The Shadow Effect

The Shadow Effect (2017)

Once you remember, you will never forget.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2017-05-02
  • User Rating: 5.0/10 from 134 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Status Media & Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Amariah Olson, Obin Olson.
star 5.0/10
From 134 Ratings


A young man's life is turned upside down when his violent dreams begin to blend with reality.

The Shadow Effect Trailer

Can i watch The Shadow Effect on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Shadow Effect is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Shadow Effect becomes available on Netflix!

  • Cam Gigandet

    as Gabriel Howarth
  • Brit Shaw

    as Brinn Howarth
  • Michael Biehn

    as Sheriff Hodge
  • Jonathan Rhys Meyers

    as Reese
  • Michael Aaron Milligan

    as Jesse McGraw
  • Jon Kohler

    as Masterson
  • Andi Matheny

    as Julia
  • Cullen Moss

    as Governor Francis
  • Sean Freeland

    as Deputy Truvio
  • Mark Thompson-Ashworth

    as Jack
  • Jose Miguel Vasquez

    as Suited Man
  • Jaye Tyroff

    as Metro Policeman
  • Chase Anderson

    as Metro Policeman Double
  • Cullen Ries

    as TV Reporter
  • Jae Greene

    as Hotel Secret Service #1
  • Charles Barden

    as Hotel Service Agent #2
  • Jacob Garcia

    as Hotel Secret Service #3
  • Michael Lisenby

    as Secret Service Agent
  • Diana Chiritescu

    as Sarah
  • Jim Dougherty

    as Pharmacist
  • Sherri Eakin

    as Brunette Woman
  • Ryan Homchick

    as Doc
  • Johnna Jeong

    as Doctor Connelly
  • William Mark McCullough

    as Deputy Wallace
  • Ryan Monolopolus

    as SWAT Officer
Crew Ken Speed Special Effects Coordinator
Production Shannon Makhanian Casting
Writing Chad Law Writer
Production Chad Law Co-Producer
Writing Evan Law Writer
Camera Tim Vaughan Grip
Production Timothy Woodward Jr. Producer
Costume & Make-Up Peri Richards Costume Design
Production Matthew Sefick Casting
Crew Preston Baker Stunts
Directing Amariah Olson Director
Production Amariah Olson Producer
Production Amariah Olson Executive Producer
Directing Obin Olson Director
Production Obin Olson Producer
Crew Michael Aaron Milligan Stunts
Crew Nick Stanner Stunt Coordinator
Camera Daniel Zollinger Camera Operator
Art Claire Peberdy Art Direction
Crew Kevin Dyer Stunts
Crew Jaye Tyroff Stunts
Crew Josh Diogo Stunts
Sound Denis Surov Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Lawless Emmett Makeup Department Head
Writing Tony Feole Screenplay
Production Larry Olson Producer
Editing Star Victoria Editor
Directing Star Victoria First Assistant Director
Art Jay Weber Production Design
Directing Karen M. Cantley Script Supervisor
Camera Harry Aaron Still Photographer
Art Harry Aaron Location Scout
Camera Nicholas Gowin First Assistant Camera
Crew David Paul Lord Marine Coordinator
Art Eric Milam Property Master
Art Trent Farrington Assistant Property Master
Visual Effects Haris Ali Visual Effects
Visual Effects Ravindra Badgujar Visual Effects
Visual Effects Glyn Jenkins Visual Effects
Sound Steven Young Boom Operator
Sound Luis Antonio Rodrigues Sound Designer
Sound Aaron 'Cujo' Cooley Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Priya Maharaj Hair Department Head
Crew Gaby Macias Makeup Effects
Writing George Abbott Clark Writer
Production Les Franck Unit Production Manager
Crew Bayland Rippenkroeger Stunts
Editing Jesse Andrus Additional Editing
Costume & Make-Up Shadow Costume Design
Directing Jonathan Nellis Second Assistant Director
Sound Ghazi Ali Original Music Composer
Crew Niko Dalman Stunts
Crew Kent De Mond Stunts
Crew Nicole Marines Stunts
Crew Jon Walker Schmidt Stunts
Crew John J. Shim Stunts
Crew Ryan Stratis Stunts
Lighting Chris Adkins Best Boy Electric
Editing Warren Jones Assistant Editor
Editing Patrick Mahoney Assistant Editor
Production Iman Asgari Location Manager
Art Kelli Lee Storyboard Designer
Art Matthias Bouska Location Scout
Art Lisa Reisman Location Scout
Camera Jim Cannard Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Tuezday Naper Costume Design
Lighting Bradley Hayes Gaffer
Camera Bradley Hayes Key Grip
Camera David Oliveros Grip
Crew Evelyn Olson Thanks
Crew Linda Brock Garrison Thanks
Crew Butch Ries Thanks
Crew Daniel Vinson Thanks
Camera Josiah T. Morgan Camera Operator