Entrapment (1999)

The trap is set.

  • Genre: Romance, Drama, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1999-04-29
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1885 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fountainbridge Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Jon Amiel
star 6.2/10
From 1,885 Ratings


Two thieves, who travel in elegant circles, try to outsmart each other and, in the process, end up falling in love.

Entrapment Trailer

Can i watch Entrapment on Netflix?

Is Entrapment on Netflix? Yes! The movie Entrapment is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Catherine Zeta-Jones

    as Virginia "Gin" Baker
  • Sean Connery

    as Robert "Mac" MacDougal
  • Will Patton

    as Hector Cruz
  • Maury Chaykin

    as Conrad Greene
  • Ving Rhames

    as Aaron Thibadeaux
  • Kevin McNally

    as Haas
  • Terry O'Neill

    as Quinn
  • Madhav Sharma

    as Security Chief
  • David Yip

    as Chief of Police
  • Tim Potter

    as Millennium Man
  • Eric Meyers

    as Waverly Technician
  • Aaron Swartz

    as Cruz's Man
  • William Marsh

    as Computer Technician
  • Tony Xu

    as Banker
  • Rolf Saxon

    as ICB Director
  • Tom Clarke Hill

    as ICB Operator
  • David Howard

    as ICB Technician
  • Stuart Yung Sai-Kit

    as Doctor
  • Ravin J. Ganatra

    as 1st Security Guard
  • Rhydian Jai-Persad

    as 2nd Security Guard
  • Hari Dhillon

    as 3rd Security Guard
Production Iain Smith Executive Producer
Production Lucinda Syson Additional Casting
Art Jim Morahan Supervising Art Director
Art Kevin Phipps Art Direction
Art Anna Pinnock Set Decoration
Production Sarah Bradshaw Production Supervisor
Writing William Broyles Jr. Screenplay
Production Arnon Milchan Executive Producer
Art Norman Garwood Production Design
Production Sean Connery Producer
Costume & Make-Up Penny Rose Costume Design
Production Donna Isaacson Casting
Editing Terry Rawlings Editor
Writing Ronald Bass Screenplay
Production Ronald Bass Executive Producer
Writing Ronald Bass Story
Production Michelle Guish Casting
Visual Effects Neil Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Christopher Young Original Music Composer
Art Keith Pain Art Direction
Sound Jim Shields Supervising Sound Editor
Art Gary Tomkins Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Hilary Haines Key Hairdresser
Costume & Make-Up Peter Robb-King Makeup Artist
Camera Phil Meheux Director of Photography
Production Rhonda Tollefson Producer
Crew Stuart Clark Utility Stunts
Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Sound John Hayward Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Roy Alon Stunts
Directing James Armstrong Assistant Director
Crew Vic Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
Directing Vic Armstrong Second Unit Director
Directing Jon Amiel Director
Crew Alex Bicknell Digital Effects Supervisor
Production John H. Starke Unit Production Manager
Sound Bob Last Music Consultant
Production Kim Miscia Casting
Production Michael Hertzberg Producer
Writing Michael Hertzberg Story
Visual Effects Alexandra Day Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Gaby Kester Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Colin Jamison Hair Department Head
Crew Susan Hegarty Dialect Coach
Directing Carlos Fidel Third Assistant Director
Sound Pat Gilbert First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Nick Davis Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Elvin Lee Chee Peng Assistant Camera
Production Richard Sharkey Location Manager
Sound Mark Kenna Dolby Consultant
Crew Steve Truglia Stunt Driver
Crew Gabe Cronnelly Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Ken Crouch Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Sue Whitaker Assistant Art Director
Art Katie Gabriel Art Department Coordinator
Sound Paul Cridlin Boom Operator
Production Emily Lascelles Production Runner
Directing Lisa Vick Script Supervisor
Sound Sandy Buchanan ADR Mixer
Camera Andy Stevens Focus Puller
Production Christian McWilliams Location Manager
Art Bryn Court Sculptor
Crew Carol McAulay Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Christopher Ackland ADR Editor
Camera Roger Pearce Camera Operator
Crew Linda Gamble Unit Publicist
Art Charles Cottrell Standby Painter
Editing Tim Grover First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Belinda Parish Makeup Artist
Crew Jim Dowdall Stunt Coordinator
Sound Andrew Glen Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up John Norster Assistant Costume Designer
Camera Alf Tramontin Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Frances Hannon Makeup Department Head
Camera Oliver Cary Second Assistant Camera
Lighting Andrew Gardiner Electrician
Art Martin Asbury Storyboard Artist
Crew Paul Harris Choreographer
Sound Benedikt Brydern Music Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mei Lai Hippisley Coxe Costume Coordinator
Crew Charles Bodycomb Armorer
Lighting Terry Potter Gaffer
Directing Mads Hansen Script Coordinator
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Sound David John Sound Mixer
Camera Sam Barnes Clapper Loader
Crew Stuart Clarke Scenic Artist
Production Judy Britten Unit Manager
Production Brenda Coxon Production Accountant
Art Michael Boone Art Direction
Editing William Parnell Dialogue Editor
Sound Bruce Babcock Orchestrator
Editing David Rees Color Timer
Sound Bob Risk Foley
Visual Effects Colin Alway Digital Compositors
Crew Geoff Foster Score Engineer
Crew Maxie McDonald Property Master
Production Elaine Burt Production Coordinator
Art Temple Clark Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Linda Bodily Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jan Jamison Hairstylist
Production Simon Marsden Location Manager
Production Simon Eves Researcher
Production Mona Benjamin Assistant Production Coordinator
Lighting John Ash Rigging Gaffer
Crew William Dodds Set Production Assistant
Production Louis Elman ADR Voice Casting
Art Mohan Singh Leadman
Art Derek Dackombe Painter
Camera Gary Lamantia Camera Technician
Camera James R. Belletier First Assistant Camera
Camera Peter Davey Underwater Camera
Art Stephen Challenor Supervising Carpenter
Crew Jenny Nichols Craft Service
Camera Lee Vickery Camera Loader
Crew Francis Abdullah Transportation Coordinator
Crew Bob Balzarini Video Assist Operator
Lighting Vernon Connolly Best Boy Electric
Production Ramesh Appathurai Location Manager
Production Faye Ong Production Manager
Visual Effects Chris George 3D Animator
Visual Effects Mike Williams Animation Supervisor
Crew Simon P Thorp Thanks
Directing Michael Stevenson Second Assistant Director
Art Adam Brockbank Concept Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mark Holmes Wardrobe Master
Production Courtney Vanderslice Head of Production
Production Emma Bendell Assistant Accountant
Art Les Benson Property Master
Art Carol Kupisz Graphic Designer
Editing Tony Tromp Assistant Editor
Camera Nick Murray Camera Trainee
Art Jack Dyer Construction Buyer
Art John Fox Dressing Prop
Art Trevor Dyer Head Carpenter
Sound Ben Georgiades Assistant Sound Engineer
Sound Gareth John Sound Assistant
Crew Cliff Corbould Special Effects Assistant
Crew William J. Bishop Special Effects Technician
Camera Azman Bin Hitam Assistant Grip
Camera Tom Gilligan Dolly Grip
Production Christina Thomas Casting Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up David Croucher Wardrobe Assistant
Editing Stuart Bailey Project Manager
Production Becky Jones Assistant Location Manager
Production Linzi Baltrunas Location Assistant
Production Gloria Salas Accountant
Lighting Steve Mcleod Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Ben Smith Floor Runner
Crew Cyril Gibbons Health and Safety
Production Don Ng Production Assistant
Production Joane Baptiste Production Secretary