American Buffalo

American Buffalo (1996)

They had a plan. It wasn't worth a nickel.

  • Genre: Drama, Crime
  • Release Date: 1996-09-13
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 59 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 28min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Capitol Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Michael Corrente
star 5.5/10
From 59 Ratings


Three inner-city losers plan a robbery of a valuable coin in a seedy second-hand junk shop.

American Buffalo Trailer

Can i watch American Buffalo on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie American Buffalo is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when American Buffalo becomes available on Netflix!

  • Dustin Hoffman

    as Walt 'Teach' Teacher
  • Dennis Franz

    as Don 'Donny' Dubrow
  • Sean Nelson

    as Bob 'Bobby'
Camera Richard Crudo Director of Photography
Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Writing David Mamet Screenplay
Production John Sloss Executive Producer
Editing Kate Sanford Editor
Directing Michael Corrente Director
Production Gregory Mosher Producer
Art Daniel Talpers Production Design
Directing Sarah Auerswald Script Supervisor
Production Sarah Green Co-Producer
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Art Jessica Lanier Set Decoration
Writing David Mamet Theatre Play
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Production Suzanne Smith Crowley Casting
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Newhall Costume Design
Art Ray Fisher Leadman
Art Judson Bell Construction Foreman
Art David Melito Art Department Coordinator
Crew Seth I. Shire Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Brenda McNally Makeup Artist
Production Marisa Polvino Unit Production Manager
Crew Michael Jackman Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Brenda McNally Hairstylist
Crew David Rotondo Carpenter
Art Sophie Carlhian Painter
Production Barbara Lucey Production Accountant
Crew Shawn Wilson Post Production Supervisor
Crew Mark Sarver Carpenter
Crew Paul Williamson Carpenter
Crew J.C. Joseph Cotter Craft Service
Crew Kevin Marks Thanks
Crew Premila Moon Thanks
Crew Bill Nisselson Thanks
Camera Tom O'Halloran First Assistant Camera
Crew Francis Connolly Jr. Transportation Captain
Crew Alyn Webster Thanks
Sound Bill Bernstein Music Editor
Crew Joe Boyajian Driver
Crew Sean Connor Stand In
Crew Dick Greenwood Security
Crew Lisa McMahon Production Office Assistant
Crew Jalil Jay Lynch Stunt Coordinator
Crew Robert Parker Driver
Crew Kevin Kazarian Craft Service
Crew Katherine E. Goodman Thanks
Camera David Larue Grip
Sound Paul P. Soucek Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ryan Webb Boom Operator
Crew John Sloss Legal Services
Crew Libby Langdon Thanks
Art Bill Wieters Painter
Crew Barry Couto Stand In
Crew Terence Doyle Security
Crew Michael Hernandez Chef
Crew Nigel Palmer Thanks
Crew Natalija Nogulich Thanks
Crew Luisa Dantas Post Production Assistant
Crew Yael Haffner Post Production Assistant
Lighting Scott D. Davis Best Boy Electric
Production Leroy Leach Location Manager
Sound Reilly Steele Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Arnie Cox Stand In
Crew Robert E. Metivier Thanks
Crew Rick Smith Thanks
Sound Tony Martinez Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Daniel L. Turrett Camera Operator
Sound David Carbonara Music Editor
Sound Dennis S. Sands Scoring Mixer
Art Kevin Sciotto Painter
Crew Wayne Greenfield Thanks
Crew Peter Wilcox Carpenter
Camera John Corso Steadicam Operator
Crew Michael Shyjka Thanks
Art Kurt Smith Construction Coordinator
Lighting Brian A. Pitts Electrician
Crew John Ryder Security
Crew Emile A. Corriveau Thanks
Crew Adam Heroux Thanks
Crew William T. Noonan Thanks
Crew Miles Tingley Thanks
Camera Brian Hamill Still Photographer
Sound Tim J. Carroll Dolby Consultant
Crew Robert Hofmann Security
Crew Kenny Varone Thanks
Lighting Michael F. Burke Gaffer
Sound Thomas Newman Orchestrator
Crew Robert Turano Creative Consultant
Crew Lisa Cofini Post Production Supervisor
Crew Greg Dean Post Production Assistant
Crew Jodi Peikoff Legal Services
Production Scott P. Butler Unit Manager
Crew Tania D. Campbell Post Production Supervisor
Crew Jeff Field Thanks
Crew Jacqueline Hurt Thanks
Lighting Mark J. Casey Electrician
Crew Michael J. Harker Post Production Consulting
Editing Tom Salvatore Color Timer
Crew Bill Marmor Thanks
Sound Dan Korintus Dialogue Editor
Sound Warren Shaw Dialogue Editor
Directing Julian Petrillo First Assistant Director
Art Ezra Burke Set Dresser
Art Tom Higgins Set Dresser
Sound Eliza Paley Dialogue Editor
Art David Gulick Property Master
Camera John Mazzoni Key Grip
Sound Harry Peck Bolles ADR Editor
Directing Richard Greenberg Second Assistant Director
Sound Laura Civiello Dialogue Editor
Camera Tim Metivier Second Assistant Camera
Sound Ron Judkins Production Sound Mixer
Sound Robert Jackson Production Sound Mixer
Editing Gary Levy Associate Editor
Sound Michael W. Mitchell Assistant Sound Editor