Dread (2009)

Your Time Will Come.

  • Genre: Horror, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2009-07-14
  • User Rating: 5.4/10 from 215 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Midnight Picture Show
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director: Anthony DiBlasi
star 5.4/10
From 215 Ratings


Three college students set out to document what other people dread the most. However, one of the three turns out to secretly be a sadistic psychopath who uses this knowledge to gruesomely torture the subjects.

Dread Trailer

Can i watch Dread on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Dread is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Dread becomes available on Netflix!

  • Jackson Rathbone

    as Stephen Grace
  • Shaun Evans

    as Quaid
  • Hanne Steen

    as Cheryl Fromm
  • Laura Donnelly

    as Abby
  • Jonathan Readwin

    as Joshua Shaw
  • Vivian Gray

    as Tabitha Swan
  • Carl McCrystal

    as Axe Man
  • Steven Clarke

    as Bruno
  • Adam Davenport

    as Alex Hustler
  • Elissa Dowling

    as Tamsin Kendall
  • Paloma Faith

    as Clara Thornhill
  • Erin Gavin

    as Valerie
  • Siobhan Hewlett

    as Quaid's Mother
  • Matt Jessup

    as Bobby How
  • Kieran Murphy

    as Young Quaid
  • Leon Ockenden

    as Jimmy Cake
  • Elspeth Rae

    as Samantha
  • Cheyanne Raymond

    as Zooey
  • Zoe Stollery

    as Shauna
  • Michelle Tate

    as Jo Jo Lospecchio
  • Iga Wyrwal

    as Roo Roo
  • Kerry Ann Smith

    as Nurse #1
  • Joanne Batten

    as Nurse #2
  • Mark Chiu

    as Student
  • Ian Pirie

    as Husband (uncredited)
  • Sarah Ball

    as Wife (uncredited)
Production Jorge Saralegui Producer
Production Joe Daley Producer
Production Gail Stevens Casting
Sound Theo Green Music
Production Lauri Apelian Producer
Production Nigel Thomas Producer
Production Clive Barker Producer
Writing Anthony DiBlasi Screenplay
Directing Anthony DiBlasi Director
Production Charlotte Walls Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Mooney Costume Design
Art Chris Lowe Production Design
Camera Sam McCurdy Director of Photography
Art Simon Godfrey Art Direction
Visual Effects Jonathan Cheetham Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Gareth Milne Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Marnie Ormiston Costume Supervisor
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Sound Robert Ireland Sound Effects Editor
Camera Paula L. Burr Additional Photography
Lighting Andrew Taylor Gaffer
Editing Celia Haining Editor
Visual Effects Clare Heneghan Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Howard Bargroff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Rachael Levine Camera Operator
Sound James Shannon Dolby Consultant
Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
Camera Susanna Wyatt Still Photographer
Directing Helene Oosthuizen Script Supervisor
Sound Niv Adiri Sound Effects Editor
Art Simon Sparsis Construction Coordinator
Production Jonathan Wicks Location Manager
Crew Julia Jones Unit Publicist
Sound Andie Derrick Foley
Writing Clive Barker Short Story
Sound Gillian Dodders Dialogue Editor