captive State (2019)

This is no longer our planet

  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2019-03-15
  • User Rating: 5.6/10 from 677 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 50min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Amblin Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Rupert Wyatt
star 5.6/10
From 677 Ratings


Nearly a decade after occupation by an extraterrestrial force, the lives of a Chicago neighborhood on both sides of the conflict are explored. In a working-class Chicago neighborhood occupied by an alien force for nine years, increased surveillance and the restriction of civil rights have given rise to an authoritarian system -- and dissent among the populace.

Captive State Trailer

Can i watch Captive State on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when Captive State becomes available on Netflix!

  • John Goodman

    as William Mulligan
  • Vera Farmiga

    as Jane Doe
  • Ashton Sanders

    as Gabriel Drummond
  • Machine Gun Kelly

    as Jurgis
  • Madeline Brewer

    as Rula
  • Alan Ruck

    as Rittenhouse
  • James Ransone

    as Ellison
  • Kevin J. O'Connor

    as Kermode
  • Ben Daniels

    as Daniel
  • D. B. Sweeney

    as Levitt
  • Jonathan Majors

    as Rafe
  • Kevin Dunn

    as Police Chief Igoe
  • KiKi Layne

    as Carrie
  • Ta'Rhonda Jones

    as Barbosa
  • Lizzy Leigh

    as Fan
  • Brian Bowman

    as Fan
  • José Antonio García

    as Nark
  • Marc Grapey

    as Mayor Ed Lee
  • Alex Henderson

    as Theo
  • Otis Winston

    as Legislator
  • Jackie Saland

    as Fan Girl
  • Carey Jones

    as Lead Hunter
  • Mickey O'Sullivan

    as Surveillance Specialist
  • Giota Trakas

    as Prisoner
  • Rene L. Moreno

    as The courior
  • Mino Mackic

    as Elroy
  • Chike Johnson

    as John
Production David Crockett Producer
Art Keith P. Cunningham Production Design
Writing Rupert Wyatt Screenplay
Directing Rupert Wyatt Director
Production Rupert Wyatt Producer
Sound Rob Simonsen Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Abby O'Sullivan Costume Design
Camera Alex Disenhof Director of Photography
Editing Andrew Groves Editor
Art Chris Cleek Art Direction
Writing Erica Beeney Screenplay