High Noon

High Noon (1952)

The story of a man who was too proud to run!

  • Genre: Western, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1952-06-09
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 1353 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 25min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Stanley Kramer Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Fred Zinnemann
star 7.6/10
From 1,353 Ratings


Will Kane, the sheriff of a small town in New Mexico, learns a notorious outlaw he put in jail has been freed, and will be arriving on the noon train. Knowing the outlaw and his gang are coming to kill him, Kane is determined to stand his ground, so he attempts to gather a posse from among the local townspeople.

High Noon Trailer

Can i watch High Noon on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie High Noon is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when High Noon becomes available on Netflix!

  • Gary Cooper

    as Marshal Will Kane
  • Thomas Mitchell

    as Mayor Jonas Henderson
  • Lloyd Bridges

    as Deputy Marshal Harvey Pell
  • Grace Kelly

    as Amy Fowler Kane
  • Katy Jurado

    as Helen Ramírez
  • Otto Kruger

    as Judge Percy Mettrick
  • Lon Chaney Jr.

    as Martin Howe
  • Harry Morgan

    as Sam Fuller
  • Ian MacDonald

    as Frank Miller
  • Eve McVeagh

    as Mildred Fuller
  • Morgan Farley

    as Dr. Mahin, minister
  • Harry Shannon

    as Cooper
  • Lee Van Cleef

    as Jack Colby
  • Robert J. Wilke

    as Jim Pierce
  • Sheb Wooley

    as Ben Miller
  • Jack Elam

    as Charlie - Drunk in Jail (uncredited)
  • John Doucette

    as Trumbull (uncredited)
  • Ted Stanhope

    as Station Master (uncredited)
  • Lee Aaker

    as Boy (uncredited)
  • Guy Beach

    as Fred - Coffinmaker (uncredited)
  • Larry J. Blake

    as Gillis - Saloon Owner (uncredited)
  • John Breen

    as Church Member (uncredited)
  • Tex Driscoll

    as Church Member (uncredited)
  • Herschel Graham

    as Church Member (uncredited)
  • Paul Kruger

    as Church Member (uncredited)
  • William H. O'Brien

    as Church Member (uncredited)
  • Roy Bucko

    as Barfly (uncredited)
  • Russell Custer

    as Barfly (uncredited)
  • Nora Bush

    as Townswoman (uncredited)
  • Ann Kunde

    as Townswoman (uncredited)
  • Ben Corbett

    as Townsman (uncredited)
  • Rudy Germane

    as Townsman (uncredited)
  • Chuck Hayward

    as Townsman (uncredited)
  • Michael Jeffers

    as Townsman (uncredited)
  • Kansas Moehring

    as Townsman (uncredited)
  • Jack Montgomery

    as Townsman (uncredited)
  • Buddy Roosevelt

    as Townsman (uncredited)
  • Allen D. Sewall

    as Townsman (uncredited)
  • Howland Chamberlain

    as Hotel Clerk (uncredited)
  • Virginia Christine

    as Mrs. Simpson (uncredited)
  • Cliff Clark

    as Ed Weaver (uncredited)
  • Paul Dubov

    as Scott (uncredited)
  • Dick Elliott

    as Kibbee (uncredited)
  • Virginia Farmer

    as Mrs. Fletcher (uncredited)
  • Tim Graham

    as Sawyer (uncredited)
  • Tom Greenway

    as Ezra (uncredited)
  • Harry Harvey

    as Coy (uncredited)
  • Nolan Leary

    as Lewis (uncredited)
  • Tom London

    as Sam (uncredited)
  • Merrill McCormick

    as Fletcher (uncredited)
  • William Newell

    as Jimmy - Drunk with Eye Patch (uncredited)
  • James Millican

    as Deputy Sheriff Herb Baker (uncredited)
  • William Phillips

    as Barber (uncredited)
  • Lucien Prival

    as Joe - Ramirez Saloon Bartender (uncredited)
  • Ralph Reed

    as Johnny - Town Boy (uncredited)
  • Charles Soldani

    as Indian Outside of Saloon (uncredited)
  • Slim Talbot

    as Barbershop Customer (uncredited)
Production Stanley Kramer Producer
Directing Fred Zinnemann Director
Art Ben Hayne Art Direction
Writing Carl Foreman Screenplay
Camera Floyd Crosby Director of Photography
Sound George C. Emick Music Editor
Editing Harry Gerstad Supervising Film Editor
Art Murray Waite Set Decoration
Sound Dimitri Tiomkin Original Music Composer
Art Rudolph Sternad Production Design
Editing Elmo Williams Editor
Costume & Make-Up Louise Miehle Hairstylist
Editing Robert L. Lippert Jr. Assistant Editor
Crew Willis Cook Special Effects
Directing Emmett Emerson Assistant Director
Crew Slim Talbot Stunts
Production Percy Ikerd Unit Manager
Crew Regis Parton Stunts
Sound Paul Marquardt Orchestrator
Production Jack Murton Casting
Production Clem Beauchamp Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ann Peck Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Joe King Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Gustaf Norin Makeup Artist
Sound Jean L. Speak Sound Engineer
Crew Don Turner Stunts
Lighting Vic Jones Gaffer
Camera Morris Rosen Grip
Crew Jack N. Young Stunts
Sound Tex Ritter Theme Song Performance
Crew Chuck Hayward Stunts
Writing John W. Cunningham Story
Production Carl Foreman Associate Producer
Production George Glass Associate Producer
Directing Sam Freedle Script Supervisor