Deathrow (2000)

  • Genre: Action, Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 2000-12-25
  • User Rating: 8/10 from 6 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 58min
  • Language:
  • Production Company: GMA Pictures
  • Production Country: Philippines
  • Director: Joel Lamangan
star 8/10
From 6 Ratings


A neglected and unloved orphan raised by poor relatives in the slums of Manila is wrongfully convicted of murder that resulted from a heist he was compelled to join. Unable to prove his innocence and his minor age, he is thrown into the cruel, perilous and horrifying world of death row where he is introduced to other inmates all awaiting their execution by lethal injection. One of them is a 70-year-old man who detests the jungle of jail and is feared by all the convicts. He would serve as the boy’s protector and savior and in the process touch and shape enormously the violated youth’s life in prison and beyond.

Deathrow Trailer

Can i watch Deathrow on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Deathrow is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Deathrow becomes available on Netflix!

  • Eddie Garcia

    as Lolo Sinat
  • Cogie Domingo

    as Sonny
  • Angelika dela Cruz

    as Sabel
  • Jaclyn Jose

    as Gina
  • Allan Paule

    as Cenon
  • Pen Medina

    as Gabino
  • Ray Ventura

    as Mio
  • Tony Mabesa

    as Governor Asunta
  • Spanky Manikan

    as Fajardo
  • Nanding Josef

    as Bangaw
  • Nonie Buencamino

    as Nardo
  • Jim Pebanco

    as Lupe
  • Joe Gruta

    as Tuko
  • Alvin J. Bernales

    as Teban
  • Archie Adamos

    as Donat
  • Soliman Cruz

    as Digo
  • Mon Confiado

    as Lukas
  • Richard Arellano

    as Ruben
  • Ynez Veneracion

    as Congressman's Girlfriend
  • Menggie Cobarrubias

    as Congressman Ravela
  • Richard Quan

    as Armand
Directing Joel Lamangan Director
Writing Joel Lamangan Story
Writing Manny Palo Screenplay
Writing Ricardo Lee Story
Writing Ricardo Lee Screenplay
Writing Butch Jimenez Story
Production Jimmy Duavit Producer
Editing Kelly M. Cruz Editor
Editing Jess Navarro Editor
Art Joey Luna Production Design
Production Socrates B. Jose Line Producer
Sound Ryan Cayabyab Music
Production Felipe L. Gozon Executive Producer
Crew Monino Duque Cinematography
Sound Albert Michael Idioma Sound Re-Recording Mixer