A Walk on the Moon

A Walk on the Moon (1999)

It was the summer of Woodstock... when she became the woman she always wanted to be.

  • Genre: Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 1999-01-29
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 90 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 47min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Miramax
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Tony Goldwyn
star 6/10
From 90 Ratings


The world of a young housewife is turned upside down when she has an affair with a free-spirited blouse salesman.

A Walk on the Moon Trailer

Can i watch A Walk on the Moon on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie A Walk on the Moon is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when A Walk on the Moon becomes available on Netflix!

  • Diane Lane

    as Pearl Kantrowitz
  • Viggo Mortensen

    as Walker Jerome
  • Liev Schreiber

    as Marty Kantrowitz
  • Anna Paquin

    as Alison Kantrowitz
  • Tovah Feldshuh

    as Lillian Kantrowitz
  • Bobby Boriello

    as Daniel Kantrowitz
  • Star Jasper

    as Rhoda Leiberman
  • Joe Perrino

    as Ross Epstein
  • Lisa Jakub

    as Myra Naidell
  • Julie Kavner

    as P.A. Announcer (voice)
  • Stewart Bick

    as Neil Leiberman
  • Jess Platt

    as Herb Fogler
  • Mahée Paiement

    as Mrs. Dymbort
  • Ellen David

    as Eleanor Gelfand
  • Lisa Bronwyn Moore

    as Norma Fogler
  • Victoria Barkoff

    as Selma Levitsky
  • Tamar Kozlov

    as Wendy Green
  • Jesse Lavendel

    as Carl Applebaum
  • James Hayes Liboiron

    as Jeffrey Fogler
  • Howard Rosenstein

    as Sheldon Dymbort
  • Mal Z. Lawrence

    as Comedian
  • Joel Miller

    as Sid Shapiro
  • Bill Brownstein

    as Customer #1
  • Sam Gesser

    as Customer #2
Directing Tony Goldwyn Director
Writing Pamela Gray Writer
Production Jay Cohen Producer
Production Graham Burke Executive Producer
Directing France Lachapelle Script Supervisor
Production Murray Schisgal Producer
Lighting Jean-Marc Hébert Gaffer
Editing Dana Congdon Editor
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Production Lee Gottsegen Producer
Production Suzanne Smith Crowley Casting
Art Gilles Aird Art Direction
Production Ann Goulder Casting
Production Tony Goldwyn Producer
Art Dan Leigh Production Design
Production Laura Gherardi Associate Producer
Sound Mason Daring Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Jess Goldstein Costume Design
Production Greg Coote Executive Producer
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Production Lemore Syvan Associate Producer
Camera Anthony B. Richmond Director of Photography
Production Dustin Hoffman Producer
Production Neil Koenigsberg Producer
Production Josette Perrotta Co-Producer
Art Annette Bélanger Art Department Coordinator
Production Jean-Yves Dolbec Unit Manager
Art Phillippe Lebel Location Scout
Production Michel Chauvin Production Manager
Production Danielle Boucher Production Coordinator
Sound Patrick Mullins Music Editor
Production Catherine Dawe Location Manager
Sound Stephan R. Goldman Music Supervisor
Directing Pedro Gandol First Assistant Director
Directing Louise Renault Second Assistant Director
Production Jason Zelin Production Executive
Sound Claude La Haye Sound Mixer
Sound Francis Péloquin Boom Operator
Camera Robert Stecko Camera Operator
Camera Mathieu Décary First Assistant Camera
Camera David Galbraith First Assistant Camera
Camera Édith Labbé Second Assistant Camera
Camera Jonathan Wenk Still Photographer
Camera François Daignault Steadicam Operator
Crew Julie Garceau Video Assist Operator
Lighting Pierre Beaulieu Electrician
Lighting Fabrice Barrilliet Electrician
Camera Alain Masse Key Grip
Camera Robert B. Baylis Best Boy Grip
Camera Mathieu Price Grip
Camera Patrice Lapointe Grip
Camera Kelly Baylis Grip
Editing Todd Zongker First Assistant Editor
Editing Beatrice Sisul Assistant Editor
Editing Sandra Nash Assistant Editor
Editing Mario Ontal Assistant Editor
Editing Gershon Hinkson Assistant Editor
Sound Jeffrey Stern Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dominick Tavella Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Sylvia Menno Dialogue Editor
Sound Lisa J. Levine Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Victoria Rose Sampson ADR Editor
Sound Louis Bertini Foley Editor
Sound Brian Vancho Foley Artist
Sound Ryan Collison Foley Artist
Sound Brian Langman Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Vicki Arkoff Music Coordinator
Art Paul Hotte Set Dresser
Art Patrice Bengle Property Master
Art Carl Lessard Graphic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ginette Magny Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne Canuel Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Fortin Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Diane Simard Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lizane La Salle Assistant Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bob Pritchett Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Côté Assistant Hairstylist
Editing Mark Ginsberg Color Timer
Editing Fred Heid Color Timer
Editing Stan Sztaba Negative Cutter
Production Guylaine Boucher Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Jess Platt Dialect Coach
Crew Hélèna Laliberté Stunt Double
Crew Ben Gauthier Stunt Double
Crew Minor Mustain Stunt Double
Crew Minor Mustain Stunt Coordinator