The Frozen Ground

The Frozen Ground (2013)

The hunter becomes the hunted

  • Genre: Thriller, Crime
  • Release Date: 2013-07-11
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1377 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 45min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Picture Perfect Corporation
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Scott Walker
star 6.2/10
From 1,377 Ratings


An Alaska State Trooper partners with a young woman who escaped the clutches of serial killer Robert Hansen to bring the murderer to justice. Based on actual events.

The Frozen Ground Trailer

Can i watch The Frozen Ground on Netflix?

Is The Frozen Ground on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Frozen Ground is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Nicolas Cage

    as Jack Halcombe
  • Vanessa Hudgens

    as Cindy Paulson
  • John Cusack

    as Robert Hansen
  • Radha Mitchell

    as Allie Halcombe
  • Jodi Lyn O'Keefe

    as Chelle Ringell
  • Katherine LaNasa

    as Fran Hansen
  • Dean Norris

    as Sgt. Lyle Haugsven
  • 50 Cent

    as Pimp Clate Johnson
  • Gia Mantegna

    as Debbie Peters
  • Kevin Dunn

    as Lt. Bob Jent
  • Kurt Fuller

    as D.A. Pat Clives
  • Matt Gerald

    as Ed Stauber
  • Brad William Henke

    as Carl Galenski
  • Michael McGrady

    as Vice Det. John Gentile
  • Ryan O'Nan

    as Gregg Baker
  • Brett Baker

    as Lt. Pat Kasnick
  • Hillarie Putnam

    as Janice
  • Robert Forgit

    as Sgt. Wayne Von Clasen
  • Lydia Hull

    as News Anchor
  • Princess Daazhraii Johnson

    as SA Nurse
  • Connor Rockom

    as Hansen Son
  • Leo Grinberg

    as Asst. D.A. Frank Rothschild
  • Jeff Bell

    as Motel Officer
  • Clara Danielle Engstrom

    as Halcombe Daughter
  • Leonardo Walker

    as Halcombe Son
  • Jill Bess

    as Janet
  • Teresa Koop

    as Bakery Beryl
  • Jonathan Minton

    as APD Officer #1
  • A.J. Seims

    as Duty Officer
  • Tom Skore

    as Dr. Dan Rodgers
  • Julie Hasquet

    as Reporter Sheila
  • Sunny Alexander

    as Rosie
  • Christopher Murray

    as Hansen's Neighbor
  • Danielle Lyons Gonzales

    as Flirty Girl / Good Times
  • Shilo K. Thorp

    as Pimp Guy
  • Savanah Graham

    as Ward Nurse
  • Seneca Paris

    as Skateland Girl
  • Ron Holmstrom

    as Hansen's Attorney
  • Amy Litson

    as Doorway Girl
  • Kiki Warren

    as Candy Striper
  • Jekka Rodriguez

    as Skateland Worker
  • Taylor Ann Tracy

    as Sandy Halcombe
  • Olga Valentina

    as Jodi Brandon
  • Jason Collins

    as Det. Kyle Griston
  • Craig Blair

    as Inlet Inn Manager
  • Katie Wallack

    as Bobby Morehead
  • Mark Robokoff

    as Dan Boyds
  • Tim Lacatena

    as Trooper #2
  • Lauren Maxwell

    as Reporter #2
  • Bradford James Jackson

    as Trooper #1
  • Bostin Christopher

    as Bakery Friend Al
  • Joshua Ball

    as Trooper #3
  • Mark Rhino Smith

    as Airport Security
Production Mark Ordesky Producer
Crew Ray Lykins Stunt Coordinator
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Editing Sean Albertson Additional Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Hairstylist
Production George Furla Executive Producer
Production Randall Emmett Producer
Art Clark Hunter Production Design
Production Elisa Salinas Executive Producer
Production Vance Owen Co-Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Falconer Costume Design
Production 50 Cent Producer
Production Barry Brooker Executive Producer
Crew Beau J. Genot Post Production Supervisor
Production Corey Large Executive Producer
Production Stan Wertlieb Executive Producer
Production Kevin Scott Frakes Executive Producer
Production Ted Fox Executive Producer
Production Dama Claire Co-Producer
Production Carrie A. Tyson Production Coordinator
Sound Mike Burns Music Supervisor
Sound Lorne Balfe Original Music Composer
Sound David Barber Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Barber Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Jeff Rice Producer
Camera Patrick Murguia Director of Photography
Production Fredrik Malmberg Executive Producer
Production Remington Chase Producer
Art Monique Champagne Set Decoration
Production Mark Stewart Executive Producer
Editing Sarah Boyd Editor
Sound Steven Avila Sound Effects Editor
Sound Peter D. Lago Sound Effects Editor
Production Jane Fleming Producer
Production Brandt Andersen Executive Producer
Production Martin Blencowe Executive Producer
Production Tracey Landon Unit Production Manager
Production Stepan Martirosyan Executive Producer
Directing Mamie Mitchell Script Supervisor
Directing Scott Walker Director
Writing Scott Walker Writer
Production Daniel Wagner Executive Producer
Production Kellie Roy Casting
Production Jason Gandhi Co-Executive Producer
Editing Paul Harb Additional Editor
Production Ryan S. Black Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Marcos Gonzales Hair Department Head
Lighting Allen Parks Gaffer
Crew David Linck Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Karri Farris Makeup Department Head
Crew Michael J. Urann Post Production Supervisor
Sound Alexander Pugh Sound Effects Editor
Sound Sean Gray Dialogue Editor
Production Brett Granstaff Executive Producer
Production Gus Furla Co-Producer
Sound Gonzalo Espinoza ADR Supervisor
Sound Gonzalo Espinoza Foley Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Troy Breeding Key Makeup Artist
Production Brandon Grimes Co-Producer
Production Olga Valentina Executive Producer
Sound Richard Schexnayder Sound Mixer
Sound David Paul Dorn Music Editor
Crew Meegan E. Godfrey Stunt Double
Directing Dan Lazarovits First Assistant Director
Production Philip Stinson Associate Producer
Production Phillip Noorani Associate Producer
Directing Margot Coleman Martin Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Rosalyn Wyche Key Hair Stylist