The Collector

The Collector (2009)

He always takes one

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2009-07-09
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 1379 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 28min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Imaginarium Entertainment Group
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Marcus Dunstan
star 6.5/10
From 1,379 Ratings


Desperate to repay his debt to his ex-wife, an ex-con plots a heist at his new employer's country home, unaware that a second criminal has also targeted the property, and rigged it with a series of deadly traps.

The Collector Trailer

Can i watch The Collector on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Collector is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Collector becomes available on Netflix!

  • Josh Stewart

    as Arkin
  • Juan Fernández

    as The Collector
  • Michael Reilly Burke

    as Michael Chase
  • Madeline Zima

    as Jill Chase
  • Andrea Roth

    as Victoria Chase
  • Karley Scott Collins

    as Hannah Chase
  • Robert Wisdom

    as Roy
  • Daniella Alonso

    as Lisa
  • Haley Pullos

    as Cindy
  • Diane Ayala Goldner

    as Gena Wharton
  • Alex Feldman

    as Chad
  • Krystal Mayo

    as Bar Dancer
  • Gregory Alan Williams

    as Sheriff
  • Michael Showers

    as Deputy sheriff
  • Bill Stinchcomb

    as Bar Patron
  • Brett Forbes

    as Office Hoss Wiggins
  • Eric Kelly McFarland

    as Firefighter
  • Jabari Thomas

    as Medic
  • Hiro Koda

    as Medic #2
  • Colvin Roberson

    as Roy's Driver / Bodyguard
  • John Snell

    as Yard Worker
  • Tom Gulager

    as Officer Gulager
  • William Prael

    as Larry W.
  • William Morse

    as Stabbed Man (uncredited)
  • Philip Poth

    as Foreman (uncredited)
  • Patrick Rizzotti

    as Bowling Ball Cleaner (uncredited)
Production Monika Mikkelsen Casting
Writing Patrick Melton Writer
Directing Marcus Dunstan Director
Writing Marcus Dunstan Writer
Crew Frank Ceglia Special Effects Coordinator
Editing Howard E. Smith Editor
Crew Mike J. Regan Makeup Effects
Crew Tom Gulager Stunts
Camera Tom Gulager Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Tom Gulager Second Unit Director
Production Jennifer M. Byrne Post Production Accountant
Production Mickey Liddell Executive Producer
Camera John Gulager Additional Director of Photography
Art Marina Starec Set Decoration
Art Ermanno Di Febo-Orsini Production Design
Art Michael Barton Art Direction
Crew Hiro Koda Stunt Coordinator
Directing Alisa Fredericks First Assistant Director
Sound Jerome Dillon Music
Sound Mark DeSimone ADR Mixer
Production Brett Forbes Producer
Production Patrick Rizzotti Producer
Camera Elaine Ehrlich Grip
Sound Mark A. Rozett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Vince Palomino Key Grip
Art Kent Jude Bernard Storyboard Artist
Sound Greg Mauer Foley Mixer
Lighting John Gregory Edwards Lighting Technician
Production Julie Richardson Producer
Sound Trip Brock Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Brandon Cox Director of Photography
Editing Michael Spirytus First Assistant Editor
Camera Alexandre Lehmann Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Steven Avila Sound Designer
Sound Peter D. Lago Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Art Bonnie Betancourt Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Ashlyn Angel Costume Design
Production Jennifer Monroe Executive Producer
Camera BJ McDonnell Camera Operator
Camera BJ McDonnell Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects David Karlak Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Ryan Glorioso Casting
Art Ricardo F. Delgado Storyboard Artist
Editing Alex Luna Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lauren Thomas Key Makeup Artist
Sound Rick Owens Foley Artist
Sound Kelly Vandever Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Nyima Johnston Costume Supervisor
Sound Tim LeBlanc Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Ahmad Powell Set Production Assistant
Editing Linda Williams Digital Intermediate
Sound Alexander Pugh Sound Designer
Sound Brian S.M. Wroth Dialogue Editor
Editing James Mastracco Editor
Costume & Make-Up Michael Davis Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Gaudin Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Ralis Kahn Makeup Department Head
Crew Brian Blair Makeup Effects
Production Sean Gowrie Production Supervisor
Art Jarrette Moats Art Department Coordinator
Art Bethany Barton Lead Painter
Sound Kelly Cabral Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jason Shaffer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Todd Grace Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Nick Greenlee Animation Director
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Reed Costumer
Editing Valance Eisleben Digital Intermediate Editor
Editing Ryan Helsley Digital Intermediate Producer
Sound Mark Nolan Music Editor
Crew Mark Nolan Score Engineer
Sound Irl Sanders Music Editor
Crew Janet Perrotti Transportation Coordinator
Directing Kristina Perez Script Supervisor
Production Korey Budd Location Manager
Production Scott Willmann Production Accountant
Production Scott Willmann Accountant
Lighting Matt Ardine Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Robert Batha First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Sean Madsen Sound Engineer
Sound Ben Whitver ADR Mixer
Crew Jamie Grove Makeup Effects
Crew Kevin Carter Special Effects Technician
Costume & Make-Up Emma Jacobs Makeup Artist
Crew Emma Jacobs Makeup Effects
Production Gene Vassilaros Casting Associate
Production Andrei Constantinescu Extras Casting Coordinator
Editing Carrie Oliver Digital Intermediate
Camera Rob Acox Key Grip
Camera Anthony Schrader Grip
Lighting Darryl Murchison Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting George Maxwell Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Steven Huerstel Boom Operator
Camera Tiffany Aug First Assistant Camera
Sound Eric Gotthelf ADR Mixer
Editing Mike Sowa Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Dan Cregan Digital Compositor
Sound Doug Latislaw ADR Mixer
Lighting Stan Hoyt Lighting Technician
Art Johnny Rasmussen Swing
Editing Stacy Underhill Digital Intermediate
Production Amy Ostrower Post Production Accountant
Production Aaron Askew First Assistant Accountant
Camera Tom Jordan First Assistant Camera
Crew Jeff L. Deist Makeup Effects
Directing Ben LeDoux Second Assistant Director
Sound Gary Day Production Sound Mixer
Crew Cassandra McCormick Stunt Double
Editing Damian McDonnell Digital Intermediate Colorist
Camera Benjamin Kilmer Best Boy Grip
Visual Effects Alex Friderici Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Brian Alford Carpenter
Crew Steven Wesley Biggs Carpenter
Crew Steven Crain Carpenter
Crew Carl Ray Carpenter
Art Hunter Herren Construction Foreman
Art John Garner Painter
Art Hugh McDonald Painter
Art Robert Ray Painter
Art Daniel Brennan Storyboard Artist
Art Stephen Borasch Storyboard Artist
Art Zoe Bones Storyboard Artist
Lighting Taylor Evan Sparks Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Robyn Noble Second Assistant Camera
Lighting Jonathan Lee Lighting Technician
Production Charles Davidson Executive Producer
Sound Morgan Perry Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Skip Williams Dialogue Editor
Sound Zac Anderson Foley Editor
Sound Kyle Tilbury Sound Engineer
Visual Effects Sandricks Friderici Rotoscoping Artist
Editing Sara Hanson Assistant Editor
Crew Steve Frusher Special Effects Technician
Crew Donnie McCaa Set Medic
Crew Lisa Gullo Set Production Assistant
Crew Paul Huber Set Production Assistant
Crew Shane Lindsey Set Production Assistant
Crew Susana Torres Set Production Assistant
Crew McKenna Landers Set Production Assistant