The Beguiled

The Beguiled (2017)

Innocent, until betrayed.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2017-06-23
  • User Rating: 5.9/10 from 2058 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: FR Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Sofia Coppola
star 5.9/10
From 2,058 Ratings


During the Civil War, at a Southern girls’ boarding school, young women take in an injured enemy soldier. As they provide refuge and tend to his wounds, the house is taken over with sexual tension and dangerous rivalries, and taboos are broken in an unexpected turn of events.

The Beguiled Trailer

Can i watch The Beguiled on Netflix?

Is The Beguiled on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Beguiled is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Colin Farrell

    as Corporal McBurney
  • Nicole Kidman

    as Miss Martha
  • Kirsten Dunst

    as Edwina
  • Elle Fanning

    as Alicia
  • Oona Laurence

    as Amy
  • Angourie Rice

    as Jane
  • Addison Riecke

    as Marie
  • Emma Howard

    as Emily
  • Wayne Pére

    as Captain
  • Matt Story

    as Confederate Soldier
  • Joel Albin

    as Cavalry Man
  • Eric Ian

    as Confederate Soldier (uncredited)
Production Fred Roos Executive Producer
Writing Sofia Coppola Screenplay
Directing Sofia Coppola Director
Production Sofia Coppola Producer
Editing Sarah Flack Editor
Art Anne Ross Production Design
Production Anne Ross Executive Producer
Sound Richard Beggs Sound Designer
Art Jennifer Dehghan Art Direction
Sound Tony Martinez ADR Editor
Production Roman Coppola Executive Producer
Camera Philippe Le Sourd Director of Photography
Art Amy Beth Silver Set Decoration
Writing Albert Maltz Original Film Writer
Production Robert Ortiz Executive Producer
Production Robert Ortiz Unit Production Manager
Production Nicole Daniels Casting
Crew Jeff Galpin Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Stacy Kelly Makeup Department Head
Writing Irene Kamp Original Film Writer
Crew Lloyd Pitts Stunt Double
Production Youree Henley Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Amacker Key Makeup Artist
Writing Thomas Cullinan Novel
Crew Elvis Jones Makeup Effects
Production Courtney Bright Casting
Crew Elizabeth Himelstein Dialect Coach
Crew Letitia Hoaas Studio Teacher
Costume & Make-Up Stacey Battat Costume Design
Camera Ben Rothstein Still Photographer
Art Chuck Stringer Construction Coordinator
Art Michael S. Martin Property Master
Production Batou Chandler Location Manager
Crew Diane Slattery Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Shandra Page Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jen Wasson Costume Supervisor
Crew Jennifer Brown Set Medic
Art Dave Kelsey Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tony Ward Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Lawrnell Bell-Rattler Hairstylist
Art Alice Alward Assistant Art Director
Lighting Bob Bates Gaffer
Sound Heikki Kossi Foley Artist
Sound Pietu Korhonen Foley Mixer
Crew Mik Kastner Pyrotechnician
Sound Roy Waldspurger Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Heather Gross Foley Editor
Sound Julia Shirar Supervising Dialogue Editor
Crew Adam Walls Makeup Effects
Sound Rachel Grissom Boom Operator
Directing Sasha Vitelli Script Supervisor
Lighting Vic Keatley Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Donald Roth Rigging Grip
Lighting Scott Calcagno Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Mia Goff Makeup Artist
Editing Zachary A. Schwartz First Assistant Editor
Camera Gerald Autin Dolly Grip
Crew Jeff Robinson Post Production Supervisor
Production Bernadette Gonzales Production Coordinator
Lighting Corey Erwin Best Boy Electric
Camera Ian Lynch Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Patty Spinale Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Aurora Knox Seamstress
Camera Bryce Marshall Second Assistant "A" Camera
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Sound Michael Rivera ADR Recordist
Art Mauricio Ruiz Concept Artist
Camera Austin Alward First Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Colette Delacroix Seamstress
Directing Steve Lonano Second Assistant Director
Directing Paul B. Uddo First Assistant Director
Art Jorin Ostroska Assistant Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Odile Gilbert Hair Designer
Art Michael A. Ainsworth Construction Foreman
Crew Robert Guillot Propmaker
Art Michael A. Johnson Leadman
Lighting Frankie Jones Rigging Grip
Camera T. Nick Leon Key Grip
Lighting Jade Maggio Rigging Grip
Camera Lee McLemore Best Boy Grip
Camera Hector Rodriguez First Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Lilik Antonyan Tailor
Sound Thomas Mars Original Music Composer
Sound Deck D'arcy Original Music Composer
Sound Laurent Brancowitz Original Music Composer
Sound Christian Mazzalai Original Music Composer