The One I Love

The One I Love (2014)

  • Genre: Romance, Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2014-08-08
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 664 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 32min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: RADiUS-TWC
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Charlie McDowell
star 6.8/10
From 664 Ratings


On the brink of separation, Ethan and Sophie escape to a beautiful vacation house for a weekend getaway in an attempt to save their marriage. What begins as a romantic and fun retreat soon becomes surreal, when an unexpected discovery forces the two to examine themselves, their relationship, and their future.

The One I Love Trailer

Can i watch The One I Love on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The One I Love is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The One I Love becomes available on Netflix!

  • Mark Duplass

    as Ethan
  • Elisabeth Moss

    as Sophie
  • Ted Danson

    as Therapist
  • Kiana Cason

    as Waitress
  • Kaitlyn Dodson

    as Diner Patron
  • Lori Farrar

    as Diner Patron
  • Marlene Malin

    as Diner Patron
  • Tim Peddicord

    as Diner Patron
  • Ryan Pederson

    as Diner Patron
  • Brett Bietz

    as Doug (voice)
  • Sean O'Malley

    as Dave (voice)
  • Mary Steenburgen

    as Mom (voice)
  • Drew Langer

    as Brett (voice)
  • Jennifer Spriggs

    as Ellen (voice)
  • Charlie McDowell

    as Madison (voice)
  • Mel Eslyn

    as Victoria (voice)
  • Jeremy Mackie

    as Other Male (voice)
  • Liz Lash

    as Other Female (voice)
Writing Justin Lader Writer
Directing Charlie McDowell Director
Production Mel Eslyn Producer
Production Jay Duplass Executive Producer
Production Justin Lader Executive Producer
Art Theresa Guleserian Production Design
Art Erika Toth Art Direction
Production Mark Duplass Executive Producer
Editing Jennifer Lilly Editor
Sound Danny Bensi Original Music Composer
Camera Doug Emmett Director of Photography
Sound Saunder Jurriaans Original Music Composer
Production Charlie McDowell Executive Producer
Sound Christopher Ayoub Sound Editor
Sound Josh Berger Sound Designer
Sound Danny Meltzer Sound Editor
Crew Ceán Chaffin Thanks
Crew David Fincher Thanks
Crew Malcolm McDowell Thanks
Crew Steven Soderbergh Thanks
Crew Mary Steenburgen Thanks
Crew Andrew Kevin Walker Thanks
Costume & Make-Up Liz Lash Makeup & Hair
Directing Drew Langer Second Assistant Director
Art Jeremy Cisneros Painter
Art Bienna Mortensen Graphic Designer
Sound Brett Bietz Boom Operator
Sound Sean O'Malley Production Sound Mixer
Sound Ja-Ann Wang Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Leslie Bloome Foley Artist
Sound Joanna Fang Apprentice Sound Editor
Sound Carl Shillito Foley Mixer
Visual Effects Stefan Scherperel Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Rooney Mara Costume Designer
Camera David Paul Jacobson Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Doug Emmett "A" Camera Operator
Camera David Paul Jacobson "B" Camera Operator
Camera David Edsall First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jason Knoll First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Robert Truitt First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Zack Charney Cohen Digital Imaging Technician
Lighting Jeremy Mackie Gaffer
Camera Ben Benesh Key Grip
Lighting Nathan Sloan Rigging Grip
Camera Jay Guffey Additional Grip
Crew Lydia Hyslop Craft Service
Crew Joshua Johnson Craft Service
Editing Taylor Alexander Ward Assistant Editor
Camera Sean O'Malley Still Photographer
Camera Jessie Webster Still Photographer
Production Jennifer Spriggs Key Set Production Assistant
Production Greg Ryan Production Assistant
Camera Ellen Houlihan Camera Intern
Production Shelly West Location Assistant
Sound Gene Park Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Alex Bickel Digital Intermediate Colorist
Art Brooke Duckart Title Designer
Production Jonathan Caso Producer's Assistant
Crew Aviva Peltin Post Production Assistant
Sound Nate Krenkel Music Supervisor
Sound Reuben Sears Music Consultant
Crew Mike Abrams Thanks
Crew Alycia Delmore Thanks
Crew Julie Durk Thanks
Crew Scott Frank Thanks
Crew Linda Gillespie Thanks
Crew Megan Griffiths Thanks
Crew Eric Kranzler Thanks
Crew Steven Meizler Thanks
Crew Stephen Przybylowski Thanks
Crew Amey René Thanks
Crew Reuben Sears Thanks
Crew Steve Snoey Thanks
Crew Keith Addis Thanks
Crew Trina Dong Thanks
Crew Lena Dunham Thanks
Crew Alex Franklin Thanks
Crew Kenny Goodman Thanks
Crew Stephanie Langhoff Thanks
Crew Jennifer Maas Thanks
Crew Nathan M. Miller Thanks
Crew Alec Puro Thanks
Crew Bronwen Serna Thanks
Crew Katie Aselton Thanks
Crew Ann Du Val Thanks
Crew Larry Duplass Thanks
Crew Alex Israel Thanks
Crew Benjamin Kasulke Thanks
Crew Jennifer Lafleur Thanks
Crew Lacey Leavitt Thanks
Crew Mizzi Meyer Thanks
Crew Michael Montes Thanks
Crew Becka Nelson Thanks
Crew Nat Sanders Thanks
Crew Richard Shepherd Thanks
Crew Grant Willsea Thanks
Crew Ted Danson Thanks
Production Mel Eslyn Executive Producer