In China They Eat Dogs

In China They Eat Dogs (1999)

  • Genre: Action, Comedy, Crime
  • Release Date: 1999-09-10
  • User Rating: 7.3/10 from 251 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: Dansk
  • Production Company: Steen Herdel Filmproduktion
  • Production Country: Denmark
  • Director: Lasse Spang Olsen
star 7.3/10
From 251 Ratings


Arvid is an ordinary bank clerk who lives a rather unassuming life with his dear girlfriend. But his life is turned completely upside down when he bravely manages to avert a robbery against the bank where he works.

In China They Eat Dogs Trailer

Can i watch In China They Eat Dogs on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie In China They Eat Dogs is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when In China They Eat Dogs becomes available on Netflix!

  • Dejan Čukić

    as Arvid
  • Kim Bodnia

    as Harald
  • Brian Patterson

    as Vuk
  • Nikolaj Lie Kaas

    as Martin
  • Tomas Villum Jensen

    as Peter
  • Line Kruse

    as Astrid
  • Peter Gantzler

    as Franz
  • Søren Sætter-Lassen

    as Henning
  • Lester Wiese

    as Richard
  • Jesper Christensen

    as Bartender
  • Lasse Lunderskov

    as Jørgen
  • Preben Harris

    as Erling
  • Slavko Labović

    as Ratko
  • Martin Spang Olsen

    as Preben
  • Trine Dyrholm

    as Hanne
  • Anna Britt Mathiassen

    as Gunna
  • Red Warszawa

    as Rockband (Rock band)
  • Niels Brinch

    as Interviewer
  • Sarko Labovic

    as Onkel (Uncle)
  • Vasilije Bojičić

    as Onkel (Uncle)
  • Vojkan Fatic

    as Onkel (Uncle)
  • Nikola Labovic

    as Onkel (Uncle)
  • Milutin Gercevic

    as Onkel (Uncle)
  • Emil Øigaard

    as Vagt 1 (Guard 1)
  • Erik Holmey

    as Vagt 2 (Guard 2)
  • Bjarne Slot Christiansen

    as Betjent 1 (Police officer 1)
  • Jonas Schmidt

    as Betjent 2 (Police officer 2)
  • Jesper Find

    as Astrids nabo (Astrid's neighbour)
  • Christina Birksø

    as Ung pige i bank (Young girl in bank)
Editing Lasse Spang Olsen Editor
Writing Anders Thomas Jensen Author
Sound George Keller Original Music Composer
Camera Morten Søborg Director of Photography
Directing Lasse Spang Olsen Director
Sound Benni Christiansen Sound Designer
Production Steen Herdel Producer
Production Michael Brask Executive Producer
Art Robert Grant Production Design
Art Bent E. Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Laustsen Makeup Artist
Directing Ian Kroch Assistant Director
Sound Rolf Auhagen Dialogue Editor
Sound Brian Christiansen Sound Mixer
Sound Morten Degnbol Sound
Sound Diresh Mirchandani Sound Editor
Sound Clive Taylor Sound Designer
Crew Kim Blidorf Special Effects
Crew Hummer Højmark Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Lars Kolding Andersen Special Effects Technician
Crew Ilja Jonbak Nielsen Special Effects Assistant
Visual Effects Steen Lyders Hansen Visual Effects
Visual Effects Martin Wells Visual Effects
Visual Effects Andreas Rostock Visual Effects
Crew Terry Forrestal Stunts
Crew Steen Herdel Stunts
Crew Lasse Spang Olsen Stunt Coordinator