First Man

First Man (2018)

One giant leap into the unknown

  • Genre: History, Drama
  • Release Date: 2018-10-11
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 982 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 21min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Damien Chazelle
star 7.1/10
From 982 Ratings


A look at the life of the astronaut, Neil Armstrong, and the legendary space mission that led him to become the first man to walk on the Moon on July 20, 1969.

First Man Trailer

Can i watch First Man on Netflix?

Can i watch First Man on Netflix? Unfortunately this movie is not yet available on Netflix.
Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to see when First Man becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ryan Gosling

    as Neil Armstrong
  • Claire Foy

    as Janet Shearon
  • Jason Clarke

    as Ed White
  • Kyle Chandler

    as Deke Slayton
  • Corey Stoll

    as Buzz Aldrin
  • Patrick Fugit

    as Elliot See
  • Christopher Abbott

    as David Scott
  • Ciarán Hinds

    as Robert R. Gilruth
  • Olivia Hamilton

    as Patricia White
  • Pablo Schreiber

    as Jim Lovell
  • Shea Whigham

    as Gus Grissom
  • Lukas Haas

    as Michael Collins
  • Ethan Embry

    as Pete Conrad
  • Brian d'Arcy James

    as Joseph A. Walker
  • Cory Michael Smith

    as Roger B. Chaffee
  • Kris Swanberg

    as Marilyn See
  • Gavin Warren

    as Young Rick Armstrong
  • Luke Winters

    as Older Rick Armstrong
  • Connor Blodgett

    as Mark Armstrong
  • Lucy Stafford

    as Karen Armstrong
  • J.D. Evermore

    as Christopher C. Kraft Jr.
  • Leon Bridges

    as Gil-Scott Heron
  • Steve Coulter

    as Guenter Wendt
  • Skyler Bible

    as Richard F. Gordon Jr.
  • William Gregory Lee

    as Gordon Cooper
  • Choppy Guillotte

    as John Young
  • Braydyn Nash Helms

    as Young Ed White Jr.
  • Edmund Grant

    as Older Ed White Jr.
  • Callie Brown

    as Young Bonnie White
  • Claire Smith

    as Older Bonnie White
  • Brady Smith

    as Butch Butchart
  • John David Whalen

    as John Glenn
  • Matthew Glave

    as Chuck Yeager
  • Rodney J. Hobbs

    as X-15 Flight Surgeon
  • Kermit Rolison

    as George Mueller
  • Willie Repoley

    as Jim Fucci
  • Ben Owen

    as John Hodge
  • Jim Stearns

    as David Hammock
  • James H. Williams

    as Pastor
  • William G. Tomek

    as Donald Babbit
  • Helen S. Jackson

    as Louise Sheron
  • Ambrit Millhouse

    as Syringe Tech
  • Mark Armstrong

    as Paul Haney
  • Kevin Buttimer

    as MSC Entrance Guard
  • Dustin Lewis

    as Ralph Morse
  • Robert Hatch

    as Joe Schmitt
  • Anna Chazelle

    as White House Staffer
  • Tyner Rushing

    as White House Staffer
  • Myra Brown

    as White House Attendant
  • Ronald Hicks

    as White House Attendee
  • Lawrence Jonasson

    as White House Attendee
  • Irina Labouz

    as White House Attendee
  • Anthony Paolucci

    as Jim
  • Philip Boyd

    as Reporter
  • Stephanie Turner

    as Kelsey
  • Timothy Batten

    as ABC Reporter
  • Aurelien Gaya

    as Agence France Reporter
  • Todd Truley

    as Houston Post Reporter
  • Mark Kelly

    as Reporter - Apollo 11
  • Tim Olcott

    as Reporter - Apollo 11
  • Andrea Maria Hintermaier

    as Hamburg Press
  • Jamie Anne Allman

    as Times Reporter
  • Charles Carroll

    as Senator
  • Brian Mahoney

    as Fire Inspector
  • Donald Watkins

    as Protestor
  • Tess Oakland

    as Diner Patron
  • Michael Lee Kimel

    as Bill Moon
  • Ryan Clay Forbes

    as Bill Anders
  • Joshua Powell

    as MC Engineer
  • Thomas Clay Strickland

    as MC Engineer
  • Brad Kitchen

    as Assistant Flight Director
  • Tim Harper

    as Flight Activities Director
  • Andrew Armstrong

    as Booster Flight Controller
  • Kevin Johnson

    as CSQ Agena Systems
  • Damian Lovello

    as CSQ Gemini Systems
  • Nelson Bonilla

    as NASA PAO
  • Shawn Eric Jones

    as Wally Schirra (uncredited)
  • Andrew Stahl

    as Ken Mattingly
  • Mark Kirkman

    as MCC Fido
  • Brian David McCay

    as MCC Retro
  • Mark Schlichting

    as MCC GNC
  • Mark Yurgil

    as MCC EECOM
  • Andrew Buckman

    as MCC Guidance
  • Christopher Sgubin

    as MCC Network
  • Greg Puckett

    as Charles Berry (uncredited)
  • Perry Zulu Jr.

    as Robert Lawrence (uncredited)
  • Kent Wagner

    as Fred Haise (uncredited)
  • Caroline Davis

    as Carolyn See (uncredited)
  • Katelyn Davis

    as Sally See (uncredited)
  • George Linkenback

    as Col. Frank Borman (uncredited)
Directing Damien Chazelle Director
Writing Josh Singer Screenplay
Production Marty Bowen Producer
Production Damien Chazelle Producer
Production Wyck Godfrey Producer
Production Ryan Gosling Producer
Production James R. Hansen Co-Producer
Production Isaac Klausner Executive Producer
Production Adam Merims Executive Producer
Sound Justin Hurwitz Original Music Composer
Editing Tom Cross Editor
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Art Nathan Crowley Production Design
Art Rory Bruen Art Direction
Art Justin O'Neal Miller Art Direction
Art Benjamin Nowicki Art Direction
Art Erik Osusky Art Direction
Art Eric Sundahl Art Direction
Art Thomas Valentine Art Direction
Art Kathy Lucas Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Mary Zophres Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Katelyn Barton Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jerry DeCarlo Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jay Ferrara Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Chawana Jones Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Marie Larkin Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Donald Mowat Makeup Department Head
Sound Mary H. Ellis Sound Mixer
Production Kathy Driscoll Casting Associate
Production Ashley Hallford Casting Assistant
Crew Dean Bailey Stunts
Crew John Gilbert Stunts
Crew Adam Hart Stunts
Crew Molly Miller Stunts
Crew Robert Nagle Stunts
Crew Allan Padelford Stunts
Camera Linus Sandgren Director of Photography
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Sound Phil Barrie Sound Effects Editor
Sound Lee Gilmore Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nia Hansen Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mildred Iatrou Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Sound Designer
Sound Jon Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing James R. Hansen Book
Crew Ryan Green Stunts